We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 Dayton Drive 1 Dayton Drive, Dundee DD2 3SQ Scotland
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (35)
Room & Suite (15)
Bathroom (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 22/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Dundee North hotel
Updated 22/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 29 hotels in Dundee
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Park the stress and dive into all the fun of a twenty-first century leisure park, with a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Dundee North. With a cinema and ice rink just round the corner, not to mention the beautiful Camperdown Park, this is the perfect place to relax and unwind. Explore the five glens of Angus, or see countless blooms at the Dundee Flower & Food Festival. Then it's back to the hotel for some tasty food and our spacious rooms with extra-cosy beds.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking garage
Free internet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Highchairs available
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
774Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 330
  • 265
  • 104
  • 49
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kaza wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions
Spend one night w. Room is boiling hot.. they don’t have air con which I new before I arrived . But temp in room was sitting at 28degrees at 5 am and we all felt sick with the heat.. you can’t turn temp down from wall ..there is a fan but it’s on a 60mn timer so u r basically putting it on every hr .. we left at 7.30 as just couldn’t handle heat in room ..reported to reception but all he said was we don’t have air con .. maybe they shud just turn heating doon…..
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Leona M wrote a review Oct 2021
Glasgow, United Kingdom5 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
The hotel was clean and tidy the rooms have plenty of space and big comfy beds. Staff were helpful and friendly. Parking is on site , there’s WiFi and a pub next door with other fast food restaurants opposite. It’s directly off the main route north so great for an over night stop or a base to explore. There is road noise which is barely noticeable with the windows shut but might be noisy for some if you need the window open. My only other suggestion would be an extra lock on the room door as a lone traveler this would have added peace of mind to myself, however I would like to point out that the hotel did feel safe the main doors are locked after a certain time and you need a key to get in and the front desk is manned 24/7 .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Peggy_Babcock wrote a review Jun 2022
Aberdeen, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
Good location for stop-off on road north. Shares site with Macdonald's, busy drive thru but McD staff guided other cars through. Hotel predictably clean and comfortable. Free WiFi slow. Much better than Travelodge.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
laurenF861DG wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Room very clean and the bed was extremely comfy. Also plenty of space in the room. The main negative was the heat in the room! There was no air conditioning and despite the fact they gave us a fan and we kept the window open both days/nights it was absolutely unbearable which did ruin our stay as we barely slept and were exhausted! Not sure if we would return unless this problem is fixed. Everything else was great but this massively let it down.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Dawn L wrote a review Jun 2022
111 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
This Premier Inn is getting old now & could do with an upgrade. The room was far too hot. The best creaked whenever I moved, the noise disturbed my sleep. The noise from outside the hotel in the carpark late at night was awful. Definitely didn't get a good night sleep. There was a fan in the room, however it was really dirty so I didn't switch it on.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
mystic100 wrote a review Jun 2022
Norwich, England241 contributions143 helpful votes
Don’t be put off by first appearances. When we arrived there were loads of work vans and truck’s occupying the car park and numerous workmen standing outside smoking. The overall appearance is not very appealing especially on a wet any. However the check in lady was very friendly and efficient and our room large clean and comfortable. The adjoining Weavers Mill restaurant has an equally worn and unappealing appearance both inside and out, however the service was excellent and the food exactly what you’d expect
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
806vicky wrote a review Jun 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom1 contribution
Clean room, comfy bed, great location and a fabulously welcoming reception! We were only needing somewhere to rest our heads as we weren't spending time in the hotel so it suited for those purposes. No breakfast available at this hotel although there are a number of food outlets in the same area so this wasn't a problem for us.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
colveng1 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
The staff were amazing, really helpful. I needed the hotel to have a good sleep and rest to prepare for a long walk the following day (54 miles). I was kept awake with road noise and youths singing and shouting until late at night. The window was shut completely but allowed the noises through still. The bed was very comfy and overall the room was great. There were yoghurts left on the window sill from the previous stay and must of been missed by change over. The carpet didn't even looked hoovered. The staff were amazing and let me check out later which was very helpful
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
MH78Aberdeen wrote a review Jun 2022
Aberdeen, United Kingdom3 contributions
Staff were very accommodating, helpful courteous and professional. I spoke to one member of staff in advance of our booking by phone, possibly Ekaterina, who made a note that we might arrive very early (or after midnight), and the staff went out of their way to help. On arrival and return Erika and Emily were highly organised and professional. Your staff are an absolute credit and wouldn't be out of place in a luxury hotel - they should al get a pay rise!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Hockey6699 wrote a review May 2022
County Durham, United Kingdom1 contribution
Friday night was decent night's sleep but the Saturday night was horrendous. I complained about the heat as I was soaked in sweat and window was as wide as possible but told that there was no air con and not hotel fault but no fan offered like other Premier Inn sites I have visited.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Dundee North hotel
Responded 20 May 2022
Hi, Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to the hot temperature of your room which caused an uncomfortable sleep. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you. Sadly, not all of our hotels include air conditioning. In hotels which don't, our teams do try to make rooms more comfortable by providing fans and thinner sheets. We apologise if this did not help during your stay. If air conditioning is important when staying with us, we would suggest looking out for air conditioning as a listed facility on the hotel's page on our website before booking. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to try and prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, James
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$48 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn dundee north hotel dundee
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandDundee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Dundee North hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Dundee North hotel?
Nearby attractions include Dundee Ice Arena (0.2 km), Cineworld Dundee (1.1 km), and Ledyatt Trout Fishery (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Dundee North hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, free internet access, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Dundee North hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Dundee North hotel?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Dundee North hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Dundee North hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Weavers Mill, Mrs Mitchell's Afternoon Tea Boxes, and Covert Good Food & Diner.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Dundee North hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Verdant Works (3.3 km), Drinking Fountain (6.7 km), and Wishart Arch (4.0 km).
Is Premier Inn Dundee North hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.