We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel La Citadelle Metz - MGallery By Sofitel

Save
Traveler (144)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (24)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good42%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
39
51
23
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
39
51
23
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbath and showermichelin star restaurantold buildingoutdoor parkinghotel brasserieovernight parkingshort walk to the centrenice hotelroom was spaciouslobby areafriendly welcomebeautiful buildingcentral locationgood sizestayed for one nighttrain stationcar park
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Execellent hotel but rooms are way too warm (above 30 degrees in April) as well as the whole third floor. When I complained I was moved to a room at a lower floor which was warm but much better. When I checked out, I asked...More

1  Thank herrop2018
Response from Christophe D, Propriétaire at Hotel La Citadelle Metz - MGallery By SofitelResponded 5 May 2018

Dear herrop2018, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel La Citadelle Metz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns,...More

Reviewed 14 April 2018

We had a great time here. The rooms were big (I think we were upgraded), spotlessly clean, with floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking a lovely park with sculptures. The staff were friendly and efficient; Claude in particular was exceptionally helpful - many thanks. Thankfully the Brasserie was...More

Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
Thank AnnaLemmy
Response from Christophe D, Propriétaire at Hotel La Citadelle Metz - MGallery By SofitelResponded 5 May 2018

Dear AnnaLemmy, We are delighted to read your very kind words! We deeply thank you for taking your valued time to share your experience in our House with the community of TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to note you appreciated your whole stay from your...More

Reviewed 5 April 2018

We called ahead to book 2 rooms and place a reservation in their restaurant after a long car journey through France. Upon arrival they had no reservation for us in the restaurant or the brasserie and suggested to my 80 year old Father 22:30 would...More

Thank ORH1234
Response from Christophe D, Propriétaire at Hotel La Citadelle Metz - MGallery By SofitelResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your reservation experience at the Hotel La Citadelle Metz. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations ; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide...More

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent location, approx 15 minute walk from the station and 10 minute walk to the old town. Our superior room was large with it's own lobby, separate toilet and bathroom with tub and shower. Beautiful Clarins toiletries. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. There were complimentary bottles...More

Thank MAXINEOxford
Response from Christophe D, Propriétaire at Hotel La Citadelle Metz - MGallery By SofitelResponded 2 April 2018

Dear MAXINEOxford, What can we say except thank you for this enthusiastic comments shared on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We are very concerned about the opinions of our guests and are extremely sensitive to the guests who take the time to...More

Reviewed 4 March 2018

It all started so well. The initial reception was first class. Really couldn't fault it. Escorted to our room by a member of the reception staff. The room was spacious and well decorated. The only down side was a distasteful nicotine coloured net curtain hiding...More

1  Thank David F
Response from Christophe D, Propriétaire at Hotel La Citadelle Metz - MGallery By SofitelResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Madam, We deeply thank you for taking the time to share your very detailed review on our trip advisor page. We are also very grateful that you choose our House for your stay in Metz. We are delighted to read your satisfaction regarding our...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Metz
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$140 - US$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Luxury Hotel in Metz
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$140 - US$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Luxury Hotel in Metz
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (144)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (24)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
travelinglight1
20 January 2015|
Answer
Response from Christophe D | Property representative |
Good morning Sir, We have a car park just in front of the hotel, and city center is 3 minutes walking. Waiting to welcoming your, best regards. Christophe Dufossé
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Don't go there in mid season, when airco is not on yet."
Read review
"Ask for a double room with a window over looking the park."
Read review
"Just look around for other hotels with friendly staff and service"
Read review
"I would try to ask for a room that is adequately lit."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing