We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Torino Santo Stefano

Save
Share
Via Porta Palatina, 19, 10123 Turin Italy
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$187
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$182
View deal
Booking.com
Travelocity
NH Hotels
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (878)
360
Panoramas (8)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from NH Torino Santo Stefano
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 137 hotels in Turin
Travelers' Choice
The NH Torino Santo Stefano is located in the Quadrilatero Romano, one of the most fashionable district of Turin, full of restaurants and shops. The hotel has a unique style and decor and provides an exceptional service. From the hotel balcony guests can enjoy an amazing view over Turin while the inner courtyard is the perfect location during spring and summer to unwind and engoy a drink.
Read more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Via Porta Palatina, 19, 10123 Turin Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Citta Di Torino Airport14 kmSee all flights
Levaldigi Airport60 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
2244Reviews16Q+A60Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,322
  • 752
  • 111
  • 37
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Seyed wrote a review 14 Sep
6 contributions
The location is amazing - I really enjoyed my stay specially with the hospitality of the staff and quality of food - breakfast is great - coffee is the best :) most likeable is the friendliness of staff - thank you all and special thanks to Elenia - I hope I spell your name correctly xx
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriella Grimaldi, Direttore generale at NH Torino Santo Stefano
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Anoushirvan, Thank you for taking your precious time to express your feelings with reference to your recent stay with us and for this excellent review. I am honored to read your kind words, that highlight the comfort of our room, our unique location and our breakfast. I am very happy that you have enjoyed our hospitality and felt so well taken care of by our friendly and professional Staff, with a special mention to our Eleonora. I am indeed proud of our dedicated team who are committed to delivering exceptional service and ensuring that every Guest feels truly valued and cared for. Arrivederci!
Read more
William B wrote a review Jul 2021
Lyon, France9 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Great Location. Easy acces by car. Parking at the Hotel garage very handy and not too expensive Lots of good restaurants around the hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms are very comfortable and spacious. Reasonably priced.. Very good over all impression and experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriella Grimaldi, Direttore generale at NH Torino Santo Stefano
Responded 18 Jul 2021
Dear William, Thank you very much for choosing us during your journey to Torino and for sharing your positive experience with us and the other travelers. I'm honored to read that we met your expectations and that we have offered you a pleasant stay, also thanks to the service provided by our friendly and professional staff, that we consider our strongest asset. Arrivederci! Gabriella G.
Read more
Patrick C wrote a review Aug 2021
Echallon, France74 contributions29 helpful votes
NH is unfortunately using Covid as a pretext to decrease room service (tiny sortment of complimentary product, no bathrobe, only one towel set). Also, we had to ask two time to get towel for two ! On top of this, the breakfast formerly exceptional, is now low range, with minimal service, only a small choice of product and small quantities alllowed. A pity for a well located hotel !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriella Grimaldi, Direttore generale at NH Torino Santo Stefano
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Chapelut, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions about our recent stay with us. With regards to your comment about our breakfast, I would like to underline that in full compliance with the protocols for containing the spread of the Covid-19 virus, we have to apply a rigorous social distancing and buffet are forbidden. All our guest can access the buffet as many time as they desire and the choice given is the same offered before the pandemics, only exposed in a different way. We do look forward to return to our very appreciated self-service buffet, but we have to wait for an update of the law decree currently in force. Furthermore in this difficult pandemic period, the anti-spreading protocol adopted by our company foresees the reduction of the courtesy set in the room, as well as all the paper items, since these object can be touched by many people and are impossible to sanitize. Therefore, we have created a QR code, present in every room on the bedside table, with a direct link to our StayApp in order to make all information relating our structure (such as the minibar price list) and the city of Turin accessible. Many products, shown on our App, can be requested at the Front Desk at any time. We do thank you, once again, for your precious feedback that will help us to improve our service, where possible. Best regards
Read more
Robert S wrote a review Aug 2021
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida763 contributions203 helpful votes
This is only our third NH Hotel; yet, of the two others in Amsterdam and Nice, this is by far the nicest, newest and best overall. This should be the standard for the brand. The check-in process was easy. The room was lovely with deck/balcony; interior view of the quadrangle. Breakfast was very good with timed waves of guest scheduled to dine made the flow and safety perfect. Simona (spelling?) was especially helpful in arranging a hired car; we greatly appreciated that TLC.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriella Grimaldi, Direttore generale at NH Torino Santo Stefano
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 561RobertS561, First and foremost, we would like take this opportunity to thank you for the trust you have placed in our hotel and for have sent us your comments. We always aim to provide the best service possible in order for our guests to leave our properties with a high level of satisfaction, and we are very happy to read that we achieved our goal and you and your wife had a good time with us. Simona and I thank you for your kind words and hope to see you ion Torino soon! Arrivederci, Gabriella
Read more
Luis wrote a review Jul 2021
Geneva, Switzerland1 contribution
Very bad experience in this disappointing hotel. It is not worth the price and totally overrated for a 4 star hotel. The location is good though but that's it. I booked one night for myself through the hotel website because I now it is more advantageous for the hotel and customer experience could be better. Such a big disappointment! Despite the bad service, I have just felt discriminated by the simple fact of traveling alone. 1. although I had booked a room with a king bed, I was given a room with two single the staff should read more carefully the I formation in the reservation. 2. When given the king bed room at the end of the day, I was sent to the poorest room of the hotel, at the end of a desolate corridor, facing the noisest side of the street and with a tiny shower in a dubious clean bathroom. Was it the only standard room with a king bed that you have? I seriously doubt it specially considering that I booked my room well in advance and arrive at 10am. Without entering into the details of the bad overall service, the overpriced minuscule parking space and the poor amenities, (no comments about breakfast yet) I felt discriminated by my condition of single traveler and I worst of all, my latin American passport. Discrimination of this kind should not be allowed in the NH brand nor in Itialy. Unacceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriella Grimaldi, Direttore generale at NH Torino Santo Stefano
Responded 5 Jul 2021
Dear Explorer60948462437, first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on our Hotel and the services rendered. We are very sorry to know that some aspects were not to your total satisfaction as our aim is to exceed the expectations of all our Guests, and we deeply regret when we do not fully achieve this. NH Santo Stefano has a total of 134 rooms, located on 5 floors, and every room is different from the other. We regret that the given rooms did not meet your expectations and, mainly, that we were not told immediately in order to try to satisfy your needs, when not even the third room offered was convenient. We do have, since our opening, a multilingual and multiethnic staff (as you have experience during your stay, lastly during check-out), therefore we are more than surprised by your comment and the title of your review: we are against all kind of discriminations and your words hurt us deeply, as they do not describe the real behavior and attitude of our team. Best regards
Read more
Previous
123456
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
NH Santo Stefano
LOCATION
ItalyPiedmontProvince of TurinTurinCentro
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about NH Torino Santo Stefano
Which popular attractions are close to NH Torino Santo Stefano?
Nearby attractions include I Eat Food Tours (0.3 km), One Way Out - Escape Room Torino (0.4 km), and Cappella dei Banchieri e dei Mercanti (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at NH Torino Santo Stefano?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at NH Torino Santo Stefano?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at NH Torino Santo Stefano?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at NH Torino Santo Stefano?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to NH Torino Santo Stefano?
Conveniently located restaurants include Crostone.it, Crostone.it, and Master Sandwich.
Are any cleaning services offered at NH Torino Santo Stefano?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at NH Torino Santo Stefano?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does NH Torino Santo Stefano offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at NH Torino Santo Stefano?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to NH Torino Santo Stefano?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Palazzo Reale (0.2 km), Piazza Carignano (0.6 km), and Basilica of Superga (6.5 km).