Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging

Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging

Traveler (169)
Double room
Room & Suite (59)
Breakfast restaurant
Dining (30)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 2 small hotels in Blarney
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
This Wonderfully Traditional Irish boutique accommodation is located in the centre of the picturesque village of Blarney Co. Cork. A second generation family owned and run property offering a Traditional Irish Welcome to all visitors. The property is focused on ensuring your stay is so memorable that you will be planning your next visit the minute you leave. Each bedroom has been recently renovated to the highest standards & all have their own private bathroom. We have 11 bedrooms in total and are all unique, beautifully designed, bright, clean, contemporary & includes complimentary high speed wifi, tea & coffee. The property is located within one minutes walk of the famous Blarney Castle & at the entrance to Blarney Woollen Mills, one of Ireland's largest gift stores. We have ample parking for customers while also located next to the local public transport and taxi service. Enjoy your breakfast (included in the rate) in our newly refurbished "NELL'S" Restaurant. Choose from a wide selection of options which are all cooked freshly for you by our experienced chef's. Breakfast includes a choice of a continental buffet, traditional full Irish, pancakes, eggs benedict, omelettes & so much more. The property has an Irish pub & restaurant serving the very best homemade food every day from 7.30am until late evening. You can relax and soak in the atmosphere while enjoying a pint of Guinness, glass of wine or an Irish coffee. For your entertainment we have live Music every night & for Sports Fans we have live Sports on 8 large screens plus Bingo every Wednesday evening. The bar & restaurant is Open every day from 7.30am (9am Sundays) serving breakfast, lunch & dinner or if you would prefer to eat in the Bar that's absolutely no problem. All guests can enjoy a 10% Discount when dining with us during your stay. Just a little thank you from us to you. Special €20 restaurant promotion is now on which includes a main course, dessert, tea/coffee & a pint/glass of wine. This is Blarney's busiest & best loved Traditional Irish Pub & Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you & promise you will enjoy the craic with locals & visitors alike. Stay in this beautiful & traditional Irish property during your visit to Blarney. We Guarantee you will not be disappointed.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Hiking
Darts
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Street parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Evening entertainment
Private check-in / check-out
Room features
Desk
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English

Location

The Square, Blarney, Cork Ireland
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 82 out of 100
82
Cork Airport
11.3 km
See all flights
Kerry County Airport
354Reviews2Q+A47Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 200
  • 99
  • 27
  • 16
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jen S wrote a review Sep 2022
Southport, United Kingdom43 contributions3 helpful votes
Property's Favorite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fabulous location right opposite the castle, amazing staff, lovely food, clean rooms and comfy beds. Could not have asked for more.
Atmosphere in the pub was brilliant and great outdoor space for the lovely weather. Cannot wait to come back
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ruth O'Connor, Guest Services / Front Office at Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging
Responded Sep 6, 2022
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and that you were so pleased with your rooms and the friendly atmosphere and service. We are indeed very fortunate to be in such a wonderful location in the heart of Blarney overlooking the village square and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Ruth O Connor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aidan W wrote a review Jul 2020
Shannon, Ireland349 contributions460 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
8(6 adults and 2 children) had a meal from their bar menu and it was excellent. At the entrance was hand sanitisers and paper towels and on arrival, we were greeted by a gentleman with a mask and shown to our table. Perfect safety came to mind. Our choice of meals were varied and excellent. The menus were also sanitised +sachets of condiments and sugar indicated an emphasis on safety from this appalling pandemic. Many thanks Jerome and Muskerry Arms staff for a perfect ending to a perfect day in County Cork.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ruth O'Connor, General Manager at Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging
Responded Jul 23, 2020
Thank you very much for choosing to dine with us and for your lovely review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal. The health and safety of our customers and our staff is very much our priority and we are working hard to try to ensure that all our guests feel very welcome and have a very pleasant and relaxing experience when visiting the Muskerry Arms. Your kind words are very rewarding and it will be a pleasure to share them with Jerome and all the staff. Sincerely Ruth O Connor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SoloStays wrote a review Sep 2021
Belfast, United Kingdom304 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a lovely bed and breakfast situated right in the center of Blarney. It overlooks the village green and is above the Muskerry Arms Bar. The accomodation was very nicely presented and had all the amenities you would expect and need for a short stay. Although the guest entrance door could benefit from a more user friendly application the modern accomodation on the 1st and 2nd floors was a nice surprise. The rooms are functional and have been dressed nicely with pleasing decor in grey tone. The carpet and bedding was plush and the usual amenities could be found such as tea/coffee, iron, hairdryer etc. The WiFi was a little temperamental when trying to stream movies but fine for the basics. I did not have breakfast included in my rate but it was provided in the residents lounge which was a lovely area with private bar on the first floor. I did avail of dinner from the bar sitting outside on the terrace overlooking the village square. A lovely meal, great food, great service and nice setting.
Overall a very nice hotel, modern decoration, nice staff and brilliant location.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ruth O'Connor, Guest Services / Front Office at Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging
Responded Oct 4, 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind and comprehensive review, we really appreciate your feedback. We work hard to try to ensure that all our guests feel very welcome and so we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Muskerry Arms. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Ruth O Connor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
He, She and Me wrote a review Jan 2020
84 contributions105 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely place to spend the night. Our room was modern and comfortable, the dinner and breakfast delicious and learning about the family history of the current owners proved quite interesting. The village green across the road is your connection to the entrance to Blarney Castle if that's on your list but for us this spot was about experiencing Irish hospitality and enjoying the local music, we weren't disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ruth O, Guest Relations Manager at Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay here and for your kind review, we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We have recently completely renovated all our bedrooms so it is wonderful to hear that you were pleased with your accommodation and that you enjoyed your meals and the live music. Kind regards Ruth O Connor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
thedishBoston wrote a review Oct 2023
Boston96 contributions75 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall, this was a good experience. There was a major mixup (overcharge) by Booking.com, but the staff at the B&B worked hard to help me fix it. (Unlike the staff at Booking.com, but that’s another, longer story…) The room was clean and simple, and well located in the village. The one major disappointment was the bar downstairs. The entire reason we chose this accommodation was because we were excited to hang out in the bar, dance to Irish music, and then just walk upstairs to bed. Great plan, right? We were told there would be live music from 10-12, but then there… wasn’t. No band, no singer, no one. (Friday night) So we just went to bed early, VERY disappointed. A real bummer. But overall the accommodations are a good value and I would recommend this place if you’re in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ruth O'Connor, Guest Services / Front Office at Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging
Responded Oct 19, 2023
Thank you so much for your review and feedback, I am very pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay here and that you found our staff so helpful, we are indeed very fortunate to have such wonderful staff. We do usually have live music on Friday nights but unfortunately the musician cancelled at the last minute and it was not possible to get a replacement at such short notice but I do understand your disappointment and apologise. We do appreciate you saying that you felt we offered good value, we do strive to offer all our guests good value and it is is very rewarding to hear that it is appreciated. Kind regards Ruth O Connor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lockie H wrote a review Jul 2022
Asheville, North Carolina1,180 contribution112 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the minute we arrived we felt welcome by Gary. He was delightful! he was a wonderful ambassador to the inn and to the region.

