Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Traveler (840)
Panorama of the Business Class King Room at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
360
Panoramas (31)
Room
Room & Suite (551)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#52 of 176 hotels in Dublin
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Stay in the heart of the Irish capital at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin. This stylish hotel is close to Dublin International Airport, as well as several popular attractions. Be captivated by the Georgian architecture, charismatic locals and inviting shops and pubs. Spend the day sightseeing, then relax back at the hotel. Our modern Dublin hotel rooms and suites boast excellent views of the city.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Full body massage
Parking garage
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Hand massage
Massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Golden Lane, Dublin D08 VRR7 Ireland
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Dublin Airport
St. Stephen's Green
7 minDublin Luas
Four Courts
10 minDublin Luas
3,190Reviews61Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,000
  • 901
  • 162
  • 71
  • 57
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
John wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed last night on what was a really busy night in Dublin with six nations rugby in town. The busy weekend was no problem to the staff with check-in, breakfast and check-out all running really smoothly. The front office and breakfast staff all had great attitudes and couldn't do enough for the guests. We were in one of the new rooms which were really well decorated and finished to a really high standard. The room was spotless, very comfortable, and very quiet so couldn't ask for more. Will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ConorRoyalDublin, Front Office Service Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Dear JohnKiely5, Thank you for sharing your lovely review with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a great experience, and that all the staff you encountered had such great 'Yes I Can!' attitudes. We work hard to provide the best service possible and hearing lovely feedback is great motivation for us. We look forward to seeing you many more times. Warmest regards, Conor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
daisy wrote a review Aug 2021
Windhoek, Namibia4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I arrived from Namibia at 2am at the hotel, very apprehensive. I was in such a tizzy trying to get out of Namibia, having not seen my family for 18 months, that I’d had no time to google anything about what to expect. From the airport, the members of the Irish defense force escorted us to our assigned hotel. In my case, the Radisson Blu Golden Lane. Upon arrival we were briefed of the safety protocols, given our 12 day menu to choose our meals and then shown to our rooms. My Room at courtyard level, was clean and spacious. Day 1 commenced with a mini panic attack having never been confined anywhere before. Windows open a few inches but definitely not enough to escape through, which had crossed my mind. A member of the medical team did PCR swabs and upon receipt of a negative test on day 2, three 15 minutes outdoor slots were allowed. I loved my room. A desk and strong WiFi made it easy to work remotely. The food arrived promptly every day, left at the door in disposable containers but where possible environmentally friendly packaging was used. Hats off to the chef. The meals were excellent, well presented and healthy. I received 2 calls daily from the medical team to check up on me. One lady in particular (Romona? originally from Philippines ) took the time to chat about my family and plans and really cared about my well being. The staff manning the outdoor time sometimes gave extra time outside which was really appreciated. All of the staff treated me like a guest, which I know should be expected however in some other establishments the quarantine “guests” were not treated as such. It must be very difficult for hotel staff who are used to happy enthusiastic tourists to now have to meet scared and sometimes bitter quarantine guests. They never let this show in their approach and we’re always friendly. While it was a big expense both in time and money, I am grateful to all at the Radisson Blu for making my stay very pleasant. Once it reopens for normal business, I would highly recommend it to any tourist or business person looking for a central location with great service and lovely food. Thank you
Dara (Namibia)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Conor D, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Responded Aug 24, 2021
Dear Dara, Thank you for sharing such a lovely review. It is wonderful to hear positivity about a stressful and daunting experience. I am so pleased that all of the Team were able to lessen the burden and made you feel welcome and supported. It is in our nature at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel to provide the best service possible in all circumstances; there is no excuse in hospitality not to! I will share your review with all involved - I am sure they will appreciate it. Thank you for your patience, kindness and understanding, and thank you again for sharing your review. We look forward to seeing you soon. Warmest regards, Conor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joshua D wrote a review Jan 2020
Derby, United Kingdom33 contributions54 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived very early, due to our flight times, with the hope of leaving our bags until the check-in time of 3 pm and the gentleman who was at the desk allowed us to check in there and then. When we mentioned our next plans were to go and find somewhere for breakfast he offered us a complimentary breakfast immediately. From start to finish every member of staff was brilliant.

The location is close enough to the centre of Dublin without being right in the mix or noise and frenzy of the bars.

The rooms and food were of high quality, as you would expect from Radisson.

Overall, I couldn't recommend this hotel enough. Next time we are in Dublin we will definitely be staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ConorRoyalDublin, Front Office Service Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Responded Jan 4, 2020
Dear Joshua D, Thank you for your lovely review. I am so pleased to hear about the great customer service provided during your visit. We do try very hard to exceed the expectations of our guests, and it's always great motivation to learn that guests really appreciate that which we can do for them . We look forward to welcoming you again. Kindest regards, Conor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Li and T wrote a review Jan 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia428 contributions104 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a nice hotel with a friendly and accommodating staff. I booked a full suite with a balcony four months in advance (I really wanted that balcony) but when I got there, they first said I booked a Jr. suite (it was through Orbitz so there may have been some confusion). I showed them my booking and they told me they didn’t have any suites with balconies, but they gave us a brand new, full sized suite in the newly renovated wing, which was really nice, very spacious and comfortable. The location is perfect for walking around Dublin and visiting the restaurants, pubs and attractions. They called us a taxi to the airport, so our return was easy. Overall, it was a good stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from elenadidzbalyte, Front Office Service Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Responded Jan 12, 2020
Dear Li_and_T, Thank you for your lovely review about your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that you experienced some issues with the booking, and I'm pleased to hear that they were resolved immediately and you enjoyed your stay in our new bedrooms! Hope to have you back with us during your next visit to dublin. Best wishes, Elena
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna Quinn wrote a review Sep 2022
Dublin, Ireland7 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This beautiful hotel is absolutely stunning even the standard room number 244 was fabulous.
The location is a little off from Grafton street but still only a 15-20 min walk.
No matter what you do or think it’s worth every penny just to go for the breakfast.
It is to die for
Whoever makes those hash browns should be given a special award.
The breakfast should be included in all room prices and then people will come back for more.
I know I will be back for the breakie 🥳
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shane Ferris, Marketing at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Responded Sep 2, 2022
Dear 526Anneq Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin. We are delighted to read from your review that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our team. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin Rolandas Gaulia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nsmithers wrote a review Dec 2020
Dublin, Ireland1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for the weekend with some family and it was a great experience. We had dinner at the Chancery Grill, Drinks in the Bar and breakfast both mornings. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional. The food was delicious and we also got room service which was delivered quickly as well. We had spa treatments which were lovely in the new Spa only opened in September. Even though the hotel is based a stones throw away from city centre (Grafton Street) you forget your in the city which i found great. The rooms were amazing with the new decro, beds were so comfy and the rooms complete black that you didn't know what time it was. In all we had a great stay and would highly recommend it. The most important thing as well was we felt safe especially in the current climate of COVID-19, the hotel and the team put those of their guests and staff health and safety first.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Conor D, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Responded Dec 11, 2020
Dear nsmithers, Thank you for your beautiful review. I am delighted that you had such a great experience, and that so many aspects of your stay were memorable. I will share all your nice words with the Team We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Conor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Colin P wrote a review Dec 2020
Tramore, Ireland42 contributions54 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 3 nights over Christmas. Room 532 . Spacious, well equipped & very comfortable. Lounge area, big bathroom with bath & rain shower, fridge , nespresso machine, 2 smart tvs (1 that pops up at end of bed by pressing a button) & a balcony with great views over the city. Location was excellent (10 mins walk to Stephens Green) underground parking on site although I presume this would be hard to get in normal times(60 spaces approx). Limited bar food over the Xmas period (we were told about this at booking) but was very good & fairly good value considering Christmas & location. There seems to be a bit of construction work going on as cranes were outside our room but due to time of year were not operating. The hotel was spotless & plenty of hand sanitiser around. Staff were very vigilant about cleaning . For all the good things mentioned above we would say the greatest positive about this hotel was the staff. Friendly, helpful, efficent & welcoming from reception to bar, to housekeeping all were great. Wouldnt hesitate to recommend this hotel. Breakfast was great aswell. Thanks for a lovely stay this Christmas.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Conor D, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Responded Dec 30, 2020
Dear L7253OKconlinp, Thank you for detailing your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a great experience. It is always nice to hear lovely comments about the Team especially and I will share with everyone. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Warmest regards, Conor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GC1990 wrote a review May 2022
Derry, United Kingdom23 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Have stayed several times on business, nice modern hotel and close to all amenities.

