The Gasworks Hotel

The Gasworks Hotel

3 Cromac Place, Belfast BT7 2JB Northern Ireland
Traveler (842)
Panorama of the Business Class Double at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
360
Panoramas (12)
clogged waste
Room & Suite (516)

View prices for your travel dates

₱5,437
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#44 of 48 hotels in Belfast
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Situated in the revitalised Gasworks business area, our hotel combines a tranquil riverside setting with easy access to Belfast city centre. You can walk to shops and restaurants or travel to attractions like Titanic Belfast and the Botanic Gardens using public transport. Be sure to catch a live sporting event or tee off at one of the many golf courses nearby. An inviting place to unwind, each of our 120 rooms and suites features amenities like a mini bar and Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Sample authentic local dishes at The Gasworks Restaurant, or stop by The Gasworks Bar & Café for a refreshing pint. Along with 7 well-equipped conference rooms, the hotel provides a perfect location for weddings and events.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Laptop safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Northern Ireland Tourism.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Green
Languages Spoken
English

Location

3 Cromac Place, Belfast BT7 2JB Northern Ireland
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 87 out of 100
87
Belfast Intl Airport
20.6 km
See all flights
Belfast City Airport
Botanic
9 minAnkara Metro
2,660Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 979
  • 894
  • 357
  • 229
  • 203
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
CathJohnston wrote a review Jan 2020
Downpatrick, United Kingdom150 contributions100 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here on saturday night, our check in receptionist was quite dry and to be honest not very welcoming. The room we were given was clean well stocked with a decent view. The room was a bit tired looking with watermarks and damage to the dressing table. There is a car park onsite which is included in the weekend rates but payable during the week. We found the location very good for the things we wanted to do, close to bars and restaurants and St Georges Market for a visit on Sunday morning. This hotel has a check out time of 12pm which is lovely as many are 11am. The receptionist on checkout was the complete opposite to the one who checked us in. She was smiling, friendly and would have been a lovely welcome on arrival. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant, would recommend the Steak sandwich, the Chef here knows how to cook steak!
Would I return for an overnight or weekend stay? Yes I would.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Caoimhewylie, Front Office Manager at The Gasworks Hotel
Responded Jan 21, 2020
Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Belfast. I am pleased that we were able to offer you all the facilities to make your stay a comfortable one. We hope that we have the pleasure to welcome you back to Radisson Blu Belfast soon. Best Regards, Caoimhe Wylie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sailjerry wrote a review Feb 2020
Dungarvan, Ireland167 contributions107 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed on a Pigsback offer, 2 nights b&b with free parking and complimentary bottle of wine for €159.
Dinner wasn't special but ok for hotel food. The slow cooked shank of lamb was not tender enough although the jus was terrific.
Breakfast very good.
Wardrobe door was broken but fixed quickly.
My wife found the room cold even with a/c set at 28 degrees.
Bed very comfortable.
Housekeeping good.
Reception staff helpful and friendly
Free parking very much appreciated.
12 minute easy stroll to city centre
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Corner rooms are cold in winter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Caoimhewylie, Front Office Manager at The Gasworks Hotel
Responded Mar 1, 2020
Hello, Thank you so much for your review and I'm delighted that your time with us was so good. I hope I can welcome you back to Radisson Blu Belfast again soon. Kind regards, Caoimhe
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simon wrote a review Feb 2020
Enniskillen, United Kingdom1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I stayed at the Radisson Blu hotel on Friday 14th Feb 2020. Our first impressions upon arrival was mixed. The car park area was messy and littered, and the main entrance was, for a hotel with the Radisson Blu name some what uninviting. This was saved a little by a large and pleasant reception area, and very friendly staff. We received our room number and card key (501 Business Class) we were treated to a pleasant elevator ride overlooking nicely developed grounds including a large man made lake. The room we were greeted with was very adequately spacious, however it was let down quite badly by being very outdated with regards decor and cleanliness. The view from our window in daylight hours was also unfortunately a bit of a let down, however it redeemed itself at nightfall when the city lit up, and we actually enjoyed looking out over the city. For a four star hotel, with such heritage it could and should be better with regards the rooms. Some of the main problems include tiles and grout in the bathroom being stained making the room look and feel dirty, powder of some description was also all over the bathroom floor upon arrival, stains on the walls carpets and bed frame in the main room make the entire room feel dirty and the lovely clean white linen that was on the bed suddenly became less inviting. The bed was huge and comfortable and we slept very well, however, the heating in the room was not working and the room was very cold. (we had the heat set at Max and the fan on full) For dinner we decided to use the hotels restaurant (The Gasworks) and probably the only great thing there was about the hotel, the bar and restaurant area was spacious and pleasant to be in, the staff, which are this hotels saving grace were amazing, attentive, and friendly. The food we had we could not fault, it was delicious and reasonably priced. I joined the Radisson rewards scheme, however it was probably a waste of 5 mins of my life doing so, as it’s not likely we will be back, at least not until what you get reflects the price you pay. Any of the staff who read this, it’s not a reflection on you, any staff we met were wonderful, unfortunately the problem this hotel faces is due to the lack of investment and/or care by the management. Upon reviewing the comments before posting it seems that the promised investment/refurbishment still has not started, or at least made it to room 501 yet. Would have been 2/5 stars, the staff made it 3/5.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Caoimhewylie, Front Office Manager at The Gasworks Hotel
Responded Feb 16, 2020
Hello, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback following your stay at the hotel. You have been very constructive with your feedback which I thank you for. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest room allocation. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. At present we have replaced all bedrooms with new TV’s, mattress’s and currently are starting some works this year replacing shower heads etc, and are due a more extensive refurbishment next year throughout the hotel. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. We'd love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience. Kindest Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jane wrote a review Sep 2022
11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 1 night in room 202 a junior suite, as soon as walked in the door the tired shabby and stained decor was evident, after checking the bed sheets which while worn and only slightly marked/stained with what I imagine was mascara and dried in popped pimple blood we decided to just flip over duvet and get on with our night out in Belfast as they looked and smelt washed and I checked the bad reviews and saw that other people had same issue with hotel. The carpets and walls were stained and the sofa material worn and marked with suspicious stains some white and some like fake tan (someone may have enjoyed the sofa), the cushion covers had stains, the wall above bed still had sticky blobs left where some wall art was removed, the wardrobe sliding door was a workout to open, the bathroom fan didn't work the air con was noisy but didn't seem to adjust so we switched off, there was dried in what looked like paint in the bath, the shower frame was worn and stained, bathroom appeared clean but with peeling paint and lighting fixtures coming apart. The room was quiet and bed comfortable and it had hot water, the check-out staff gave us the party line that hotel was being renovated and next time we should book a renovated room - so unlucky for us on check in they didn't bother to tell us we could have picked the cheaper premier room which would have been nicer. If you stay here make sure you are getting a renovated room they are completely unapologetic if you make the mistake of booking a room that isn't renovated. The stair well and main lift areas from second floor down were also in a very poor state but I guess renovation creates alot of dust in stair well and I wasn't sleeping there so didn't really care but just added to the overall poorness of the decor. The location of hotel is handy 15 min walk to centre and walk seems through quiet area/felt safe. I took some photos but poor lighting in room made difficult to do justice to the shabbiness, I've added some but it's not representative of volume of stains. Breakfast was fine, the brown water with a hint of coffee was hot. Free parking was bonus. If we hadn't used a free reward points night we would have been super annoyed about the price vs quality.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rebecca Sterrett, Guest Services / Front Office at The Gasworks Hotel
Responded Oct 12, 2022
Hi JaneS1t, I am disappointed that you have been left with such a poor impression of our hotel. Our aim is to create an outstanding experience at the Radisson Blu Belfast and our guest feedback is very important to us. I would appreciate if you could contact me directly to discuss your feedback further frontoffice.belfast@radissonblu.com Thank you for taking the time to review. Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hondacrv wrote a review Sep 2021
Strabane, United Kingdom215 contributions160 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived at the Hotel with my wife for an overnight stay on Thursday 23/09/21. On entering the Hotel lobby it looked lovely nice carpet looked clean. Checkin was quick and the chap on the desk was very pleasant and he allocated us a room on the second floor. The room rate included breakfast. We went to the lift to go to the room and we noticed that it was not very clean. When we exited the lift we could not believe the state of the carpet all the way to our room. It was badly stained and filthy and parts of it wasn’t even attempted to clean what was left on it. The biggest shock was when we entered the room. The carpet was as the hallway stained and filthy the walls were marked the furniture was old and badly worn , this room was inhabitable so I went back down to reception to voice my concerns. We were definately not staying in that room. The same fellow allocated us another room on the same floor and explained that the Hotel was due to be refurbished soon. Again this room was as the first and there was blood on the floor and on the curtains. No way could any one be expected to stay in rooms and to be even allocated something like this beggars belief. These rooms would hardly be worthy of one star let alone four as advertised. Again we went back to reception and the chap was joined by another girl we informed them that we would not be staying in anything like what was offered to us . Now may I say at this stage the receptionists who were Federco and Deow not sure if this is the correct spelling were very nice about the whole matter and I felt sorry for them because this must be an every day occurrence as far as cleanliness is concerned. We were then taken and shown another room on the sixth floor. This room was in a better state although it was worn and tired. The carpet was old the furniture was old and the room was dull but it was a lot cleaner than the other ones so we accepted this one. The room had air conditioning which worked well and the shower was fine. There was tea and coffee making facilities in the room and two complimentary bottles of water. There was also a large screen TV. There is no fridge in the room. We ate in the restaurant that night and we could definately recommend it the food was very good as was the service and everyone we met were very polite and courteous. Again the breakfast in the morning was fine not a massive selection but something for everyone and the staff again were nice. There was a full cooked breakfast available or something lighter if that is what you wanted. Breakfast was available to 10.30 and you have to book your time the night before. Free parking is available at the Hotel. I honestly could not recommend anyone stay at this Hotel in its present state and we will definately not be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Definately look for a room on the higher floors I think they will be more expensive.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iain mackenzie, Guest Services / Front Office at The Gasworks Hotel
Responded Jan 15, 2022
Hello, Thank you for your constructive comments in relation to the negative experience you encountered when you stayed with us. It was extremely disappointed to hear the negative feedback and I fully take these comments on board, and have escalated your comments to the teams responsible in order that we react and improve the areas mentioned with urgent effect, we are always grateful to know where we can improve. We apologise we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is uncharacteristic of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hilarystundon wrote a review Aug 2021
Limerick, Ireland3 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The bathroom in our room was grubby and needed maintenance. The staff we dealt with at breakfast and dinner service were absolutely terrible. Breakfast was a joke. We had booked in on check in the previous day for 10am and when we got there they had no booking for us and many others. Apparently it was a mistake on their part yet we heard a staff member blame guests and tell them they hadn’t made a reservation. We waited over 20 minutes to be seated and sat there for another 15 before anyone even came to take our order. We asked where was the menu and the staff member laughed at us and held out a little piece of paper with a list of food that he ticked as he called it out to us. When we eventually got the hot breakfast nothing else we ordered came. My daughter got the wrong breakfast and had to send it back. We got no toast, tea or the other cold breakfast items we had ordered. We had to keep asking staff for our food and we were not the only ones. The tables around us were all very unhappy with the service with one family walking out because they couldn’t wait any longer. That evening we dined in the restaurant for dinner and the girl who was working there clearly would have rather be anywhere else. She was rude and chewing gum while addressing us. Her attitude was shocking. The food was mediocre and I probably ate less than half of what I ordered. The food was left on the pass for a long time until the waitress decided she would bother to go pick it up and bring it to the tables. The restaurant was very quiet with only a couple of tables with guests. My husband left his new sunglasses on the table by mistake and when he went back to get them they were gone. There were no people seated near our table so clearly the staff who had cleaned the table took his sunglass and kept them. The staff as a whole need to be completely retrained and could do with a serious lesson in customer service. It was our first time visiting Belfast and we loved it and can’t wait to go back but we certainly will not be staying at the radisson again. We left after the second night and went to stay at the fitzwilliam. The staff and service was incredible. I can’t understand how management can have staff and service so bad.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Corporate Customer Care Corporate Customer Care, Owner at The Gasworks Hotel
Responded Aug 22, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing our team with this valuable insight into your recent stay with us, we appreciate your review as we are constantly searching for ways to improve the services that we offer. I sincerely apologies that your stay was not as you expected and I can assure you that we will forward this feedback to the relevant managers for further investigation. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you wish to further discuss any of the issues you have raised we would be appreciate the opportunity to gain a deeper understanding into what went wrong during your stay. I would like to genuinely thank you for informing us of these issues so that we are able to work together as a team to ensure that this does not happen again going forward. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in hopes that we may have the opportunity to redeem your opinion of our property and more importantly of the services that we provide
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gsavag839755 wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The relatively close proximity to the city center was good although overshadowed by the unfortunate state of the venue, this is by no means a four start hotel and the hotel needs a revaluation on standards. As a result I will relay my disappointment in chronological order. On entrance the hotel is fine nothing glamorous. Once passing receptions to go towards your room, there is only one elevator while the second is out of service. Once on your desired floor you are greater with stained carpets that are very noticeably dirty. Once in the room, the furniture was outdated and in the mirror was cracked with some light fixtures having damaged switches. Once in the bathroom there was hair pins on the floor with a noticeable discolouration on the glass in the shower. After our first night, the room was not cleaned the next day against the health guidance. The cleaning staff actually put a note on the door stating it was in fact cleaned but anyone could tell it was not as this included not changing bins, making beds or replacing towels. We went to complain and was told the next day it would be rectified by the receptionist. The next day came and the room was regrettably not cleaned again. When going back down to reception they apologised saying it was not a mistake but someone had forgotten. They then went to clean the room within 20 minutes of not cleaning the room twice. The rest of the stay was fine but again it did not feel to be four star service and the attention to cleanliness was a pantomime rather than a reality. In the case of being a normal time pre pandemic this would be seen irritating (not four star service) but during a global pandemic this is frankly unacceptable quality.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iain mackenzie, Guest Services / Front Office at The Gasworks Hotel
Responded Jan 15, 2022
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clutts24 wrote a review Feb 2022
Liphook, United Kingdom21 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Wow. What can I say about this hotel. It is horrific.
I’ve never had an issues staying in Radisson Blu hotel. This is rated as 4 star hotel. I didn’t read the reviews but I should have to if it’s a 4 star hotel and a well known chain. This hotel is barely a 3 star.
We arrived on Friday morning, checked in. We are really surprised that at 11am our room was ready! Went up to 412. Well this room clearly had been cleaned in months and not checked before we were giving the key. The bed was on a angle so the other person had only a few inches to move between the bed and the dressing table. It was also an a-joining room. The room was filthy. There was dust caked up under the vanity unit, the wardrobe was dusty, mug rings on the window cill, vent not cleaned for months. The paint work around the doors was all coming off, lumps of mastic around the bed and it was freezing and the sink got blocked as one use. We went to mentioned to reception and they changed us to 416. To be honest not much better. The toilet constantly runs water, the heating doesn’t work. It was still dusty. No vanity side mirror, no tissues. We asked for more toilet paper at 8am and went out for the day and at 5.30pm, we had to ring and ask for some. We have been given some drinks as compensation but this complaint will be getting raised with their senior management. There is a sign in the room saying if the room needs a deep clean are your stay then it is charged at £200. We should be getting a refund as they didn’t bother to clean it in the first place.
We have breakfast in our room rate and it is a buffet. Even the food is luke warm. This is not a 4* hotel and was expecting at least a clean room. Stay clear of this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Do not stay here
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iain mackenzie, Guest Services / Front Office at The Gasworks Hotel
Responded Feb 15, 2022
Dear Clutts24, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the disappointing service you received throughout your stay, as well as for the cleanliness of your bedroom. We value your comments and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
peterphelan14 wrote a review Jan 2020
Waterford, Ireland8 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in a good location with parking 'free' (included in room rate) at the weekends.

The rooms and corridors to the rooms are all very tired looking and could do with some love.

Ice machines on each floor which are yellow (once white presumably) and of course don't work.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Caoimhewylie, Front Office Manager at The Gasworks Hotel
Responded Jan 13, 2020
Hello, It was our pleasure to be able to welcome you to Radisson Blu Belfast. Thank you very much for staying with us and for offering your review following your stay. We are currently starting some works replacing TV’s, mattress’s , duvets, shower heads etc, and are due a more extensive refurbishment throughout the year. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. We'd love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience. Kindest Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WeaversofDreams wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom16 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in this hotel for a week on business. the location is a highlight, set in the 'Gasworks' area, sensitively restored with a great running path and water feature. the River Kagan is just behind the hotel and this also has a gorgeous telepathy view for the runners and walkers amongst the guests.

Enjoyed the food, especially the fish chowder and the dirty chocolate desert. Healthy options are a real strong point with plenty of fresh salad and vegetables available.

A lot of the staff are local people, a real plus for me. They were great at recommending places to see and visit - try the Ulster Museum, the Art Deck cinema or a live gig in The Limelight.

Finally, everyone was genuinely kind and helpful when Flybe collapsed and we all had to find alternative routes home.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Caoimhewylie, Front Office Manager at The Gasworks Hotel
Responded Mar 8, 2020
Hello, It was our pleasure to be able to welcome you to Radisson Blu Belfast. Thank you very much for staying with us and for offering your review following your stay with us. We take pride in offering warm hospitality to all our guests and I am delighted that you were taken by our team’s friendliness. I can assure you that they have all been made aware of your kind words – thank you. It is wonderful to know that you have enjoyed a first class experience and we do hope to have the opportunity and pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind regards Caoimhe
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
County Cork, Ireland312 contributions45 helpful votes
I’m sorry I don’t know the answer to this question.
francis t asked a question Jan 2020
Belfast, United Kingdom
Hi what's the best bus to carryduff shopping centre
Answer from John Mc
Westport, Ireland5 contributions2 helpful votes
I have no idea
Answer from Sara McCartney
Columbus, Ohio104 contributions59 helpful votes
10:30am
Answer from Eric Gunder
Manchester, United Kingdom52 contributions14 helpful votes
It's a short walk into the city centre, there are numerous places that will be showing the match.
margaretmclaughlin asked a question Dec 2018
County Dublin, Ireland5 contributions2 helpful votes
Is parking free or £10 for guests, or does it depend on the receptionists discretion?
Answer from tommynickamomo
Ballina, Ireland57 contributions42 helpful votes
I was told it’s half price for guests. Around 4.50 per day. On check out we were not charged
cheeky100 wrote a tip Yesterday
County Donegal, Ireland2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay here. "
Read full review
alisonl758 wrote a tip May 3
Paisley, United Kingdom21 contributions18 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay"
Read full review
Margaret m wrote a tip Apr 2024
Derry, United Kingdom2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay here it's not good value for money n staff not very experienced "
Read full review
Phewtorquay wrote a tip Apr 2024
Torquay, United Kingdom93 contributions24 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a small supermarket opposite the hotel, but it seemed to keep odd hours."
Read full review
Janine M wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not to stay in this hotel"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Belfast area.
PRICE RANGE
₱9,313 - ₱15,890 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson blu hotel, belfast hotel belfast, radisson hotel belfast, radisson belfast, belfast radisson
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Radisson Blu Hotel Belfast
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandBelfast
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE GASWORKS HOTEL - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Belfast, Northern Ireland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Gasworks Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Gasworks Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Taste & Tour (0.5 km), St. Malachy's Church (0.3 km), and St. George's Market (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Gasworks Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at The Gasworks Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Gasworks Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Gasworks Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zen, Poppo Goblin, and Roasty Toasty.
Is The Gasworks Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Belfast.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Gasworks Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Gasworks Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to The Gasworks Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parliament Buildings (6.1 km), Crumlin Road Gaol (2.3 km), and Bobby Sands Mural (2.0 km).
Is The Gasworks Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Belfast HotelsBelfast Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BelfastHotels near The Gasworks Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars