We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Flint

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (233)
Room & Suite (150)
Videos (3)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#11 of 48 hotels in Belfast
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Say goodbye to the traditional hotel model! We believe that travellers deserve better than £25 buffet breakfasts, extortionate laundry prices, slow patchy wifi and ‘purple carpeted’ restaurants and bars. At the Flint, we provide beautifully designed rooms and the best beds. Plain and simple.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Children's television networks
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Sofa
Clothes rack
Iron
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:SIGN UP AND SAVE 10% OFF ALL FUTURE STAYS
446Reviews25Q+A61Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 336
  • 63
  • 24
  • 9
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
MerriAtlanta wrote a review Apr 1
Atlanta171 contributions78 helpful votes
Fantastic Location and Fully Equipped Studio Apartment. The kitchen has everything you need - 2 burner stove, convection / microwave, toaster, coffee maker, dishwasher, fridge. The apartment is spacious, comfy bed, large tv, couch, work desk....friendly staff, great location! Very inexpensive when we were there - great value for the money!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Fearless680845 wrote a review Apr 2023
11 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Great experience, lovely room, helpful staff and amazing location. It was the perfect size room for a couple of days in the city centre. We made good use of the kitchen. There was a good selection of utensils in the kitchen to use and we appreciated the dishwasher tablets! We will definitely be returning, we had a great time! Missing it already!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: If your planning on using the kitchen, remember the essentials such as salt, pepper, oil as they...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex Mullan, Marketing at The Flint
Responded Aug 14, 2023
I love your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry for the late response. The next time you visit Belfast, book directly on our website for the best available rates! Thanks again, Alex
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Doobles6 wrote a review Mar 2024
29 contributions9 helpful votes
We stayed here for 4 nights for my birthday break to Belfast and we picked a real winner. The location is superb, a stones throw from the back of City Hall so in a few minutes we could catch a bus, go to the theatre, hit the shops, grab a bite to eat or enjoy a Guinness. Our room was on the 6th floor and the view over the city and Cave Hill was fabulous. It’s a beautiful old building that used to be a factory and the rooms are contemporary until you look at the floor which remains in its original state. Beautiful parquet combined with the room partitions which are concrete. Modern when you look up and history when you look down. The aparthotel combo worked very well for us, eating a simple breakfast in before embarking on seeing this amazing city and the wine nice and cold when you get back in at night. Fresh milk was provided throughout our stay as well as toiletries. The shower was incredible and the bed really comfortable, although the pillows were a tad lumpy. We would both thoroughly recommend this as a base for your visit to Belfast and when we return to do the things we didn’t get around to, we will definitely rebook. We have already told all our friends this is the place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Get a room high up, the views are stunning
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
moll wrote a review Mar 2024
Liverpool, United Kingdom567 contributions67 helpful votes
Stayed at this hotel whilst visiting family. Right in the middle of town centre but extremely quiet, 5 mins from hop on hop off tour stop. Reception staff were 2 of the loveliest girls (sorry didn't catch their names) I have met nothing was too much trouble for them. Room was fabulous extremely clean and a nice view of the city. Room consisted of fully furnished kitchenette all crockery spotless, iron, ironing board, trouser press, hairdryer. Bed very comfy asked for extra blanket 10 mins later housekeeping came with another king-size quilt 👍🏼. Bathroom slightly cold as no heating in there. Hotel is in the middle of renovations but that did not affect our stay. If going to Belfast again would definitely stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Evanses12 wrote a review Feb 2024
34 contributions25 helpful votes
After staying in Hotel for nearly Five years I have had pleasurable experiences whilst staying here! Unfortunately on this occasion it has been very poor! The Wi-Fi is very poor with very low speeds! The speed is too low to stream! Additionally, I have stayed three nights and the room hasn’t been cleaned or visited once! This is totally unacceptable! The Hotel needs to get its act together!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Foodie2018 wrote a review Feb 2024
28 contributions13 helpful votes
Really enjoyed our stay here. Perfect for what we wanted and good value for money. Beds are extremely comfortable and the location is very central, couldnt have been better. Alex the receptionist was so lovely and very helpful gave us great recommendations regarding places to go for breakfast The room was very clean. The only thing was a fire sensor was very bright at night but cant fault it otherwise. The milk in the fridge was a nice touch. Will defo recommend and be back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex M, Guest Services / Front Office at The Flint
Responded Feb 19, 2024
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We really appreciate this. I will make sure to pass your compliments on to Alex. We hope you visit with us again soon. Alex
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Maddie wrote a review Feb 2024
Prague, Czech Republic1 contribution
Arrived at the hotel and checked in only to go to our room and be greeted with a dusty unclean room with a rogue hair clip on the curtain which indicated the room wasn’t throughly cleaned prior to our arrival, I had booked this stay for a relaxing night away with my partner for Valentine’s Day, the following morning at 8am we were rudely awakened by the persistent loud noise of work men drilling on the other side of our wall, contacted reception with the complaint we checked out early as we couldn’t bear to listen to it, the receptionist couldn’t of been more apologetic and were promised a full refund but manager would ring me that day or the next morning, it has now been 4 days with no contact!! Rang the hotel to query multiple this the receptionist then advised me the manager is never on site and I would have to wait for an email!! Do not waste your time or money going to this hotel, dirty, noisy and customer service is shocking
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid if you like a clean quiet room!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex M, Guest Services / Front Office at The Flint
Responded Feb 16, 2024
Hi Maddie, I am sorry to hear about your experience and can see it has now been resolved. If you would like to follow up about this please email me directly - alex@ringlandgroup.com Many thanks, Alex
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Aileen M wrote a review Jan 2024
9 contributions2 helpful votes
Lovely hotel, lovely staff, great facilities. If I was to pick one flaw, it would be speed of cleaning. We had to check in 1 hr late as room wasn't ready (we'd been up since 3am) and following day, cleaner knocked at 4pm to do our room, we weren't fussy about having it cleaned. That would be my one criticism, but a great place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex M, Guest Services / Front Office at The Flint
Responded Feb 16, 2024
Thanks for taking the time to leave your review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the feedback. I will make sure to pass this on to the team and hope you visit again in the future. Many Thanks, Alex
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
princesssun wrote a review Dec 2023
UK98 contributions142 helpful votes
Nice place, really well located. Rooms are well equipped with everything you would need. Also a little kitchenette which we didn’t need but it’s a nice touch for longer stays. My only complaint is the noise. Workmen started at 7.30 am- banging and crashing. Felt like the building was shaking at one stage. Also you can hear everything next door and in the corridors so noise proofing was not a priority here. Certainly not a place to stay for a quiet relaxing time.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex Mullan, Guest Services / Front Office at The Flint
Responded Jan 10, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is great to hear of your positive experience with our facilities and location. However, I apologise that we fell short on this occassion. As you are aware we had some work at the hotel, this work is now complete. I will personally look into your concerns further as we strive for all our guests to have a pleasant stay and experience with us. I hope you give us a second chance again soon. Many thanks, Alex
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Amy wrote a review Dec 2023
4 contributions12 helpful votes
The hotel is ideally situated really close to the markets and city centre in general, staff are friendly, and the rooms are really nicely sized. Unfortunately I do have one complaint, housekeeping are by no means in a hurry to get around the place. Two days in a row we left the hotel at around 10am and didn’t get back until after 4pm and both days our room hadn’t been touched. Someone turning up to freshen up the room at 4.30 when we are getting ready to head back out for dinner isn’t ideal. On Friday at 4pm I rang reception to find out if housekeeping were on my floor yet and I was told that cleaning of overstay rooms starts at 3pm and that they start at 401 and work upwards, when I opened the door to leave I saw the housekeeper in 409 cleaning the room, I was in 407..
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, away from the scaffolding. There are workers going about...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex Mullan, Guest Services / Front Office at The Flint
Responded Jan 10, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback. Firstly I am so happy to hear that you had a positive experience with our staff, facilities and enjoyed your stay in Belfast. I am sorry to hear about your experience with. housekeeping. I will look into this for you. We are a small team and put our customers experience first on our priority list. I hope you visit again soon and give us another chance. Many thanks, Alex
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Belfast area.
PRICE RANGE
₱6,923 - ₱12,587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandBelfastGolden Mile
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE FLINT - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Belfast, Northern Ireland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Flint
Which popular attractions are close to The Flint?
Nearby attractions include Timescape - Live Escape Games (0.4 km), Belfastology Walking Tours (0.3 km), and Belfast City Hall (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Flint?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, self serve laundry, and breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at The Flint?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Flint?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The Flint?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nu Delhi, Hope Street Restaurant, and The Lantern.
Is The Flint located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Belfast.
Are there any historical sites close to The Flint?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parliament Buildings (6.6 km), Crumlin Road Gaol (1.6 km), and Bobby Sands Mural (1.2 km).