We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel des Augustins

Traveler (145)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (157)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Concierge
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
420Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
83Attractionswithin 0.5 km
361Reviews
357Photos
6Q+A
38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 103
  • 153
  • 67
  • 24
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Charming hotel in the heart of Aix. The location couldn't be any better, it's located on a small road close to the Boulevard. The lobby and reception area of the hotel is beautiful. The room was on the top floor and really quiet.
Read more
Response from Corinne L, Directeur général at Hotel des Augustins
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks a lot ... We do our best to be a charming hotel ...
Read more
After traveling all night and arrived tired, hungry and jet lagged it was a delight to arrive at my FAVORITE hotel- Hotel Des Augustins in Aix. The staff remembered me and welcomed me warmly! The room was perfect, quiet and well situated on the second floor. The breakfast
Read more
+1
We loved our short stay at the Hotel des Augustins in Aix-en-Provence. The location is fabulous - just steps from the Cour Mirabeau. We arrived early to store our bags, but the staff had a wonderful spacious room ready. In fact, I cannot say enough about the wonderful staff.
Read more
This was my fourth visit to this hotel over a twenty year period. The good things: my room was ready at 1300 although check in was not until 1400. The location is excellent and I found the reception, Carl and his colleague, friendly and helpful. The reception area is charming
Read more
Some have said that it is a great location and that is true. That ends it for the good stuff. This could have been a good stay had the hotel been properly managed and maintained. Nothing was as it should be. The room was dirty and bath was dirty. The AC dripped water onto
Read more
Response from augustins13, Responsable réception at Hotel des Augustins
Responded 20 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is evident that several aspects of the hotel have not reached your expectations. Regarding your comment on the room, you returned the maid and refused to be disturbed. In that case the staff is not allowed to enter in the room. However you were provided with everything when you called the reception. Furthermore, we’ve had no complain about wifi connexion so far, since we upgraded to provide the best signal for our business-class. If our valued guests are not totally satisfied with the room assigned, we are always pleased to offer room alternatives according to availability, but we were fully booked at that time. We stay at your disposal for any furhter information you may require, Best regards
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel des Augustins
The Superior Room at the Hotel des Augustins
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel des Augustins
The Deluxe Room with Balcony at the Hotel des Augustins
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel des Augustins
The Deluxe Room at the Hotel des Augustins
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel des Augustins
The Superior Room at the Hotel des Augustins
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel des Augustins
The Superior Room at the Hotel des Augustins
PreviousNext
12345631
Is breakfast included?
Hello -- is there a lift in this hotel? Thank you!
The website lists lift access up to the 2nd (U.S.-3rd) floor
0 votes
Bonjour, We can book for you a taxi, or you can find a shuttle from the airport to Aix en Provence Center. For more details do not hesitate to contact directly the hotel.
-1 votes
do you have parking?
There is no parking at thehotel, you can find et 5mn , underground parking for 15euro per 24h.
0 votes
Are all the rooms that ugly & awful ?
PreviousNext
12
"The location of this hotel is wonderfully central to all restaurants. Do not be put off by the side street location"
"105 had excellent double glazing which cut out noise from the rue de la Masse"
"interior rooms very quiet. The suite with a balcony was superb."
"Lobby plays soft jazz and exudes a quiet peaceful atmosphere."
"We upgraded to a better room, but not the most expensive level."
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$103 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
des augustins hotel
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurBouches-du-RhoneAix-en-Provence
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing