We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Kings Manor Hotel

Save
Share
100 Milton Road East, Edinburgh EH15 2NP Scotland
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$194
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/21/22
Expedia.com
$203
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/21/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$183
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity$203
Destinia.com$218
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (316)
Room & Suite (269)
Dining (169)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#22 of 166 hotels in Edinburgh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
Traditional style hotel with family owner / manager. Constantly being upgraded to meet the demands of today's traveller. Bar, restaurant, bistro, free parking extensive leisure club including pool sauna, steam room and spa bath. Family rooms available. Quick, reliable inexpensive public transport to city centre and all city's attractions. Set in quiet suburban setting a few minutes walk to the beach and harbour.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 3 more

Location

Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
2108Reviews41Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,209
  • 645
  • 177
  • 51
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jill R wrote a review Yesterday
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom104 contributions37 helpful votes
Very friendly welcome. Room was spacious and very clean. Good hospitality tray. Breakfast self service, plenty of choice. Plenty of Car parking on site. 15 minute walk to Portobello beach. Convenient to travel to city centre, bus stop outside hotel and 25 minute ride. Service and food in Bistro good. All staff helpful. Would recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mearns123 wrote a review 10 Aug
Inverness, United Kingdom3 contributions11 helpful votes
Stayed here for three nights with my daughter. Had a lovely stay,comfortable room ,friendly staff and great buffet style breakfast . Very reasonable price aswell. Only 10 min walk to the lovely portobello beach and bus stop right outside to city centre . Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
bobhI1802PN wrote a review 7 Aug
London, United Kingdom111 contributions48 helpful votes
I booked the Kings manor to see the other side of Edinburgh. Portobello beach in walking distance. The hotel was excellent. Staff very accommodating, cheerful & friendly. Breakfast was ok, and the bar on site was helpful. I would definitely stay again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
marshljm wrote a review 6 Aug
Derbyshire, United Kingdom1 contribution
The hotel staff are soo friendly from the staff at check in to bar and staff at Restaurant and at breakfast! This is our 7th time staying here and we will be back! Rooms are clean and perfect for a few nights away. I highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay outside Edinburgh!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sam5885 wrote a review 6 Aug
Lake District, United Kingdom1 contribution
We have stayed at this hotel before and this is the reason we returned. All staff friendly and rooms clean. When we arrived there wasn't a cot we requested but this was sorted within minutes. Rooms were hot but provided a fan. Great pool for the kids we didn't want to leave. Many thanks to all staff the only downside of our stay is the beds are not the best but that's personal preference I don't like firm beds but everything else was fab....booking again soon.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
steve_vc wrote a review 6 Aug
Torquay, United Kingdom16 contributions13 helpful votes
Helpful staff Room ok - but tired, very tired and the carpets desperately need cleaning. Food ok - nothing special We have stayed at comparable travelodge and at better premier inn's. Perfect for a business stop over.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alyna G wrote a review 6 Aug
2 contributions
I stayed here for 3 nights with my family, everything was excellent, staff very friendly, attentive and helpful, great food for breakfast and dinner, nice indoor pool, very clean, the bar was excellent with a great selection of drinks, highly recommend, I will come back for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Claire C wrote a review 6 Aug
3 contributions
very good value - hotel clean, welcoming and friendly. Food was very good and a reasonable price. Leisure facility bright clean and well maintained. The staff were a delight and the breakfast particularly good.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kacie M wrote a review 2 Aug
Tampa, Florida1 contribution
Highly recommended if you have a rental car and don’t want to try to navigate/ park in city centre if Edinburgh. The staff was friendly and the rooms were spacious and quiet. My only complaint (although I’m guessing this is pretty normal in Scotland) is there was no air conditioner in the room - indeed no air circulation at all. We literally went out and bought a fan and stuck it in front of the cracked window so the room wasn’t a steam sauna, especially after everyone took a shower. Probably not an issue in fall/winter/spring, but not the best in August, unfortunately.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Super easy to get an Uber to/from city centre. If you like air conditioning, not recommended in...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Ramsay, General Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi, Thanks for your review. We appreciate the comments you have given on our staff, our rooms and the relaxation found whilst staying with us. You are indeed correct that only a few Hotels in Scotland are equipped with Air Conditioning. It is something that would be seldom used with our weather system. Although we have seen an extraordinarily hot period - this has already begun to tail off back to our usual warm but not uncomfortable summer. Because we are aware there can be these short periods of warm weather we do offer the use of fans throughout the Hotel. It is very unfortunate that you were not aware of this and purchased one. We are grateful that the conditions resulting from the very warm weather did not impact too much on your overall enjoyment of your stay. Thanks.
Read more
internet2016 wrote a review Jul 2022
Leicestershire, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel looked big from the outside, but when we got inside the hotel it was more of a leisure centre, Very disappointed with the "restaurant". It was a bistro, plain small cafe type look. On the first night we had a meal the chicken was very dry and over cooked, same as the mashed pots. it was dry tasteless and rock solid. we sent it back. The red wine was watery. We never eat there again. The bar closed early which was strange as we were guests. You could order at the reception and take it to the bed room, we did not want to drink in the bedroom only the bar where drinks are drunk. The carpets were a bit dirty liked they were not hoovered daily. The rooms were spacious but not floor cleaned. The parking at the hotel was a struggle. The last night we had no space. The people from the leisure centre at the hotel were taking up the parking spaces. The hotel is catered more for the leisure centre rather than for the hotel guests. We have stayed at the best western hotels before and they are far more superior than this one. We wont be staying at this one again! The hotel is fu
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western edinburgh, edinburgh best western
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandEdinburgh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Kings Manor Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Kings Manor Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Newhailes House & Gardens (1.1 km), Jump In Trampoline Parks (1.2 km), and Fort Kinnaird (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Kings Manor Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Frankie & Benny's Fort Kinnaird, The Cuddie Brae, and St Andrews Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Kings Manor Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Thai, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Kings Manor Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Palace of Holyroodhouse (4.8 km), The Real Mary King's Close (5.9 km), and Edinburgh Vaults (5.7 km).