We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Senator Huelva Hotel

Save
Share
Calle Pablo Rada 10, 21004 Huelva Spain
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (97)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (181)

About

#1 of 11 hotels in Huelva
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our hotel in Huelva (Spain) is set in an area with excellent communications, with direct access from the motorway and 15 minutes from the beach. The hotel has 165 spacious rooms with wooden floors.There are also special rooms for women executives, free WiFi, parking facilities and all the necessary services to ensure a pleasant stay.Hotel Monte Conquero is located in the very historical and commercial Heart of Huelva, close to the Convention and Exhibition Centre called "Casa Colon" where an array of acts and events of all kinds are held.Nearby there is an abundance of shops situated in various pedestrianised streets. A few metres away from the hotel are the city's principal monuments: the Merced Cathedral, the Ermita de la Soledad and the Reina Victoria district, among others.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Parking garage
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
318Reviews11Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 74
  • 149
  • 63
  • 15
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jonny wrote a review Feb 2020
Huelva, Spain4 contributions
DO NOT STAY UNLESS YOU WANT FOOD POISONING I stayed at this hotel and used the restaurant and was served chicken that almost looked alive - after complaining I was told that "We believe your picture only shows an undercooked chicken, that not means the chicken is spoiled." This is nonsense - they also stated that I left without paying but why would I pay for uncooked food that I sent back? I spoke to the receptionist at the time who was useless and just gave me contact details to make a complaint online - I have not been offered any resolution Avoid at all costs! NO TE QUEDES A MENOS QUE QUIERAS EL ENVENENAMIENTO DE ALIMENTOS Me alojé en este hotel y utilicé el restaurante y me sirvieron pollo que casi parecía vivo. Después de quejarme me dijeron que "Creemos que su foto solo muestra un pollo poco cocido, eso no significa que el pollo esté en mal estado". Esto no tiene sentido, también dijeron que me fui sin pagar, pero ¿por qué pagaría la comida cruda que envié? En ese momento hablé con la recepcionista que era inútil y solo me dio los datos de contacto para presentar una queja en línea. No me han ofrecido ninguna resolución. ¡Evítalo a toda costa!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Senator Huelva Hotel
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Our ultimate aim is to ensure that our guests leave the hotel happy and satisfied at all times. Consequently we are very disappointed to see that all our service was below your expectations. Concerning to the unfortunate incident in our restaurant, we sincerely feel that we were attentive to you throughout your stay with us. We regret that after our conversations, our efforts and including the response of our customer service manager, we have not satisfied your discontent regarding our hotel and service. We really regret that you have not come out with this impression. We are entirely at your disposal and would be delighted if you gave another opportunity to welcome you to our hotel again or to any of our Senator Hotels & Resorts establishments. Yours faithfully, Senator Huelva Hotel
Read more
Pekka S wrote a review Jan 2020
Province of Perugia, Italy103 contributions23 helpful votes
We spent again 2 days in Huelva and this time in hotel Senator which is chose because it's location a little bit off the historic and busy centre of the city. The parking garage was only 200 meters from the hotel and that was very convenient. The hotel itself is a little bit old but who wants to stay all day in hotel :). The staff was polite and helpful and there was also cafeteria on the ground floor if you don't want enjoy hotel's own breakfast. Many shops and restaurants are nearby and the historic centre is just 5-10 mins. away. We have been travelling a lot in Europe but we never get use to Spanish lunch and dinner times - lunch is late afternoon and dinner starts at 9 pm or 10pm.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Senator-Hotels, Gerente at Senator Huelva Hotel
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for the rating you awarded us and for taking the time to post it. We are glad to read that your overall experience was a pleasant one. Making our guests feel comfortable is one of our main goals. We really appreciate the time you took to share your impressions and it is our hope that you gave us the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel again. In the meantime, we will continue working towards achieving our goal, which is for our guests to have the best stay possible at our establishment. Yours faithfully, Estefanía López GM Senator Huelva Hotel
Read more
mabinho wrote a review Nov 2019
Seville, Spain1,534 contributions298 helpful votes
Great for our overnight stay in Huelva, and a good base to explore the city on foot. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Comfortable and clean with reasonably sized rooms. It also has a glass elevator looking out over the atrium.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Senator-Hotels, Gerente at Senator Huelva Hotel
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and for your kind comments regarding our location and cleanliness. We continuously work to provide our guests with an exceptional service, because our goal is for all our guests to leave our establishments with memorable moments of their stay. We would like to reiterate our gratitude and hope we can serve you at our hotel again. Yours faithfully, Estefanía López GM Senator Huelva Hotel
Read more
catblack1798 wrote a review Aug 2019
Dublin, Ireland50 contributions45 helpful votes
We were delighted with our room, but Senator Huelva had a sign in reception saying that breakfast was 8am to 11am. We were on a relaxing holiday so late breakfast was our preference. Arriving at say: 10:10 meant surly staff were clearing away as we tried to serve ourselves to the buffet and were impatient or unco-operative about any requests, for example, for a plate when they had run out. Then reception changed to sign to say breakfast was finishing at 10:30. This meant that from 10am the same carry-on started earlier and the doors closed at 10:30 on the dot. Staff, except for the cleaners, who were lovely people, were unfriendly and distant. Maybe the are paid badly or under stress, but we were there for a week and did not get a friendly word from anyone. WARNING do not use the carpark unless you are a very experienced driver. We arrived at 1am in a rental car from Faro and were put under pressure to pay for a week's parking. I resisted, thankfully, and we used it that night. We had a most stressful experience trying to find parking in a low, narrow, crowded carpark. We spent a lot of the next morning worrying about getting the car out again, especially as it was a rented car and any little scratch would be costly. To make things worse, as my partner was making the third attempt to manoeuver around the bend to exit, the hotel-controlled metal shutter began to descend. We narrowly avoided disaster by driving out quickly but I cannot imagine what would have happened if there had been pedestrians or we had stalled. There is a big, roomy and for-the-same-price carpark just further down the street beside the restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ones at the back are quieter and have shade in the morning if you want to sleep later.
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Senator-Hotels, Gerente at Senator Huelva Hotel
Responded 16 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, First of all, it is a pleasure for us to receive comments from our guests, and we thank you for doing so as it allows us to continually improve on our services and facilities. The entire hotel team is decidedly committed to offer our guests the best service. It is our duty to improve our services and facilities every day and to offer our guests an enjoyable and pleasant stay in our establishment. That is why we are truly concerned about your comment regarding our staff. We will take into account this matter very seriously, because all our formation is based to the kindness and be professional to our guests. Regarding our car park, we would like to inform you that we published on different websites that cars over 1.8m tall or over 5m long cannot be accommodated in our car park and the difficulty to maneuver in our car park. Additionally we advised at the entrance that the car park it is only recommend for small and medium cars. We truly apologize for the inconvenience you were caused. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Yours faithfully, Estefanía López GM Senator Huelva Hotel
Read more
Canadian079 wrote a review Apr 2019
Toronto332 contributions322 helpful votes
This is a modern hotel near the pedestrian area of Huelva. It is about a 20 minute walk from the bus station. Check in was quick. Our room on the upper floor was large, clean and with a small balcony, but no furniture. It was very quiet. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was very big, with a good shower. Nice bathroom amenities came with the room. Fridge (with complimentary water), kettle, coffee making products were provided. This has been rare in our recent experience of Spanish hotels we have stayed in. Very close to restaurants, grocery stores, shopping and bars.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Senator-Hotels, CM at Senator Huelva Hotel
Responded 24 Jun 2019
Dear Guests, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day. Kind regards, Senator Huelva Hotel
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$53 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Monte Conquero Hotel
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of HuelvaHuelva
NUMBER OF ROOMS
166
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Senator Huelva Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Senator Huelva Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Plaza De Las Monjas (0.4 km), Monumento a Colon (0.4 km), and Iglesia de San Pedro (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Senator Huelva Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Senator Huelva Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Senator Huelva Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Senator Huelva Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Masero, ER Chiclanero Cerveceria Marisqueria, and kalaka vinos y tapas.
Is Senator Huelva Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Huelva.
Does Senator Huelva Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Senator Huelva Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Senator Huelva Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting La Rabida Monastery (6.1 km), Muelle de las Carabelas (5.7 km), and Palos de la Frontera (5.7 km).
Is Senator Huelva Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.