We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Lyon Metropole

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Business Center with Internet Access
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Package Deal
Location
Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
53Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
6Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
1,441Reviews
499Photos
10Q+A
35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 632
  • 554
  • 160
  • 60
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Great trip, comfortable hotel with great facilities. Staff were a pleasure to deal with and the location of just outside the city is perfect.Breakfast was fresh and varied and I would not hesitate to say again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Nice place, good service, a renovation could be a nice idea...
The place for the breakfast is not the best.
The connection to the city centre is not ideal. If you don't have your own car, then you will be married with an uber or a taxi.
Read more
The hotel is located at the river approx. 40 minutes by taxi from Lyon airport. Also the city centre is not close by )you always need transport. The hotel is decorated in an old fashion way. Not much atmosphere. Staff is friendly, especially the lady in the bar is superb. Fantast
Read more
Response from Relations_clients, Hotel Manager at Hotel Lyon Metropole
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear JAEMH, We would like to thank you for sharing on your experience with us. We remain at your disposal in order to ensure a 100% satisfaction during your future stay. Best Regards, Leslie Moreau - Hotel Manager
Read more
Hotel is older but still has some great features. However the main problem is that is not a business hotel and while at a business meeting it was not possible to connect to wi-fi easily. Very disappointing. When I could connect it dropped out every few minutes. An upgrade is need
Read more
Response from Relations_clients, Hotel Manager at Hotel Lyon Metropole
Responded 20 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, We are sorry to read that you had some difficulties to get connected to our Wi-Fi service. We usually have a performant system as you effectively mentioned that our Hotel is having all necessary features for a business stay. Please do not hesitate in the future to ask for assistance to our Team. We will be able to help and ensure you have all that is needed for a 100% satisfaction stay. Best Regards, Leslie Moreau - Hotel Manager
Read more
Very nice hotel + spa. The only downside to this hotel is that it is quite a long walk from the centre. That said, the bus goes relatively frequently from the main Joseph Gillet road, and plenty of Uber’s are available (approx 10 euros to the centre). A possible improvement would
Read more
Response from Relations C, Hotel Manager at Hotel Lyon Metropole
Responded 6 Oct 2018
Dear Rob, On behalf of my Team, I would like to thank you for your nice recommendation. Our Hotel is effectively a few minutes away from the city centre in order to ensure a quiet atmosphere on our 2500m2 of spa facilities. As you mentioned, we do have many options in order to get easily to the old town. We hope to have the opportunity to have you back in the future. Best Regards, Leslie Moreau - Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Lyon Metropole
The Classic Terrace at the Hotel Lyon Metropole
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Lyon Metropole
The Junior Suite with View of Saone River at the Hotel Lyon Metropole
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Lyon Metropole
The Classic Terrace at the Hotel Lyon Metropole
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Lyon Metropole
The Classic Terrace at the Hotel Lyon Metropole
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Lyon Metropole
The Classic Balcony at the Hotel Lyon Metropole
Previous
Hello! Could you tell me if the outdoor swimming pool will be open August 28th/29th/30th or will it still be under reconstruction? Thank you
Bonjour, pour le spa/piscine, uniquement les caleçons de bain sont acceptés pour les hommes ? Merci d'avance
Bonjour, Est-ce possible de bénéficier d'un service en chambre pour le petit déjeuner le matin ? Merci d'avance.
Bonjour, est il possible de venir boire un verre et d'avoir un pool access dans votre établissement ?
Bonjour, Afin de profiter de nos installations, nous vous invitions à vous rendre sur le site de notre Spa Lyon Plage, rubrique Journées Spa. Bien cordialement
-1 votes
Bonjour nous aimerions venir vous voir prochainement du 28/06 au 3/07 et prendre un appartement .y a t il encore de la disponibilité? Merci de votre réponse. Cordialement Mme fort de Nimes
Bonjour, Nous avons en effet de la disponibilité sur ces dates. Je vous invite à consulter notre site Internet lyonmetropole pour les détails
0 votes
Previous
12
"Couples without kids would probably prefer the main hotel with a balcony room overlooking the pool."
"Either facing the river or the pool with its lush green backdrop...…either will do!"
"Try and get an even number room, these will have views over the river into town."
"good to spend time with kids"
"Apartments or studios in the annex next to the hotel. To get to the spa, you need to exit out of the building for a few steps."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
metropole hotel lyonlyon metropole hotel
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesRhoneLyon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
174
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing