We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Quai Paul Leger, 74500, Evian-les-Bains France
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Hilton Honors Discount
Travelocity
Booking.com
Trip.com
US$163
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
Orbitz.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.comUS$174
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (794)
Room & Suite (136)
Dining (31)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Evian-les-Bains
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 18 hotels in Evian-les-Bains
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount

Location

Full view
86Good for walkers
Grade: 86 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Quai Paul Léger, 74500, Evian-les-Bains France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Charles De Gaulle Airport420 kmSee all flights
Geneva Airport42 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
2278Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 913
  • 774
  • 358
  • 165
  • 70
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Canadiantravgal wrote a review Aug 2021
Basel, Switzerland3 contributions1 helpful vote
The room looked ‚old‘ with carpet and chipping paint on the balcony. The bathroom looked ‚newer‘ but Executive Lounge was a big disappointment. View is nice … but you ‚pay‘ for it too! The pool and Spa are were lovely but sadly too much rainy weather! 😫
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Evian, Marketing at Hilton Evian-les-Bains
Responded 4 Aug 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to read you didn't enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Our Executive Lounge, as well as our Lobby, Cannelle Restaurant and conference center have been fully renovated end of 2018 by the interior designer Jean-Philippe Nuel. The appreciation of decoration and design being very personal, we regret to read that you did not like the style. However, we plan to renovate our rooms an corridors. Regards, Guest service - Hilton Evian-les-Bains
Read more
Barb T wrote a review Jul 2021
Durham, United Kingdom23 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We were just expecting a nice overnight stay when we made reservations at the Hilton on Lake Geneva. But it was so much more! The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the concierge made a wonderful dinner reservation for us (Le Table du Baron) and both the hotel and its location on the lakefront were stunning. Our beds were comfortable and the pillows fantastic. The room was perfect, with amazing views, and breakfast wonderful. We walked along the lakefront enjoying the spectacular views and gardens, and had a spectacular dinner. We also enjoyed riding the free antique funicular up the steep hills. In fact, although we were on a schedule to be in Calais for our Eurotunnel reservations, we really tried to extend our stay. Not surprisingly, there were no rooms available. So we left, promising ourselves to return soon.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Evian, Marketing at Hilton Evian-les-Bains
Responded 20 Jul 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for your warm comment and for these 5 stars! We are very happy to read you recommended our hotel. We sent your comment to all our team. We hope to see you again. Regards, Guest service - Hilton Evian-les-Bains
Read more
kellerw999 wrote a review Jul 2021
Berlin, Germany1 contribution
The Service was especially noteworthy; one had the sense of being a person, not a number. The Location is great, food at the restaurant was very good, service was excellent. The manager checked on the guests every morning.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Evian, Marketing at Hilton Evian-les-Bains
Responded 2 Aug 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Evian-les-Bains and for taking the time to offer your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit, and we hope to see you again on a future visit to Evian. Kind Regards, Guest service - Hilton Evian-les-Bains
Read more
Chrisonaplane wrote a review Jul 2021
Zurich, Switzerland142 contributions83 helpful votes
One would think that after a period of the long lockdowns, closures and restrictions, hotels would put their best foot forward and pull out all stops to welcome guests. This seems not to be the strategy at this resort, or at least the staff did not get the memo, message or the training to provide a great experience. It started with a very bad experience at the check-in, which normally is supposed to set the tone for the rest of the stay. We wanted to enquire about an upgrade that we were sent, only to be told that it was too late as she already checked us in. If the rules are such, inform the customer before checking in – wouldn’t any customer consider an upgrade, even at a small cost? The view from the hotel is amazing when you have a lake view room that allows you to go to the executive lounge with a roof top terrace. The beds are comfortable, the linens are of good quality. The bathroom is upgraded and nice but the water leaks out of the shower and floods the whole bathroom, irrespective of how careful you are. This is frustrating and a pity as we needed to use the towels to mop it up, which defeated Hiltons idea of protecting the planet by reusing towels. The TV channel selection is rather poor and boring – no movie channels, no American channels, no British channels, except CNN and BBC. Breakfast was disappointing, the hot food selection was not what you would expect from a French Resort. At least the pastries and the coffee were good. The executive lounge looks tired and non-inviting and makes you feel depressed. The one staff member on duty was trying her best to provide some experience. The joke of hotel was the billiard table in the lobby. Can you imagine, being charged 2 Euro to play a billiard game at a 4 star resort? I have never experienced something like this. I asked why it is chargeable and was told that because the hotel rents the table, they charge. Quite frankly, the customer does not care whether the hotel buys the table, rents it or whatever, charging any amount for a billiard game in a 4 star hotel is embarrassing. The best thing about the hotel were the drivers of the navette/hotel shuttle who happily take you where you need to go in Evian. If you want to go for a top experience, don’t go to the Hilteon hotel in Evian. Spend a bit more money and go to a really top Hotel in Evian. I think it is worth it, I will certainly not go back to the Hilton Evian.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Executive Room, Level 5 with lake view
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Evian, Marketing at Hilton Evian-les-Bains
Responded 1 Aug 2021
Dear Mr Thomet, Thank you for having taken the time to share your thoughts on your stay at the Hilton Evian les Bains in July. After more than 6 months of closure, our team is indeed very keen to welcome customers again this summer. I am sorry to learn that, despite this desire, our services did not live up to your expectations. Our Executive Lounge, as well as our Lobby, Cannelle Restaurant and conference center have been fully renovated end of 2018 by the interior designer Jean-Philippe Nuel. The appreciation of decoration and design being very personal, I regret to read that you did not like the style. We review regularly our TV channel selection in order to match it with geographic origin of our guests. Since last year, further to pandemic, the most major part of our guests come from Europe. We will review again the selection in coming months. Summer season being our peak season, our occupancy did not allow us to offer you a free upgrade in a suite. I hope that your wife appreciated the VIP set up we offered in room on her birthday, as well as the late check out granted complimentary till 3pm on your departure day. I remain at your disposal and wish you a great summer, Best regards
Read more
Carmen_Jan_2017 wrote a review Jul 2021
Amsterdam, The Netherlands5 contributions3 helpful votes
Hilton Evian is one of our favourite destinations, was “love at first sight”, so we kept coming back and we stayed always longer than initially planned. A perfect example of Hilton hospitality. Very polite, professional and friendly team and management. A very personal approach, it feels like a second home away from home. Buffet breakfast of good quality , enough choice, fresh products, served until 11.00 u, inside or outside on the beautiful terrace, plenty of space, clean and safe, very important especially in these times. Executive lounge even better than last year, love to relax on the roof top terrace with a glass of wine and a picture perfect lake view. The rooms also very clean and spacious, and the junior suites with lake view are wonderful. This is real holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Evian, Marketing at Hilton Evian-les-Bains
Responded 20 Jul 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay ! We are especially pleased that you felt at home. We look forward to having you with us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Guest service - Hilton Evian-les-Bains
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesHaute-SavoieEvian-les-Bains
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Evian-les-Bains
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Evian-les-Bains?
Nearby attractions include Lac Leman (0.2 km), Espace Évian (0.5 km), and Eglise Saint Nicolas (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Evian-les-Bains?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Evian-les-Bains?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Evian-les-Bains?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Evian-les-Bains?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Evian-les-Bains?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pédalo Crêperie, Le Refuge du Lac, and Restaurant Les Fresques.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Evian-les-Bains?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hilton Evian-les-Bains located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Evian-les-Bains.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Evian-les-Bains?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Evian-les-Bains?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton Evian-les-Bains offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.