We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courcheneige-Hotel

Save
Traveler (117)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (13)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good24%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
“ski shop”(54 reviews)
“bellecote piste”(9 reviews)
“next year”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
105
44
19
9
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
105
44
19
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski shopbellecote pistenext yeardessert buffethalf boardleather sofasfantastic locationnew managementmini pastriesdrinks barsouth facing roomhotel offeringstaff went out of their waygreat improvementski roommain coursethe general manager
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018

The location of the hotel is superb in that it's actually on the slope, although if you want to travel to 1850 you'll want to get the provided shuttle. The public areas of the hotel are plush and cosy. The restaurant, whilst not high end...More

Thank Tom P
Response from Courcheneige, Responsable réception at Courcheneige-HotelResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you Tom. Courchevel is a high standard ski station. Nevertheless, and unlike other establishments, the Courcheneige policy is to keep offering a good price-quality ratio to his costumers.

Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

I visited the hotel with a couple of friends who had stayed at the courcheneige on several occasions under a previous owner.very well located on the bellacote run and a super boot room . The staff even did my boots up! We were slightly disappointed...More

Thank Susie G
Response from Courcheneige, Responsable réception at Courcheneige-HotelResponded 27 March 2018

Susie, I will share your comments with our Management and will thank Steve for nb beeing...Steve. Thank you for you trust anyway.

Reviewed 14 March 2018

We recently stayed in a family style suite that had a connecting door and actually was like a 3 bedroom house... our master bedroom was perfect with the most amazing views overlooking the resort and mountains, then we had a two bedroom area for our...More

Thank ViktoriaMiami
Response from Courcheneige, Responsable réception at Courcheneige-HotelResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Viktoria, The whole Courcheneige team deeply thanks you for your detailed feedback. Customer satisfaction is our best reward. We were very happy to welcome you in Courchevel, and hope to welcome you, your family and Zoe again next year.

Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Such a lovely boutique hotel. Amazing views right at the top of 1850. Two bars on the terrace. Perfect place when the sun is out. Can’t wait to return. People were so friendly, the food was out of this world. You will surely be pampered.

Thank Mo-New-Malden
Response from Courcheneige, Responsable réception at Courcheneige-HotelResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for your feed back. We hope you had a wonderful time with your daughter.

Reviewed 12 March 2018

We stayed at the Courcehneige for 7 nights. The hotel is located about 1.5 miles by road from the main 1850 town centre and there isn't much close to the hotel itself. However this doesn't really matter because you are right on the Bellecote green...More

Thank alisonchardy
Response from Courcheneige, Responsable réception at Courcheneige-HotelResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you very much. We will be waiting for you next year.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Courchevel
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$385 - US$818 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Courchevel
#3 Romantic Hotel in Courchevel
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Courchevel
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$385 - US$818 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Courchevel
#3 Romantic Hotel in Courchevel
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Courchevel
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (117)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (13)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
amoore1979
17 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Courcheneige | Property representative |
Hello, Small pets are welcome at the Courcheneige in rooms (20e per day) but not in the restaurant or bar areas. Thank you.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Susan S
27 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jean F | Reviewed this property |
As the other reviewer said, the breakfast is good. Scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, omelettes on request, bacon, mushroom, pastries, yoghurts, bread, coffee, hams, cheeses. It is very good
0
Votes
BertieOxford
24 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jan Gunnar B | Reviewed this property |
Sorry not to be able to answer your question. I would recommend you to ask this question directly to the hotel. The hotel is perfect for children with the easy access to the slopes, and a good place for larger groups as well
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Views on slopes"
Read review
"Our room was able to sleep 5 so that was great for our family, and that's hard to find!"
Read review
"The quitter rooms are on the south side!"
Read review
"The mezzanine rooms hold much fun for the kids."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing