We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rosetta Holiday Park

Traveler (12)
Room & Suite (1)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
19
8
7
10
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
19
8
7
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews play park camping trip lady on reception couple of nights great weekend minute walk mountain biking laundrette cleaners walks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Stayed here for 8 nights in September, site far better than then expected from some of the poor reviews. Staff really helpful when we arrived and allowed us to choose our own pitch due to some heavy rain making the grass slippery in places. Lovely...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank mckayandrew
Response from GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Rosetta Holiday ParkResponded 11 October 2018

Dear mckayandrew Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We are delighted you were impressed with our park and our team. We are also delighted that you were happy with our facilities and had the opportunity to enjoy the local area. We hope...More

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We leave the site today and can honestly say it’s a beautiful site! We’ve have an enjoyable stay here, everything you could need in a site, the views are perfect, 10 min walk in to the village that has every shop you’d need. We used...More

Date of stay: August 2018
2  Thank Kerry F
Response from GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Rosetta Holiday ParkResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Kerry F Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We are thrilled that you were so impressed with our park and enjoyed our amazing views and the local area. We hope you choose to visit us again in the future. Kind regards...More

Reviewed 22 August 2018

Just stayed for 8 nights,was meant to be 9, on arrival we thought it was a lovely site until we checked out the shower and toilet block that stank of urine, dirty and needing updated, thankfully we have a shower in our caravan so just...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Jen M
Response from GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Rosetta Holiday ParkResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Jen M Thanksf for taking the time to review our park. We are sorry to hear that your holiday didn’t meet expectations. We have passed all your comments to the relevant teams as this is certainly not the standard we would expect as our...More

Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

The site is located in Lovley countryside and ideal for access to Edinburgh. The sites toilets are poor, dirty and over the weekend ran out of toilet roll and soap. The males toilets smelled of dry urine constantly and my 5 year old son refused...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Colin N
Response from GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Rosetta Holiday ParkResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Colin N Thank you for taking the time to review Rosetta Holiday Park. We are glad to hear that you found the location of the park and the social area’s agreeable but are sorry that your stay with us didn’t fully meet your expectations....More

Reviewed 12 August 2018

Had a great time here good pitch and 15 minute walk into centre of town where there is a nice river walk and park.Toilets were ok, the only real negative was that the bins were overflowing and should have been emptied more regularly. Didn't use...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Ian F
Response from GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Rosetta Holiday ParkResponded 20 August 2018

Dear ifin1965 Thank you for you review of Rosetta Holiday Park. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great time during your stay and that you enjoyed all that the local area of Peebles has to offer. We are sorry to hear...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kathie57
2 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GuestServices33 | Property representative |
Hi Kathie The comforts have narrow twin beds not bunk beds. Kind regards The Rosetta team
1
Vote
Instantsue
3 June 2018|
Answer
Response from GuestServices33 | Property representative |
Hi There Yes there is, it is sign posted and all guests are told on check in, if we know they have dogs. Kind regards The Rosetta Holiday Park team
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid unless it’s just a base to sleep while touring"
jenmJ3781MY
22 Aug 2018
Read review
"Do not go here"
sabeard123
22 Sep 2017
Read review
"Take your own Caravan"
cantsleepUk
12 Aug 2017
Read review
"Ask for hard standing."
julieceltic17
6 Jul 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$19 - US$25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandPeebles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing