We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Astoria Palace Hotel

Save
Share
Via Montepellegrino 62, 90142, Palermo, Sicily Italy
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (709)
Room & Suite (315)
Dining (61)

About

#101 of 118 hotels in Palermo
Astoria Palace Hotel is an impressive building of 320 rooms situated at about 500 meter from the harbour of Palermo. Finally, a public bus will take you to Mondello, one of most important beach of the city. The building almost fully restructured in the year 2009 will offer you different services: 4 excellent restaurants, one bar in the main floor and one in our roof where you can enjoy of a wonderful view of all the city, 8 meeting- rooms (from 10 till 650 seats with all high tech facilities for demanding business guests) , health area, reception open 24 hours room service, laundry service , PARKING FREE INTERNET CONNECTION. All the rooms very cured in their furnishing offer all the comforts of a four stars category: Air conditioning, heating, digital tv, Wi-Fi connection, safety box, phone, minibar, hair dryer. Reserve your stay at Astoria Palace Hotel and enjoy of our staff’s attentions
Read more

Location

Full view
72Somewhat walkable
Grade: 72 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Via Montepellegrino 62, 90142, Palermo, Sicily Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Punta Raisi Airport23 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1685Reviews8Q+A43Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 142
  • 415
  • 514
  • 347
  • 267
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Renato Gardini wrote a review Aug 2021
Trujillo, Peru52 contributions22 helpful votes
The rooms were clean, very comfortable, and the staff (international crew) was amazing. They went over and beyond to help make our stay enjoyable. I highly recommend balcony view rooms with this hotel for anyone visiting Palermo, Sicily.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna Sozzi, Marketing at Astoria Palace Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Renato Gardini we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and would be delighted to have you back as our customer. Thanks for your review
Read more
DIMITRIOS A wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
One of the worst hotel experience I ever had. On arrival, the receptionist tried to overcharge us. We could only arrange a lower price comparing to online prices, but still received the most economic room of the hotel, looking not at all like the photos online. Some lamps didn't work, one was almost broken, dirty floor, full of dust, bathtub full of rust, beds like the foldable military ones, no mini bar, safe wasn't working, same for internet and smell like it was closed for ages and of course, without breakfast in the price. We were so tired that we just wanted to sleep and in the morning we asked for another room. Unwillingly, the same receptionist gave us a slightly better room, still not as the standard one in the photos. After the second night, we woke up at 7am because workers started renovations in the exact next room, drilling walls, carrying equipment, shouting and with these fake doors and walls, someone can hear every single sound very clearly. I understand that there are things to be done, but the hotel is huge and there are plenty of rooms to accommodate the guests. We contacted neighboring guests as well and they were even more disappointed because they had booked standard room and they were made to pay for a overcharged superior and still not meeting the expectations, plus with a poor breakfast. The employees were very rude, never heard even a greeting and on the check out, the only thing that the receptionist said was "Are you sure you didn't take anything from the mini bar in 3 rooms?". It was ridiculous. Three days in this hotel, three different rooms ending up in a more decent one that we had paid from the beginning. I know which hotel I never want to visit again. I don't know how this place managed to be rated as a 4-star hotel and for sure it should be re-evaluated.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna Sozzi, Marketing at Astoria Palace Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Dimitriosa753 we are sorry for the problems you encountered. However, we did everything possible to try to meet your needs. Thanks for your review, your suggestions allow us to improve our hospitality.
Read more
Mahala r wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stay in this hotel for some time and I find that it is at the height of the 4 stars except the restaurant which in my opin is not even worth a star The service is good but the food is extremely badion .Chef knows how to cook If you are staying at this hotel try not to eat there
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna Sozzi, Marketing at Astoria Palace Hotel
Responded 21 May 2021
Dear 565mahalar thanks for your review. We are delighted that you have been our guest and that you enjoyed it. We are sorry that you did not find the food good, because we are very attentive to catering which is one of our strengths. We hope to host her again in our hotel to make her change her mind. thank you for reviews on trip advisor
Read more
Sophie wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I chose this hotel because it was 4 star and close to the centre. However I would not recommend to anyone. They have varying levels of rooms from economy standard and superior. I would not recommend as my room stank of smoke. When I mentioned to reception I wanted my money back the lady told me it was ‘’my problem?’ Very argumentative and not willing to apologise when I had breathed in a large amount of smoke during a global pandemic. The room had a sign saying no smoking and a fine would be made if people smoked. However the hotel staff failed to recognise or apologise for what had happened. Terrible service and I will be claiming back the money lost
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Vincenzo Polizzi, Marketing at Astoria Palace Hotel
Responded 19 Oct 2020
Dear Sophie, we are sorry to know that you didn't enjoyed your stay at our hotel. About your negative experience, it's important for us to clarify some questions. All our rooms are non-smoking and each room has smoke detectors to uninhibit and act as a deterrent to avoid smoking in the room, with signs confirming this. Having clarified this point, it is good ethics, morality and education to respect what we have requested. Despite this, all the rooms are sanitized on departure, therefore the unpleasant smell of smoke is completely eradicated. Unfortunately, it was not possible to solve your problem because any room change seemed to her welcome. We hope to be able to host you again to show you our improvements in problem solving. Best Regards,
Read more
Isaac M. Hanzel wrote a review Jan 2020
Ljubljana, Slovenia9 contributions16 helpful votes
Hotel's location is walking distance to the downtown and old city of Palermo. From Falcone-Borsellino airport takes about 30 min to get there with taxi. Hotel room was big, squeaky clean and nice renovated bathroom. Dinner was delicious and self-service breakfast was full of choice even if I was a bit late. The only thing bothering me was the lockdown of the premises at night. And you have to wake up the night security to enter. All in all it is good hotel and I will be happy to use it again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
LOCATION
ItalySicilyProvince of PalermoPalermo
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Astoria Palace Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Astoria Palace Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Mercato ortofrutticolo (0.3 km), Oro Colato (0.4 km), and A Putia (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Astoria Palace Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Astoria Palace Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Astoria Palace Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Astoria Palace Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Astoria Palace Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mili Sushi, Al Gelatone, and Braceria Savoca.
Does Astoria Palace Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Astoria Palace Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Astoria Palace Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Astoria Palace Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Astoria Palace Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Astoria Palace Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Palazzo Conte Federico (3.0 km), Palazzo Drago Airoldi di Santa Colomba (2.7 km), and Oratorio di Santa Cita (2.1 km).