We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas

Save
Share
Cuesta de Gomerez 14, 18009 Granada Spain
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (275)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (333)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas
Updated 20/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#25 of 130 hotels in Granada
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Charming and boutique hotel of 36 rooms fully renovated in 2019. While conserving the architecture from its past, the hotel is equipped with a modern and functional in keeping with todays standards. Magnificently situated on Cuesta de Gomerez, beside the Puerta de las Granadas from where you can access the Alhambra. The hotel is situated in the centre of the triangle formed by the Alhambra., Albayzin and the Cathedral.With maximum comfort, the hotel offers the travelers a stay right in the historical centre of Granada, a short walk from all the most emblematic monuments and most traditional as well as modern areas of the city. Everything you need to know about granada is a short step away, The Alhambra, Albayzin, the Cathedral, museums, restaurants, festivals, tapas....We invite you to enjoy the city and its while resting in our centrally located hotel.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
Parking garage
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
1,220Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 609
  • 435
  • 121
  • 40
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
smrgeog wrote a review Apr 2020
Vancouver, Canada1,949 contributions299 helpful votes
A small hotel located in the heart of Granada, nearly everything including the Alhambra located within walking distance. Staff were friendly, affable, and gave tips and advice. Rooms were clean with all brand new fittings albeit a little on the small side. We had a balcony which overlooked the street and that street led up to the Alhambra. As a bonus, the toilet actually had a bidet and the bathroom only had a shower which was not a problem. I really enjoyed my stay in this lovely city. Hotel rates were extremely reasonable and would recommend it to any visitor
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from puertadelasgranadas, recpecion at Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas
Responded 9 Apr 2020
Dear guest, Thank you very muuch for your review and yor recomendation. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us.. We hope we could be able to hosting you next tiem you come to Granada. best regards
Read more
Kristine T wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had high hopes for this hotel considering the location and newly renovated and clean interior. We even had a great first impression by receiving emails from the hotel prior to our visit asking if we needed parking or tickets to the Alhambra. Unfortunately, the negatives outweigh the positives for this hotel and we would not recommend it to others for the following reasons: -the front desk workers were consistently unfriendly and actually rude. They seemed bothered by the few questions we asked during our 4 night stay. -not worth paying extra to have breakfast included. We paid for this option on booking.com as we like to have hotel breakfast before starting the day. The breakfast consisted of bitter coffee, orange juice, a small cup of cut up apple or banana (they call this is a bowl of fresh fruit), a croissant and then a piece of bread that you can add one ingredient to, like butter or cheese. This was similar to a breakfast you receive on a flight. Very cheap and seems like the hotel i is cutting corners. Do not pay extra for this, just got out to one of the many cafes surrounding the area for your breakfast. - also not worth paying extra for an Alhambra view room. From our room, if you looked hard enough you could see a tiny section of the magnificent Alhambra, but mostly saw and heard construction from the building across the street. Ironically, it would’ve been better and cheaper to stay in the rooms facing the back of the hotel as there is a lot of street noise and no view anyway from the front ones. -it was important for us to stay somewhere with outdoor space and we were attracted to the terrace on the website when booking. When we arrived, only a section was open and the part that has the tables with the rooftop views to the Alhambra was roped off the whole time. -perhaps the most unappealing part may have just been personal to me, but every time I was in the hotel was sneezing and feeling sick. We would leave and it would clear up. I wondered if someone had a cat or there was a product they were using that I was allergic to. Yes the location is perfect and the hotel was clean and modern. But I’m certain that there are other great hotels that meet your criteria and I just didn’t feel like that we got what we were expecting or what we had paid for.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from puertadelasgranadas, Director General at Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear Ms. Tesoriero, we feel sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations of travel, but what is really incomprehensible is that during your four-days stay you did not utter a word or a complanint on this regard, we could have done all our best to resolve all these issue you pointed to, if we had known, we can assure you that you would not have left with this nasty taste in your mouth. Regarding our staff, we are surprised by your comments, in fact, the same degree of dedication and attention that you received from us you prior to your arrival is actually the same that we have abnd how towards all our customers throughouth the three different stages of our relation with them: Check-in, stay and check out. check in and during the stay. It is true that sometimes and due to the burden of work and pending tasks, we need our customers to have patience as we cannot always take care of and clear all your doubts in the same instant that we receive them, especially if we are attending other customers or being busy with incoming calls. All the same, we try to attend and resolve all the doubts of our customers, and you just need to go thgough the rates of other customers regarding our staff to corroborate this.   As for breakfast, we would really love to be served a similar one to ours on any flight. Please note that you contracted a continental one which is the most economic one in fact, and you knew from the beginning what it contains; the juice is natural, the bread and the pastries are homemade, apart form that, we have more than 7 different types of toasts, butter, pâté, sobreasada,,,,,…. and the fruit, is a small bowla and the quantity of which indeed meets the price you paid for the breakfast, forthermore, we have other modalities of brekfasts including more quantity if you wished, we do not understand that again during your four-days stay you never complained or asked to be served another or even more quantity of breakfast. Similarly for the issue of the room, you never said anything, how could we have known that you did not like it? If we had known this, we could have changed you to a bigger room with nicer views, we are here to attend people and please them as far as possible; but if they not communicate us their issues, worries, discontents...etc, we cannot do anything, and sincerely, all our rooms are perfectly soundproofed and we are surprised by your comment regarding the noise. On the other hand, we are sorry that during your stay our terrace was being maintained, we have had an issue and we had to repair it in 2 days. However, for Friday and Saturday there were no maintenace works and you could have enjoyed it before you leave. It is a pitty that we could not tell you all this personally, and because you never told us any of the issues you listed in your post, you left with a bad impression of our service; believe us that it would have been much better for everyone if you had informed. best regards
Read more
Chloé P wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions
Very good stay at this Hotel!! The room was perfectly clean with brand new furniture. The receptionist Rosario gave us nice addresses and recommendations so we could fully discover the city. Perfect from the beginning until the end of our stay! We will definitely come back! Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from puertadelasgranadas, DTO RECEPCION at Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment. For us it is a satisfaction to know that your stay has been so good and you want to repeat if you return to Granada. We are glad that you enjoyed it thanks to our privileged location in the historic center of the city, as well as the different places that we recommend you to visit. Thank you very much for your comment regarding our reception and cleaning staff, we work daily to make our customers feel at home. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards.
Read more
Elizabeth wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions
The room was ideal for our family of 4, with adjoining rooms and 2 bathrooms. The hotel is ideally located near the Alhambra and it is also otherwise centrally located. The service at the hotel was very good. It can be loud, however, on the lower floors that face the street.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from puertadelasgranadas, DTO RECEPCION at Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas
Responded 2 Jan 2020
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment valuing our hotel, we are very happy to know that your stay with us has been satisfactory thanks to our privileged location and that you have enjoyed our facilities with your family. We also thank you for your comment regarding our staff, we work daily to make you feel at home. Regarding the noise we inform you that our rooms are perfectly isolated and as a general rule we have no complaints about it since we are located in a pedestrian street. We will also consider your comment. We hope you stay with us again in the future. Bes regards,
Read more
Paul O wrote a review Dec 2019
County Monaghan, Ireland1,038 contributions58 helpful votes
The hotel has a brilliant location very close to the Alhambra and the Albaicin area. You can explore the main tourist area on foot from the hotel and lots of places to eat close by. My room (room 103) was small which was fine as I was travelling on my own. However the bathroom was tiny and shower was old and took some adjusting to get correct temperature. This hotel would is perfect for a short trip where you spend very little time in the room but may not be ideal for a longer trip.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from puertadelasgranadas, DTO RECEPCION at Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas
Responded 2 Jan 2020
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment valuing our hotel, we are very happy to know that your stay with us has been satisfactory thanks to our privileged location. Regarding to the bathdroom as a general rule we have no complaints about it, but we will also consider your comment. We hope you host again with us in the future. Best regards,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$60 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
puerta de las granadas hotel granada, puerta de las granadas granada
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of GranadaGranadaRealejo - San Matias
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas?
Nearby attractions include Escuela Delengua (0.2 km), Munira Leather (0.09 km), and Flamenco los Olvidados (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Palacio Andaluz Almona, El Mercader, and Dulcimena Coffee & Go.
Is Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Granada.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Alhambra (0.6 km), Generalife (0.9 km), and Mirador de San Nicolas (0.7 km).
Does Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.