We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anda Poseidon's Beach Resort

End of Arcadio Casil Road, Anda 6311 Philippines
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (21)
Pool & Beach (35)
Room & Suite (20)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#3 of 3 resorts in Anda
Location
Service
Value
Beachfront resort offering charming cottages with both ocean and garden views in a peaceful setting. We offer cliff side dining overlooking the ocean for your pleasure. Two beautiful white sandy beaches are available for you to choose from. Anda Poseidon's Beach Resort has a restaurant, bar, a shared lounge and garden in Anda. Boasting family rooms, wifi, BBQ grills, transportation, kayaking, snorkeling, billiards, ping pong and basketball facilities. BOOKINGS ARE NON-REFUNDABLE
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Couples massage
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Snorkeling
Billiards
Canoeing offsite
Patio
Table tennis
Car hire
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
BBQ facilities
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared bathroom
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Private bathrooms
Bidet
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Hidden Gem
Languages Spoken
English
13Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Julita D wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
I booked for 7 days 2 villas with private bathrooms. We had to check out the following morning. The jalousie windows were not sealed so the airconditioner air was leaking. There were thick and dark curtains to try to contain the cold air. Small ants appeared as soon as I laid a snack on the bed side table so I had to put everything food or drinks in the fridge. Beds were soft and curving at the center with a thin polyester printed bed sheet, no blanket. Very small villas were dark painted interior to hide some flaws on the wood frames. The floors were dark and worn out carpet. Expect mosquitos at the sitting areas outside. It did not take long to realize that this place has not much to offer and no comfort to provide you. No pool, but they have a bbq area. The beachfront area was not as nice as the photos shown on the website. I initially booked for 1 family villa but upon realizing that this had no private bathroom, the owner was kind enough to change it into 2 villas with private bathroom so I paid extra 6K pesos upon check-in. I was not able to get a penny back moving out of Poseidon. My husband was sick when we checked in, must have been the ice from the juice that morning. I talked to the owner and he offered we can go see him in his house in case of emergency. But the next day, while we were sitting outside, no hello’s. He was just passing by, setting up his store for the day located just opposite our villa. We did not regret moving out, we enjoyed the 6 days left at Parklane Resort, the place to be when you travel halfway the world to enjoy Anda.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Beware, tourist trap!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
John N wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Terrible track down, very dangerous as far as we're concerned. The Ower said there are worse tracks to a resort, a case of 2 wrongs make a right. Between the Ower and Booking.com we ended up in a room with shared bathroom. Now if I had booked a room with a shared bathroom I'd expect it to be in the same building, maybe along the corridor not 20 plus meters across a garden in the middle of the night. I asked the Ower because of the mistake is he willing to compromise and spilt the difference with the extra cost, he said no, other peopleb had made same mistake and he wouldn't compromise with them either. I told him because of the state of the track and how difficult ot was to drive down, we weren't going to leave until we were leaving so he would of made another 10000 out of us with food and wine but because he wouldn't compromise, we left, no refund. So he had our money but I told him I wouldn't spend another peso at his place with a shared toilet 20meters plus across a dark garden late at nigh
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't travel down that track, it's dangerous
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Gregg W wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Been here for 35 days. Used almost every privilege here. And I just have to say the owner and staff have just done everything to make my stay perfect. Had to go to Panglao to extend my visa and used their driver for the 7 hr trip. Very professional. Anda is more beautiful than anywhere in the Philippines, and the cliffs surrounding this resort will leave you speechless. I highly recommend the seaside cottage. These people I would consider my friends as I just rented a house to retire here,2 blocks away.Hope to see them often.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Book the Seaside cottage, if you like the sound of waves putting you to sleep !
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Florent H wrote a review Oct 2023
North Sulawesi, Indonesia116 contributions20 helpful votes
Very good place to stay with very friendly staff and super nice owner. The place has a nice set up, you can also rent a scooter there. Food is good and rooms are clean and functional. Very nice bonus : you walk less than a minute walking distance there are hundreds/ thousands of fireflies by the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
John D wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
my girlfriend and i just spent a lovely four nights here in the company of emad and myra who really are excellent hosts. we enjoyed the food very much and found the prices very good. The bungalow type rooms are clean and comfortable and the location by the secluded beaches is to die for .. We will be returning for sure
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emad G, Owner at Anda Poseidon's Beach Resort
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Thank you so much for your kind words and review. We very much enjoyed having you stay with us and we are so delighted that you had a wonderful time. We will look forward to seeing you again. Until then happy trails. Your hosts Emad & Myra.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
tototny@ wrote a review Jan 2020
Rhondda Cynon Taf, United Kingdom1132 contributions78 helpful votes
+1
too expensive for a room with fan only and shared bathroom not what exactly stated as sea view very disappointed with the location sorry cant recommend the place if you want to see bohol stay in panglao
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emad G, Owner at Anda Poseidon's Beach Resort
Responded Jan 30, 2020
Bungalow #4 is a fan only Bungalow with a sea view and a shared bath as stated in the description. The price of PHP 1,400 is very comparable to other resorts in the area. With all the amenities, and being steps away from the beach this bungalow is quiet the bargain. Emad G.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rachel. H wrote a review Dec 2019
2 contributions
Anda gives you the beauty of Phlippines without the herds of tourists that usually comes with it. Poseidon makes it even better ! This place is super charming with an awesome view on the cliff just next to the beach. If you look for some peaceful time surrounded by green jungle and clear blue water here is the place. The owner is the best host ever ! he cares so much about his visitors, you feel at home. LOVED this place, hope to go back soon...
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emad G, Owner at Anda Poseidon's Beach Resort
Responded Dec 16, 2019
Thank you Rachel for the kind words and review. It was our pleasure having you stay with us. We are delighted that you had a good time. We hope to see you again some day. Happy trails. Myra & Emad.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Denis D wrote a review Dec 2019
5 contributions3 helpful votes
Our first visit to the Philippines but certainly not our last. We made the initial mistake of booking a hotel at Alona Beach that we found to be just too tacky and touristy. We then searched for somewhere more peaceful on the island and found this place! What a relief! Proper peace and quiet with the opportunity to relax without being hassled by tour and necklace sellers! The property is located in Anda, approx 1 and a half hours drive from the port at Tagbilaran. A taxi cost about 2700 pesos. On arrival we were greeted by Myra, the owner and most fabulous host! The resort has a combination beach huts, some with double rooms, some ensuite, some shared bathroom. Ours was ensuite and although basic as you would expect, it was very clean, comfortable and had air con. Cleaning was available on request so no issues there. We stayed 4 nights and it really is a little piece of heaven. The resort also has some beach huts for dining and relaxing in, overlooking a beautiful stretch of sea from a small out cropping of volcanic rock. The views, especially at sunset were just perfect. We ate. Our meals there most of the time as the views were so great. We were served lovely food by Myra who literally was the perfect host. We enjoyed snorkeling (we don't dive) and we're able to hire everything we needed from the resort. Unfortunately the reef is quite far off shore so if you're not a very confident swimmer, the snorkeling isn't mind blowing nearer shore. That said, we still enjoyed it. Apparently the diving is exceptional there too. In a nutshell, the resort offers everything you could need for a very relaxing and quiet stay. Beautiful views, lovely sandy beach, perfect hospitality and and a very keen price. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emad G, Owner at Anda Poseidon's Beach Resort
Responded Dec 4, 2019
Thank you so much for your kind words and review. We very much value your opinion good or bad and respond accordingly. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay and we hope to see you again someday. It was our pleasure serving you and we are glad that you had a memorable experience. Thank you again Myra & Emad.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Todd H wrote a review Sep 2019
4 contributions
Everything was perfect about this place. Yeah it's not a luxury getaway...but it is the type of place you want to keep coming back to. What made it most special was the hosts. They are so friendly and could not be more helpful. They really make you feel welcome and at home. I travel a fair bit and the accommodation has everything I feel is important to a comfortable stay. Hot water. Wifi. Air con. Everything else other than that is a bonus, and yes it had more. Great size bathrooms, very clean rooms, comfortable beds, plenty of power points and beaches with killer views within meters. They have a little snack shack where you can buy most things throughout the day and the restaurant, which serves excellent sized meals. I cannot recomend this place enough. I wish I lived closer so I could visit here more often. We visited in the low season and had the whole place and beach to ourselves. It's a fantastic place to escape the crowds and have paradise to yourself. Next time I'm in Bohol, I will be making sure I return....and not just for one night this time!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emad G, Owner at Anda Poseidon's Beach Resort
Responded Sep 6, 2019
Hi Todd. Wow! Thank you so much for the wonderful and eloquent review. We are very grateful for the kind words. We are so happy that you chose us for your stay and it was our pleasure serving you.We Look forward to seeing you again in the future. Take care. Your hosts Emad & Myra.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Karen876 wrote a review Jul 2019
Suzhou8 contributions2 helpful votes
We were staying next door at the 1peace guest house and found this place very useful for snacks, great lunches and very nice breakfast. The owner was keen to please and we enjoyed chatting with him sitting in his cliff side bungalows enjoying his cold beer. Would definitely look to stay in the air-conditioned cabins when we return to this amazing part of Bohol.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emad G, Owner at Anda Poseidon's Beach Resort
Responded Jul 23, 2019
Thank you Karen for the kind words. It was our pleasure serving you. We hope to see you again some day. Myra & Emad.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Anda area.
PRICE RANGE
₱1,512 - ₱2,185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasBohol ProvinceBohol IslandAnda
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ANDA POSEIDON'S BEACH RESORT - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Anda Poseidon's Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Anda Poseidon's Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Quinale Beach (3.9 km), Lamanok Caves (7.2 km), and Kaligoon Cave Pool (3.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Anda Poseidon's Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Anda Poseidon's Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a bidet, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Anda Poseidon's Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Anda Poseidon's Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Anda Poseidon's Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Old Plantation, Hangover Resto Bar, and Coco Loco Cafe.
Does Anda Poseidon's Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Anda Poseidon's Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Anda Poseidon's Beach Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Anda Poseidon's Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.