We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wello Apartments

Traveler (12)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good35%
  • Average6%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“second bedroom”(3 reviews)
“toilet paper”(2 reviews)
“washing machine”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecond bedroomtoilet paperwashing machinewi figreat locationla ramblaeixamplesupermarketterraceneighborhoodfloormetrocatalunyaairportcity
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean place with a great location. Just keep in mind you will have to pay for cleaning during your stay and stock up on toilet paper. But for the price and location well worth it! A couple larger supermarkets near by.

1  Thank team_chrabbs
Reviewed February 11, 2018

I stayed two times at Wello apartments. The first time on the 4th floor and the 2nd time in the penthouse apartment. It's difficult to decide which one was better or nicer. It depends what you're looking for. If you like a separate bedroom then...More

1  Thank Jodok I
Response from Wello A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Wello ApartmentsResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jodok, It is a pleasure to read your words. and be informed that you had a great time in Wello Apartments for second time. Thank you for such a nice description of the difference between the penthouse with terrace and the 2 bedroom apartment,...More

Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

From the moment I booked my three night stay at Wello Apartments, I knew I had made the right choice. Emma made immediate contact and touched base before my stay. She even eased my anxiety as I arrived just after the horrible terrorist attack in...More

Thank AnnieGirl50
Response from Wello A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Wello ApartmentsResponded November 6, 2017

Dear guest, We are so happy to read your review talking so nice about your stay at Wello Apartments. Cesar and me send you a big hello and hope that you are well. We would like to thank you for the description that you made...More

Reviewed September 25, 2017

We stayed in a back 2 bedroom apartment whice perfectly suited us after a long flight as it was very quiet. We were met by César who was very friendly and had everything organised for us perfectly. The apartment was very clean and well set...More

Thank Elrem62
Response from Wello A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Wello ApartmentsResponded October 20, 2017

Dear guest, We are happy to know that you had a lovely stay. We also would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Trip Advisor because I am sure that is going to be useful for future guests. We only can add that...More

Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

Booked 5 nights in first week of Aug2017 in penthouse apt with nice big balcony. This is my 2nd time in BCN thought stay at Wello purely for the location. Pro abt the Apartment: very spacious and comes with fridge, washing machine and big closet...More

1  Thank JASON L
Response from Wello A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Wello ApartmentsResponded September 19, 2017

Dear guest, We would like to thank you first for choosing Wello Apartments and spending time to write a review explaining how was you experience in our apartments under your point of view. We are happy to know that you loved the location in the...More

View more reviews
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (12)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Passing through the glorious Plaça Catalunya, you
enter the newer city district of Eixample, literally
translated as “extension,” which immediately becomes
recognizable by its more spacious streets and elegant
atmosphere. The main artery of this sizable district,
Passeig de Gracia, is lined with high-end
international designer stores. Not to be outdone, the
glitz and glamour of this zone is perhaps best
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
May 12, 2017|
Response from Wello A | Property representative |
Hello, Please, read below our exit conditions: The apartment should be left maximum at 11:00 AM. In case you need to store luggage, we have a locked room where you can leave it with an additional cost of 10€. If you... More
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Some apartments are at the back (quiet), some at the front (better views)."
Read review
"Perhaps ask for an apartment towards the back if noise is an issue"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing