We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pompaelo Urban Spa Hotel

Save
Share
Plaza Consistorial 3, 31001 Pamplona Spain
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (87)
Room & Suite (5)
Bathroom (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Pompaelo Urban Spa Hotel
Updated 21/04/20

About

#14 of 27 hotels in Pamplona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Offering a terrace and views of the City Hall, Hotel Pompaelo Urban Spa is located in Pamplona main square, only 200 metres from Pamplona Catedral. Located in an historic building with a medieval tower, all rooms at this hotel are air-conditioned and offer city views. They are equipped with a flat-screen TV, and fitted with a private bathroom with a bath or shower and bidet, with free toiletries
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting rooms
Spa
Secured parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
199Reviews2Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 72
  • 80
  • 28
  • 9
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DDMcGarry wrote a review Sep 2020
Eymet, France330 contributions79 helpful votes
Room and bathroom comfortable but the place is stérile. We tried the 6th floor bar but it was closed. The café has food lying out uncovered and wait staff unwelcoming. Not a comfy place to eat. Went elsewhere. The breakfast was fine. Not sure how they are a 4 star hôtel. Wouldn't stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
jfgp001 wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
I was not able to make it to Pamplona because the coronavirus was getting out of control and I had decided to cut short my trip. I had made a reservation several weeks before but decided to change it. I was able to cancel that one and make a new one. HOWEVER, once I realized how bad the situation was getting in Spain AND the rumors that were starting to spread that the US would close its borders, I called them and cancelled. SOmeone who took my call said everything was fine and they would cancel. This DID NOT HAPPEN. I have been charged my full stay there for two nights that a) I never used and b) I went on good faith that the person taking my call would cancel. But they didn't. Now I may have to pay the $175+ amount. I plan to return to Pamplona in 2021 but I certainly won't be doing it here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from pilar legorburu, Dueño at Pompaelo Urban Spa Hotel
Responded 5 Apr 2020
We do not know when you had the check in. Our hotel is closed temporally since 15 march, and of course we have legally applied all the procedures regarding reservations. If the hotel has not been able to offer the service, we give the option to refund the client or give them a period of two years in order to use the reservation. I am also surprised that having a free cancellation reservation, we have not received your cancellation by the way you made it. We never accept cancellations by phone.
Read more
Pete_Montero wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
First of all, if you can, visit Pamplona outside of the famous Feria de San Fermín, and you'll find a wonderful mid-size city at the foot of the Pyrenees, with a wonderful historic city center, citadel and sprawling parks. Walkable and socially a relaxed city... Why you want to visit outside of the Sanfermines. The Pompaelo is a cool, relaxed boutique hotel in this historic center, directly in front of the City Hall (Ayuntamiento). The small plaza shared by the Ayuntamiento and the Pompaelo is the site of the launch of the festivities for San Fermín, with a huge crowd filling it to witness the rocket that kicks it all off. At any other time, it's a great place to sit at an outdoor table to enjoy a local Tempranillo or Verdejo. The Pompaelo, itself, is a wonderfully contemporary contrast to the historic environment in which it wraps itself. The rooms aren't large but, big enough to be comfortable, with modern conveniences and a chic feel. It can't be mentioned enough that it had air conditioning, something that comes to be one of the most welcome luxuries in a summertime visit. Available parking nearby, under the iconic Plaza de Castillo, a really nice breakfast in the basement and spa (which we did not use, so no feedback from us) and front desk employees who were helpful in so many ways (*special note about that). *Given how "mad" it can be during the festival in July, with such a large contingent of foreigners who can sometimes seem to come to experience debauchery that they wouldn't try at home, it might have been a case of (less than 3 weeks later) exhaustion in dealing with foreigners, and not knowing if we'd be the type who might show a deficit of respect. However, initial perceptions that we weren't as welcome as we hoped after a long drive, proved unfounded. As long as you're polite, kind and enthusiastically open-minded about visiting (as with visiting any other new place), you'll find the staff here to be kind, supportive and helpful. Really, by the second day, I myself found it easy to practice my admittedly weak Spanish with the encouragement of the staff. Bottom line: Easily our favorite hotel of our 2019 trip to Spain, and would recommend it to any of my friends who want to visit Pamplona & surrounding area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
SamuFigu wrote a review Nov 2019
Porto District, Portugal141 contributions94 helpful votes
The only good think at this place is you stay really in the center. But all the rest... Rooms: extremely small Breakfast: expensive and weak Spa: I asked for it at the reception and after entering the spa, I was denied... never again
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from CalidadSanSebastian, Propietario at Pompaelo Urban Spa Hotel
Responded 9 Nov 2019
Dear Samufigu, you wanted the spa for free and you were informed about the spa price and you decided not to enter. You have, of course, never been denied. You should understand that all the extra services have of course, a price. About room and breakfast, you were in a single room facing the most beautiful place of Pamplona, just in front City Hall with a big balcony.
Read more
Sarah J wrote a review Jul 2019
7 contributions6 helpful votes
Booked on booking.com, next time would book directly through the hotel website. Email with parking directions was very good and helpful Checkin was easy. A “family room” is actually two adjoining rooms. We had rooms with balconies. Breakfast was not included and we went to the bakery across the street which was cheaper and very good. Hotel is “modern” and clean. Rooms are good sized and bathroom is also large and very clean. Nothing special about the hotel, staff or decor. There was no information in the room about the hotel, area or local activities. It felt very business like and I was glad to stay just one night.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$74 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainNavarraPamplona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pompaelo Urban Spa Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Pompaelo Urban Spa Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Catedral de Pamplona (0.2 km), Iglesia de San Saturnino (0.09 km), and Town Hall (0.05 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pompaelo Urban Spa Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Pompaelo Urban Spa Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Pompaelo Urban Spa Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Pompaelo Urban Spa Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pompaelo Urban Spa Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante La Vieja Iruña, Bar Monasterio, and Bar Gaucho.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pompaelo Urban Spa Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Pompaelo Urban Spa Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Pamplona.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pompaelo Urban Spa Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Pompaelo Urban Spa Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fortress and Walls of Pamplona (0.6 km), Plaza de Toros de Pamplona (0.4 km), and Notario Pamplona (0.2 km).
Is Pompaelo Urban Spa Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.