The rooms were comfortable; the linens and pillows were very nice. The bathroom was modern, and although it was a little small, it was very new and clean! We did not have breakfast there, because we slept in a little bit that day, but I had the soup for dinner, and my husband had the tuna melt and both were excellent!
Oh… The television in the room was huge but not obtrusive, and flat screen in the wall. We are not big television people, and we are not on holiday to watch television, but we had been touring for many days, and it was so nice to just veg out to the television for a little bit, and the reception was excellent.
In the evening we sat at the bar and Gary gave us some darts, and we played darts and enjoyed chatting with the bar patrons. Really, the only thing I was a little disappointed about was that they did not have live music. It felt like at this particular pub it would be lovely to have live music, but I understand that that is not available every night especially in light of Covid.

Location was exquisite, and in the morning we walked two minutes to the Blarney Castle. do not forget The Blarney Castle, just because you think it’s too touristy! The gardens were just lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ruth O'Connor, Guest Services / Front Office at Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging
Responded Aug 6, 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a charming review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Muskerry Arms. We are indeed very fortunate to be in such a wonderful location in the heart of Blarney overlooking the village square and we are very happy to hear that you were so pleased with your room and that you enjoyed the friendly service. I am so sorry that we didn't have live music on the nights you stayed with us ; prior to covid we had live music every night of the week during the summer. When you stayed with us we had live music every Friday, Saturday and Sunday night and starting this week we will also have live music on Wednesday nights but I understand your disappointment and I appreciate your understanding. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the friendly atmosphere in the bar, our clientele tends to be a lovely mix of locals and visitors and it is lovely to hear that you felt so welcome here, I will be delighted to pass on your kind words to Gary and all the team. Warmest regards Ruth O Connor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GtheKiwi wrote a review Aug 2023
Maastricht, The Netherlands137 contributions41 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
If you want to explore this part of Ireland but don't want to stay in a city like Cork then I highly recommend the Musketry Arms. Be aware though, the accommodation is above a very busy pub and, although the noise wasn't as bad as I had expected, I would not expect a quiet evening if staying in the weekends. Actually I would suggest to go downstairs and join in.
What really surprised me though was how nice the rooms were.
They were very clean and spacious.
Off street parking was a bonus as the street parking always seems full. Probably due to the proximity of Blarney castle which is easily walkable from the tavern.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ruth O'Connor, Guest Services / Front Office at Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging
Responded Sep 26, 2023
Thank you so much for your kind review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at the Muskerry Arms and we are especially happy to hear that you were so pleased with your room and the free parking; we are indeed very fortunate to be in such a wonderful location in the heart of Blarney, overlooking the village square and just a three minute walk to the castle. Kind regards Ruth O Connor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Curiosity20812411054 wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
All ferries across the Irish Sea were cancelled @6pm the night prior to our booking. We contacted Muskerry Arms via Booking.com to explain we couldn’t make it in time. No response, no refund, no care.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Watch out for the no cancellation’s policy, choose somewhere with a heart.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ruth O'Connor, Guest Services / Front Office at Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging
Responded Mar 31, 2023
Dear Curiosity, you have already posted about this matter on another platform so I am afraid I will be repeating myself here but when a guest makes a booking with a travel agency such as Booking.com, your contract is with them and not with us. There is a period up to which the guest can cancel free of charge but the guest must inform Booking.com of the cancellation as we do not have the authorisation to cancel reservations made with Booking.com; once the cancellation period has elapsed Booking.com takes the payment. We always do our utmost for our guests where possible when a guest has to cancel, especially due to circumstances beyond their control such as the cancellation of a ferry service and on this occasion, we did NOT take the payment from Booking.com even though it was within our right to do so. We never received a request from you looking for a refund, we assumed that you would contact Booking.com and that they would refund you as we had NOT taken the payment and that would be the end of the matter. The first we heard to the contrary was when we read your review on Google, I completely understand your disappointment and frustration but feel that by not taking the payment we have gone over and beyond our obligation to assist you, unfortunately, we were unable to offer you a refund as we did NOT have your money, nor did we have your bank or card details and as you made the reservation with Booking.com we urged you to contact them as soon as possible to discuss a refund with them. However, you already know all this as we have already given you all this information when we replied to your review on Google. One member of your party has been in contact with us this morning and even though the dispute is between you and Booking.com as we do NOT have your money, we have spent the morning on the phone with Booking.com trying to sort out this issue on behalf of both of you. With anonymous names being used in the posts it is difficult to know who we are actually talking to but one member of your group posted under their original review on Google to thank us and to say that they had gotten great support from the Muskerry Arms so I trust that you have all received your money back from Booking.com and that this matter has been sorted to your satisfaction. We are a small family run business, but we decided to take the loss ourselves and not take the payment for the room as we believed that this was the correct and decent thing to do given the circumstances and I hope that you might acknowledge this and that we have done our absolute utmost at every turn to assist you. Sincerely Ruth O'Connor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Don L wrote a review Jul 2020
Belfast, United Kingdom367 contributions218 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
You have no sense that you’re staying over a busy pub. The accommodation is stylish and comfortable, and quiet.

We had a good size room with an en suite shower room, overlooking the charming village green.

The pub itself is large and serves a wide range of beers, including my favourite Irish stout (Beamish), and countless spirits.

The staff are excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ruth O'Connor, Guest Services / Front Office at Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging
Responded Jul 29, 2020
Thank you Don for your lovely review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Muskerry Arms, we are especially happy to hear that you were so pleased with your accommodation, we are very fortunate to be in such a wonderful location in the heart of Blarney and all our bedrooms were recently renovated and overlook the village green. We are very proud of our fabulous staff and it will be a pleasure to pass on your kind words. Sincerely Ruth O Connor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Curious19194164822 wrote a review May 17
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
After finishing work, my colleague and i were supposed to go grab a quick bite to eat. I reluctantly agreed to give it a shot. But, much to my dismay, a staff member approached me and rudely informed me that it would take a whole hour before they could serve any food. They even had the audacity to suggest that I should go somewhere else. I can't believe the nerve of these people! I have no idea what the deal is with this lousy little place.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gary W asked a question Feb 2015
Grimsby, United Kingdom50 contributions57 helpful votes
is there a special menu for st valentines night ? will there be live music ? thank you for your time & effort.
Answer from Ruth O
Blarney, Ireland1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hello. Thank you for your inquiry. Yes, we have live music on Valentine's Day. I don't think Chef has a special menu but I've sent a message to find out. I'll let you know as soon as I hear.
Kristi C wrote a tip Jan 2024
15 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely go downstairs and say hi to Gary!"
Read full review
Curiosity20812411054 wrote a tip Mar 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Watch out for the no cancellation’s policy, choose somewhere with a heart."
Read full review
Bbkfinn wrote a tip Oct 2018
Portland OR53 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"3rd floor probably quieter than 2nd, but I had no noise problem."
Read full review
robharry2015 wrote a tip Sep 2018
Perth, Australia70 contributions79 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try not to get a street facing room"
Read full review
arfur64 wrote a tip Aug 2018
Framingham, Massachusetts48 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request a room on the 3rd floor"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Blarney area.
PRICE RANGE
₱8,615 - ₱9,953 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
muskerry arms blarney, muskerry arms hotel blarney
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterCounty CorkCorkBlarney
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MUSKERRY ARMS BOUTIQUE LODGING - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Blarney, Ireland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging
Which popular attractions are close to Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging?
Nearby attractions include Blarney Castle & Gardens (0.5 km), Blarney Stone (0.5 km), and Blarney Woollen Mills (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging?
Conveniently located restaurants include Muskerry Arms Restaurant, EATin'IT - Amore Italiano, and Blarney Castle Hotel.
Is Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.08 km away from the centre of Blarney.
Are there any historical sites close to Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cork City Gaol (6.0 km), Blarney Castle & Gardens (0.5 km), and Blarney Stone (0.5 km).
Is Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Blarney HotelsBlarney Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BlarneyHotels near Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars