We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Hotel Perth

Save
Share
West Huntingtower Crieff Road, Perth PH1 3JT Scotland
Lowest prices for your stay
$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/18/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/18/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$80
Algotels
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (272)
360
Panoramas (28)
Room & Suite (107)

About

#6 of 18 hotels in Perth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A warm Scottish welcome awaits you at Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Perth, nestled in a quiet country neighbourhood setting, yet only minutes away from the city of Perth. Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Perth is one of the friendliest country house hotels in Scotland, designed with your comfort in mind. Enjoy understated elegance and charm, individual and tasteful guest rooms, spacious and contrasting lounges and dining areas, award winning food and service, delightful gardens and grounds. A place where you can relax and feel completely at home. Whether your stay is for business or leisure, Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Perth is the perfect choice to make your stay in Perth a memorable one.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
1567Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 929
  • 393
  • 117
  • 63
  • 65
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
mornaa2017 wrote a review 3 Feb
11 contributions2 helpful votes
We booked a table for dinner last night and the food was excellent. Soufflé to start, then we had Monkfish with mussels , fish and chips, Chicken Schnitzel and Lamb- all excellent. We were served by Kate and had excellent service. Good to see the dining room busy and the hotel reception area looked nice too. Would recommend and we will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Shelley, Other at Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Hotel Perth
Responded yesterday
Good morning Mornaa, Thank you very much for staying with us and for leaving a review. We are really glad to read that you are happy with the food at our restaurant. Our chefs will be delighted to read that feedback. It's our aim to create the most delicious dishes in the area. It'd be brilliant if you could come back to a Jurys Inn or Leonardo’s Hotel soon and we can continue to show off our passion for excellent customer service! Kind regards Emanuel Customer Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Margaret G wrote a review Jan 2023
Dalgety Bay, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
Just returned from a nights stay at Huntingtower. I have to mention the staff we met were just so happy and smiling - not to mention very helpful too. The bedroom so spacious and the bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept on in hotels. Dinner was very good (soup could have been thicker) fish was so fresh and tasty. Mushroom Stroganoff very delicious. Hubby and I just loved our short stay. Really must get back again soon! Thanks to all.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Shelley, Other at Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Hotel Perth
Responded 1 week ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate feedback from our customers, it’s a great way to tell what improvements we can make to further make your future stay even better. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We must strongly agree with you in regard to our beds being perfect, just a few minutes of laying in them can give your muscles high relaxation, and it matches your body shape, so it doesn’t put any stress on the back. Hope you can come back to a Jurys Inn or Leonardo hotel soon as we'd really love to welcome you back! Kind Regards, Emanuel Customer Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adam L wrote a review Jan 2023
Just back from 2 nights at the Huntingtower hotel. Reading some of the recent reviews has genuinely made me check my booking details as they are poles apart from my experience. One recent review describing the hotel as having the ‘wow’ factor - I mean the only thing that ‘wowed’ me was just how foisty the shower curtain smelt! The bedroom was dirty, the light shade with a translucent bottom lit up the dead flies within it directly above the bed. The bathroom door was filthy, black finger prints on the white paintwork - obviously hadn’t been cleaned or painted for years. The string to pull the bathroom light on / off I think was originally white but was now a dirty brown / black colour. Cobwebs dangling from the ceiling in more than one area of the room, a rip in the worn duvet cover, suspect looking stains on the divan bed base. I could go on but believe me room 203 is anything but clean. I dread to think what this hotels gas bill is - It was 3 degrees outside yet I had to sleep with the window open as even when turning the radiator off (which was constantly blasting out heat) the room was unbearably hot. Food was reasonable and the bar and restaurant staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast doesn’t start until 7.30am which is too late for business travellers. Reception staff were not great, wouldn’t say I was particularly warmly welcomed - something that I feel guests always appreciate, especially after a near 6 hour lone drive. No reception staff before 7am meaning I could not check out and get my invoice. A phone was on the reception advising to dial 0 for the night porter if assistance was needed. When he eventually answered (was initially diverting to his mobile answerphone) he came to reception looking fairly bemused that I would want to check out at 6.40am - surely this is fairly common with business travellers!? The night porter could not check me out so I simply left the key on the reception desk and he suggested I rang later for a copy of the invoice to be emailed (I had paid the bill when I checked in). I subsequently called reception 7 hours ago and was advised (unconvincingly) that the invoice would be emailed to me - of course this wasn’t done so I will be calling back on Monday to request again. As I left the hotel I noticed the exterior is looking tatty too - paint flaking off the building and windows etc. This hotel needs some serious investment and modernisation. Premier Inn Perth is cheaper, cleaner, more modern and has a manned reception!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Shelley, Other at Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Hotel Perth
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon, Many thanks for staying recently and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry that the room didn't meet your expectations. Our guests are very important to us, so I do hope you had a chance to raise your concerns with the team while you were on-site as I know how eager they would have been to make your time with us as amazing as they possibly could. If you have still not had direct communication from the hotel in regard to your experience, please can you contact them directly via our social media channels or by the contact us page on the website. I very much hope you'll be able to return to a Leonardo or Jurys Inn hotel soon and we'll be able to start to improve your journey as a customer. Kind regards, Emanuel Customer Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kath L wrote a review Jan 2023
Edinburgh, United Kingdom63 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
Just home from a 2 night stay at this beautiful hotel. It certainly gave us the wow factor. We booked a superior king room with sofa. It was spotlessly clean, very spacious, extremely comfortable bed, and provided everything we needed. We were welcomed by reception staff, they were all so friendly and that applies to every member of staff we met. Such a beautiful setting. We actually contemplated staying longer. Breakfast provided a huge choice of hot and cold choices, catering for every need. We cannot wait to return. Thanks to everyone for making this an enjoyable experience for us.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Ample parking provided. I'd say preferable to have a car as its on the outskirts.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Shelley, Other at Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Hotel Perth
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for your recent stay and for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be spotless. We try our best to ensure all of our guest enjoy the cleanliest environment possible. We must agree with you in regard to our staff being excellent. They are welcoming and friendly to ensure all of our guest feel as comfortable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo hotels in the future! Kind regards, Emanuel Customer Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elizabeth M wrote a review Jan 2023
8 contributions3 helpful votes
Within a short distance from Glasgow , this hotel was ideal for a short break in a quiet location but near Perth for shopping and looking around. The room when we arrived was not ready but we didn't mind and had a couple of drinks in the bar as we waited. The receptionist and bar staff was very good and the bar area was lovely. The receptionist came to get us when the room was ready, but we could have happily sat for a good while. The room was lovely, huge bed and sofa bed. The toilet was ok, only 2 glasses for 3 of us and half a loo roll. Tea and coffee was nice but again only facilities for 2- we were 3 so that was a shame. I know if we really needed these facilities the reception staff would have been very efficient and sorted this for us. This was not a problem and we managed with facilities for 2, its just that this would have been good to provide for 3. The evening meal on both nights was incredible and the staff were excellent. Breakfast on the Friday was hotter and cooked more to my liking- very crispy and piping hot- this is personal preference and not to everyone's taste. The Saturday breakfast was a lot colder including the toast. Not enough fresh orange juice available on both mornings. All in all we had a super time at the hotel and would definitely be back if we were looking to stay in Perth again. Nice and relaxing.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Be prepared to have a drink in the bar if your room is not ready at the advised 3pm check in. No...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Shelley, Other at Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Hotel Perth
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We must agree with you in regard to our location being perfect. Being so close to the river makes it a perfect place to take some beautiful pictures. We are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food at our restaurant. Our team works very hard to satisfy to ensure all of the food that is served to our guest is of the highest quality possible. We are sorry you had a delay when checking in. In this instance, we temporarily didn’t have staff available to service rooms and support guests, which unfortunately meant a delay in check in times. It'd be brilliant if you could come back to a Jurys Inn or Leonardo’s Hotel soon and we can continue to show off our passion for excellent customer service! Kind regards, Emanuel Customer Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Niall H wrote a review Jan 2023
17 contributions7 helpful votes
Had our Christmas family night away here at the end of December. Perfect choice for a great meal, lovely cocktails and a overnight stay. ALL staff were lovely, welcoming and efficient. Bed breakfast and dinner deal amazing, plus room upgrade free of charge. Beautiful wood panelled dining room. Although bedrooms were as warm as you wanted them the 'only' downside was the public areas were a bit cool and the fire not lit which would have been nice. It was -5 outside so normally maybe ok. Wouldn't stop us going back again though as all 6 of us really enjoyed the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Shelley, Other at Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Hotel Perth
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good afternoon, Many thanks for staying recently and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, and wish merry Christmas. We must agree with you in regard to our food being perfect. Our team works very hard to cater all the needs of our guest in the most delicious way possible. We are sorry to hear that you found the public areas to be a bit cold. I will share this feedback with our management team to check whether it’s possible to do some upgrades. Hope you can come back to a Jurys Inn or Leonardo hotel soon as we'd really love to welcome you back! Kind regards, Emanuel Customer Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pitlochr wrote a review Dec 2022
54 contributions45 helpful votes
Terrible hotel that doesn’t except legal tender !!!! Correct me if I’m wrong but cash is still legal tender but according to this hotel they have decided it doesn’t apply to them !! These hotels do not deserve customers and are in charge of there own demise and I for one will not shed a tear !!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Shelley, Other at Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Hotel Perth
Responded 13 Dec 2022
Good afternoon Pitlochr, Thank you very much for staying with us and for leaving a review. We are sorry that you were unaware of our cashless policy, this originally came about due to the restrictions enforced due to Covid, we decided to retain this policy as the majority of our customers adapted very well to this change and also it made the hotel a much safer working environment for our employees by reducing this risk to their safety by holding cash in the building. We do clearly communicate our policy on our website. I very much hope you'll be able to return to a Leonardo or Jurys Inn hotel soon and we'll be able to start to improve your journey as a customer Kind regards, Emanuel Customer Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AileenT-McN wrote a review Nov 2022
Scotland13 contributions14 helpful votes
Stayed 3 nights. We found the room to be very spacious spacious, food very good had meals all 3 evenings. and helpful & friendly staff. Overall it would be difficult to find fault with this hotel. Particular mention to the staff who were always charming and pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: We had a ground floor room but all rooms seemed ver good.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Shelley, Other at Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Hotel Perth
Responded 21 Nov 2022
Good afternoon Aileen, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate feedback from our customers, it’s a great way to tell what improvements we can make to further make your future stay even better. We are really happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our team. They are very friendly and hard-working to ensure all of our guests are happy with our service. Hope you can come back to a Jurys Inn or Leonardo hotel soon as we'd really love to welcome you back! Kind Regards, Emanuel Customer Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dotty666 wrote a review Nov 2022
22 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed for two nights & found everything very good, the staff are so helpful & friendly, we had evening meals both nights & it was lovely we all enjoyed it especially the sea bass , beds very comfortable & spacious, only complaint it was very hot , which I wasn’t expecting but would definitely recommend & visit again
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Shelley, Other at Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Hotel Perth
Responded 14 Nov 2022
Good afternoon Dotty666, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate feedback from our customers, it’s a great way to tell what improvements we can make to further make your future stay even better. We are thrilled to hear that you found your stay to be lovely. We must strongly agree with you in regard to our beds being perfect, just a few minutes of laying in them can give your muscles high relaxation, and it matches your body shape, so it doesn’t put any stress on the back. Hope you can come back to a Jurys Inn or Leonardo hotel soon as we'd really love to welcome you back! Kind regards, Emanuel Customer Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kenneth C wrote a review Oct 2022
Aberdeen, United Kingdom3 contributions
Arrived for a 2 night,dinner, bed and breakfast stay at the Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower hotel perth. As always,a warm welcome from reception. Check in was quick and easy. We found our room upstairs, clean and tidy. Bar staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good, plenty choice and we were sitting in conservatory which was lovely. Evening meal had a good choice, good standard of food. My wife and son both had the venison which was melt in the mouth, really enjoyed it. A big Thank You to Bryony ( assistant manager) and all her hard working staff for helping make our weekend a very enjoyable one. We have visited this hotel many times over the years and never been disappointed. We look forward to our next trip, see you all soon. Kenny & Val
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Shelley, Other at Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Hotel Perth
Responded 1 Nov 2022
Good morning Hkennethc, Thanks so much for staying at Leonardo Hotel Manchester Piccadilly and taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you had a smooth check in and check out. We use the latest technologies on our hotels to ensure all of our guest have the quickest check in / check out possible. We must agree with you in regard to our staff being perfect. Customer service is our passion, and we try our best to leave customers happy. Thank you for the kind words in regard to our colleague Bryony, I will make sure to pass on the good words to him as I know he would be delighted to hear them. It'd be brilliant if you could come back to a Jurys Inn or Leonardo’s Hotel soon, and we can continue to show off our passion for excellent customer service! Kind regards, Emanuel Customer Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western perth, perth best western
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandPerth and KinrossPerth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LEONARDO BOUTIQUE HUNTINGTOWER HOTEL PERTH - UPDATED 2023 Reviews & Price Comparison (Scotland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Hotel Perth
Which popular attractions are close to Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Hotel Perth?
Nearby attractions include The Birks of Aberfeldy (4.8 km), Kinnoull Hill (6.9 km), and The Black Watch Castle & Museum (4.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Hotel Perth?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Hotel Perth?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Hotel Perth?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Hotel Perth?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chatni Fine Indian Dining, The North Port Restaurant, and Hinterland.
Does Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Hotel Perth offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Hotel Perth?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Scone Palace (4.0 km), Kirk of St. John the Baptist (5.0 km), and Perth Railway Station (4.7 km).
Does Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Hotel Perth have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Hotel Perth accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.