I did find it has gone downhill a little since previous visits, with some stains on pillowcase, a random tray sitting on the stool in room and a small locked suitcase left in wardrobe!

Some biscuits in room would be nice given it’s a 4 star hotel

Main issue was the adjoining room, the guest next door had the tv on from 3-6am and could hear every word, not sure if due to having an interconnecting door but definitely sound proofing needed as sleep was unfortunately out the window this time .

The bed itself is very comfortable though and nice shower

Breakfast was nice enough

Looked to be nice flavoured water at reception however only dirty glasses were there to use so couldn’t try it
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Conor D, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Responded May 28, 2022
Dear GLC1990, Thank you for leaving your review. I am sorry to hear that you feel the hotel standards have dropped recently. The 'suitcase' that you refer to is in fact a deaf alert system which is in some of our bedrooms by default. to allow guests who are hard of hearing be informed if the fire alarm is sounding. We always try our best to provide as good service and I am sorry that this was not your experience. Warm regards, Conor Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danny P wrote a review Nov 2020
Mississauga, Canada30 contributions44 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is in a wonderful location, less than 5 minutes walk to St. Patrick's , 15 minutes on foot to the centre of Dublin and Trinity College.
Close to the Guinness Tour, Whiskey Tours and everything quintessentially Irish .
It truly turns Dublin into a walking tour as it is 10 minutes walking to the River.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cheng Man Leong, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Responded Nov 4, 2020
Dear Danny P, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am pleased to hear that you found our location ideal and we hope you will choose us for your next time in Dublin. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Warmest regards, Cheng
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marisa wrote a review Mar 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great weekend at this hotel. The rooms were big, comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was great. The staff were great. The only down side was being overcharged for an extra night two days after checking out with so far no explanation, apology or refund despite contacting them. Check your bank statements afterwards. Unbelievable they can still access your card after checking out. Such a shame to ruin an otherwise perfectly good stay in a nice hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ConorRoyalDublin, Front Office Service Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Dear Getaround100, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased to hear that your stay was overall very enjoyable and that you liked your bedroom and breakfast. I am sorry that there was an issue with the billing and will follow-up as to what the reasons behind this charge was, and why your previous efforts at contact went without response. Warmest regards, Conor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pixie1ie asked a question May 2023
Waterford, Ireland17 contributions
Can anyone tell me how much parking is here? Many thanks
Answer from Beijingtraveller99
Izaut-de-l'Hotel, France32 contributions21 helpful votes
Hi. There is an underground car park for about 20 cars.
Hillary294 asked a question Jan 2023
Boston, Massachusetts4 helpful votes
Do you offer rollaway beds?
Answer from Nerijus
3 contributions2 helpful votes
You must contact hotel reception directly and ask.
Answer from Conor Downes
Dear H2Lane, Thank you for your question. Parking is currently 15euro overnight for guests at the hotel. Regards, Conor
Mary Murray wrote a tip Jun 6
Borgomanero, Italy3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be careful, if your paying for an extre room "
Read full review
Sandra K wrote a tip May 2024
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Some rooms should really be renovated. The furniture begins to be old. The hotel is very good and very clean. "
Read full review
dulcieb wrote a tip Apr 2024
Greater Sydney, Australia253 contributions127 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"I thought there was a pool but it's paid spa. "
Read full review
Ray wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Accessing their wifi is a strange system"
Read full review
Paul D wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay in town for a drink because the men in suits won't let you have a quiet drink the hotel bar,and we were a couple not a hen or stag do. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dublin area.
PRICE RANGE
₱13,623 - ₱22,666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson blu royal hotel, dublin hotel dublin, radisson dublin, dublin radisson
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Radisson SAS
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty DublinDublinSouth City Centre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
234
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RADISSON BLU ROYAL HOTEL, DUBLIN - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Ireland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin?
Nearby attractions include Rural Pub Tours (0.3 km), Escape Dublin (0.2 km), and In Stitches Comedy Club (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a walk-in shower.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin?
Conveniently located restaurants include WILDE Restaurant, The Sidecar Bar at The Westbury Hotel, and SOLE Seafood and Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Dublin HotelsDublin Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DublinHotels near Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars