We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Quality Hotel Politecnico

Corso Peschiera 117 Via Spalato 7, 10141 Turin Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/10/21
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (92)
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (157)


#36 of 137 hotels in Turin
Welcome to Best Quality Hotel Politecnico, a modern and quiet 4 star hotel in Turin, near the city centre. The hotel is located at a 700 mt distance only from Politecnico University, close to Porta Susa Station, Parco Ruffini - which often hosts important sport events - and Pala Alpitour. Our rooms have been recently renovated and are suitable for your business trip as well as your family vacation. Pets are welcome!
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Secured parking
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
359Reviews5Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 104
  • 180
  • 51
  • 14
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
StK wrote a review Feb 2020
10 contributions29 helpful votes
The hotel itself is ok with spacious rooms. During my stay as a guest in February 2020, I unfortunately made a negative experience: the cosmetics and more in the hand luggage liquids bag from the flight disappeared from the room I stayed in suddenly. I searched everywhere in the room. Sadly, the hotel management didn't believe me and simply said this can't happen and never happened and didn't do anything. Well, who would like to stay in a hotel where you as a paying guest are not believed??? I definetly won't as none of my italian and international colleagues as well.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2 Helpful votes
Response from Bqhpolitecnico, staff at Best Quality Hotel Politecnico
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Dear St1K, We are really sorry to read your review. We talked a lot about this issue during your stay, trying to make you fully understand the impossibility to satisfy your request. Actually, the missing items that you reported to us were mostly medicines (e.g. eye drops, eye cream...) which required medical prescription, as you told us yourself. A medical prescription that you did not even have with you, and this is the reason why our manager suggested you many times to go to the hospital if you really needed those medicines, since we could not buy it in your place (it would be illegal!). You did not want to listen, you started shouting during the phone call and hung up the phone while the manager was trying to help you. You may say that your "international colleagues" will not come here, but we assure you that we have thousands of Italian and foreigner guests every year, who choose us because they trust us...And they would not do it if we were dishonest and non sensitive people as you think. Best regards, Best Quality Hotel Politecnico
Read more
Tarynn W wrote a review Sep 2019
Chesterfield, Virginia85 contributions23 helpful votes
This place stuns you when you walk in. it's so clean it shines. Staff is great. Breakfast is satisfactory but the couldn't keep up with the crowd so things were empty. Doesn't have a business office or computer for use. Ground floor and Floor 3 are handicap friendly but the 4th floor is not.Rooms are comfortable. Beds great. Pillows okay. Too squishy for me. If you need to be near Politecnico di Torino, it's great. Otherwise, you take the tram or a 12 euto taxi.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Response from Bqhpolitecnico, staff at Best Quality Hotel Politecnico
Responded 22 Sep 2019
Dear TarynnW, thank you very much for your review, we are really happy to be described as "stunning"! Please note that we do have a laptop that our guests can use, you only have to ask! Best regards, The Staff
Read more
msuzen wrote a review Dec 2018
Balikesir, Turkey60 contributions48 helpful votes
Hotel location is good but bathroom is not enough quality, before you check in you are paying for me it is not a standard application. Breakfast is outside of the hotel but not so far. Beds are not enough quality
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Traveled on business
Response from Bqhpolitecnico, staff at Best Quality Hotel Politecnico
Responded 15 Jan 2019
Good evening, We are sorry to know that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. Your room had a renewed bathroom, so we are not sure about the reason why you did not like it…Usually our guests appreciate it a lot! Concerning breakfast, as explained at the check-in, it was just temporarily served in the building next to us, but usually our breakfast room is inside the hotel. We are sorry that our beds seemed not so comfortable to you, because we receive a lot of compliments from guests saying that they can rest so well here, but we understand that sometimes, when we are used to a certain kind of bed, it is more difficult to sleep trying something different. Lastly, we ask the payment at the check-in to all our guests; we decided to adopt this procedure, as other hotels in Italy and abroad do, and we can say that other people are happy to pay in advance, so that they can better organize their stay and sleep a little bit more the day of departure. Thank you for letting us know your opinion! Best regards, The Staff
Read more
Peter S wrote a review Dec 2018
Swindon, United Kingdom909 contributions293 helpful votes
Two nights stay is €200 so not cheap, the rooms are not so fantastic either however they are clean and large. The beds are not so comfortable, the bathroom are damp and mouldy. There is a breakfast included in the cost.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Traveled on business
Response from Bqhpolitecnico, staff at Best Quality Hotel Politecnico
Responded 10 Dec 2018
Good morning, we would like to thank you for your review. We are glad to see that the mark you gave us is high! Please note that, as said previously when answering to other reviews, we are currently making some works in order to equip all the rooms with renewed toilets; you probably were in a room with bathtub, which is a little bit older than the new type, but we assure that is equally functional. We are sorry to know that the bed seemed not so comfortable to you, because a lot of guests compliment us saying that they can sleep better here than at their home, but we understand that comfort is something personal. We will try to further improve ourselves! Best regards, The Staff
Read more
AngusMcDonald wrote a review Jul 2018
Melbourne, Australia84 contributions43 helpful votes
Friendly staff, convenient parking and good WiFi. Even though there is a lift to each floor we had to go down three steps to get to our room and friends who stayed in a room opposite us had to go up three steps to get into their room. Clean, modern hotel with an electric kettle, but only thin plastic cups for tea or coffee - no proper cups or mugs - and when we asked for a cup to use it was taken away the next morning. This was in a convenient location, close to relatives, but also next to trams and buses to get into the city centre. They sell metro tickets in the hotel - very convenient! Well set up, except for the steps.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: ask for a room with steps
See more room tips
Response from Bqhpolitecnico, staff at Best Quality Hotel Politecnico
Responded 17 Jul 2018
Dear. Mr. McDonald, thank you for your kind review. We are glad to know that you appreciated our hotel! We would just like to clarify a few details. Firstly, the steps are only on the fourth floor, due to the building structure. We have rooms for people with handicap, and people who have special needs and/or do not want to find steps before the access to their rooms can specify it at the moment of the reservation, so that we assign a room on another floor. For the cups, our cleaning staff took it in order to wash it, but we would have brought you another cup if you asked for it. We hope you will be our guests again! Best regards, Best Quality Hotel Politecnico
Read more
US$75 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
residence san paolo hotel, residence san paolo turin
Hotel Residence San Paolo
ItalyPiedmontProvince of TurinTurin
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Quality Hotel Politecnico
Which popular attractions are close to Best Quality Hotel Politecnico?
Nearby attractions include Anger Games Torino (0.3 km), Bar Einaudi 57 (0.4 km), and Monumento a Vincenzo Vela (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Quality Hotel Politecnico?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Best Quality Hotel Politecnico?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Best Quality Hotel Politecnico?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Quality Hotel Politecnico?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Quality Hotel Politecnico?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mosa Gelateria, Pizzeria e Panozzeria La Sarda, and Wasabi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Quality Hotel Politecnico?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Best Quality Hotel Politecnico have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Best Quality Hotel Politecnico offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Quality Hotel Politecnico?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Quality Hotel Politecnico?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Quality Hotel Politecnico?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Palazzo Reale (2.8 km), Piazza Carignano (2.5 km), and Palazzo Madama (2.7 km).