We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Allegro Granada

Save
Share
Avenida de Pulianas 10, 18012 Granada Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (263)
360
Panoramas (29)
Room & Suite (214)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 24/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Allegro Granada
Updated 24/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#33 of 130 hotels in Granada
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The hotel M.A. Puerta de los Aljibes is a 4 star hotel opened in October 2009, modern building located in a building with 4 floors of modern design located near the hospitals, near the bullring of Granada.It features a cutting-edge technology services and facilities, is oriented towards the sector congresses and incentives, as well as cultural tourism. At the same time, it has a garden, garage, cafeteria, restaurant, plus meeting rooms and banquet facilities. Notably, pool and Jacuzzi on the terrace of the 4th floor, where you can relax and get cooler in the summer season, with wonderful views. The hotel is wheelchair accessible and has rooms for disabled guests.It has 122 rooms equipped with bathroom with hairdryer, bath or shower, bidet, amenities, minibar, direct telephone, satellite TV and digital radio, air conditioning and heating, free WIFI, digital safe, desk, ...Its services include reception 24h with multilingual staff, concierge, laundry and room services, tourist attention, ...
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 1 more
1,110Reviews16Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 441
  • 404
  • 179
  • 50
  • 36
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rob D wrote a review Mar 2020
14 contributions15 helpful votes
Stayed as part of a tour (comments verified by others on tour). Hot room, no A/C (February - but it was hot!). Poor quality buffet dinner. Bathroom had no tissues or hair conditioner. The buffet breakfast was OK.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ManagerGX, Guest Relations Manager at Allegro Granada
Responded 18 Mar 2020
Dear Rob, Thank you for your visit to our Allegro Granada hotel. We are deeply sorry to read that our newly renovated establishment could not meet your expectations on this occasion and that you were not comfortable with the temperature in the room, the temperatures in Granada during your stay were around 13 degrees during the day and 2 during the night, unfortunately we could not turn on the air conditioning considering that other guests were requesting the heating system. Moreover, we would like to take the opportunity to inform you that, as per the information in the room, any additional bath product can be requested by contacting our reception, for a future occasion, please do not hesitate to contact our team, they will be more than pleased to assist with anything you may need. Lastly yet importantly, we have taken good note of your comment on our evening buffet and regret your disappointment, our Chefs strive to guarantee a wide array of options ranging from starters, meats, fish, vegetables and veggie dishes, cheese, cold cuts, salads, pastries and fresh fruits to please all palates, we regret we weren’t able to conquer yours, on the other hand, we are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our breakfast offer. Thank you for your visit and for sharing your feedback, we look forward to serving you again in any of our hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide. Kind Regards, Customer Experience Barceló Hotel Group
Read more
BRDchelseafans wrote a review Feb 2020
St. George, Utah258 contributions166 helpful votes
The room was basic, but clean. Our biggest problem was that it was a warm February fay and the heat was on and couldn't be turned off. It was 80 in the room. The front desk said to open the window but we faced the street and it was noisy. We were there with a tour group, did not choose yourself and probably wouldn't make it our first choice.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
desineta wrote a review Jan 2020
Athens, Greece45 contributions27 helpful votes
This hotel was very cold. Even though it was Christmas there was not even one piece of decoration, that stuff was rude quite noisy during breakfast and dinner. They care more about closing on time than keeping the customer satisfied. The food was average! The rooms are spacious enough but average as well!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from JavierA3882, General Manager at Allegro Granada
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear guest, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to. Moreover, we lament reading that our buffet offer did not live up to your expectations as our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights, however as we receive guests of all nationalities and ages, we do not over spice the dishes in order to please all palates, nevertheless there is a wide spice station in our buffet for our guests to help themselves and season their dishes to their liking. We hope all is not lost and that you will contact us the next time you are in town so we may offer our improved services. Best regards, Javier García Manager Allegro Granada
Read more
petasc wrote a review Dec 2019
Albany, Australia293 contributions52 helpful votes
+1
Arrived at the Hotel after a long bus trip wanting to relax in a cool, quiet room before dinner. Room was very hot and I was unable to get the air conditioner to work and drop below 24 degree c. and could not open the window. Checked with reception staff who advised the a/c was set on 24 degree and I would have to open the window to cool room down, no offered of help to do this. The window was very stiff and I had to seek assistance from another member of my tour group to assist in opening it. No complimentary bottled water and very basic supplies in the bathroom. The male kitchen/dining staff had glum faces and looked as though the group was a nuisance, for our pre booked group buffet dinner. Breakfast was assorted dishes and look delicious, unfortunately all was cold or just warm. Disappointed ☹️
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
vonniepo wrote a review Dec 2019
Hong Kong, China3 contributions
The room is spacious and equipped with basic amenities. You can ask for help if you need extra necessities. The hotel is far away from the city centre but you can simply take a 10-min bus ride to the centre.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$50 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of GranadaGranada
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Allegro Granada
Which popular attractions are close to Allegro Granada?
Nearby attractions include Albayzin (0.3 km), Monasterio Cartuja (0.5 km), and Plaza de Toros de Granada (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Allegro Granada?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Allegro Granada?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Allegro Granada?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Allegro Granada?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Allegro Granada?
Conveniently located restaurants include Apö Restaurante, Tendido 1, and El Coso.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Allegro Granada?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Allegro Granada?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Allegro Granada offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Allegro Granada?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Dutch.