We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chainbridge Hotel

Save
Traveler (387)
Room & Suite (135)
Dining (17)
Overview
Berwyn, Llangollen LL20 8BS Wales See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveler rating
382
290
112
56
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
382
290
112
56
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschain bridgehorseshoe fallsthe riverberwyn stationsteam trainbalcony overlookingstunning locationtow pathhanging basketsbar arealovely hotelvisited this hotellamb shanklovely walkbuffet stylellangollen railwayevening meal
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 892 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Just spent 2 nights here, we were both looking forward to the break as we had stayed 18 months ago and couldn't fault the hotel. This time was definitely different. We were taken to room 10, a dark, small room on the 1st floor with...More

1  Thank Lynn K
Response from Chainbridge1, Owner at Chainbridge HotelResponded 2 days ago

I am sorry for your disappointment and that there were issues with elements of your stay. The severe weather we had during your stay affected our TV signal - which is never brillaint at the best of times, only managing four stations. The bulbs for...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had dinner here on Friday night. Wow. The food was excellent and was to die for. Going again in about 4 weeks. Smashing waitresses and reasonable priced. The views are amazing from when you pull up to when you leave in darkness. The whole place...More

Thank Nathan H
Response from Chainbridge1, Owner at Chainbridge HotelResponded 6 days ago

Many thanks! I am delighted that you so thoroughly enjoyed your meal with us - and that the excellent food, service and setting made it a special night. We will look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Seamus

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location. We had evening meal and breakfast both were very good with friendly service. The room however was a different matter. As we were travelling with our dog the only rooms allowed are the cheaper rooms outside.I would have been more than happy to...More

Thank _bhirstle
Response from Chainbridge1, Owner at Chainbridge HotelResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that there were elements of your stay with us that you found to be less than satisfactory. Our 'dog-friendly' rooms are very popular, located on the canal towpath, allowing easy access for walks and exercise for the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from a lovely 1 night stay at this hotel (wish it had been more now), set in a stunning location overlooking the River Dee and immediately opposite Berwyn station (literally a 5 mins walk). The room we had (10) was very comfortable, warm...More

Thank Julie H
Response from Chainbridge1, Owner at Chainbridge HotelResponded 6 days ago

Many thanks for your generous review - we are delighted that all aspects of your stay were enjoyable, and we will look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Seamus

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent two nights here overlooking the river. The room was smaller than photos shown on the website but it was sufficient and we enjoyed the balcony. All the staff were friendly and the food was fantastic on both evenings. Only gripe is in the...More

Thank anmusgrove
Response from Chainbridge1, Owner at Chainbridge HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

I am disappointed by your comments on the cleanliness of certain elements of your room - that should never be the case, and I apologise that it was. It's been a long, busy year, and with the high number of guests we have stay throughout...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
36
Also Known As
Chain Bridge Llangollen
,
Hotel Chain Bridge
Location
United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Llangollen
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
36
Also Known As
Chain Bridge Llangollen
,
Hotel Chain Bridge
Location
United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Llangollen
Photos
Traveler (387)
Room & Suite (135)
Dining (17)
Pool & Beach (9)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Llangollen
White Waters Country Hotel
830 reviews
.83 km away
Wild Pheasant Hotel & Spa
317 reviews
1.16 km away
Abbey Grange Hotel
296 reviews
1.41 km away
Royal Hotel
561 reviews
1.98 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 67 restaurants in Llangollen
Buttered Crust
186 reviews
1.97 km away
Fouzi's Cafe Bar Pizzeria
738 reviews
1.98 km away
Dee Side Cafe Bistro
1,159 reviews
1.96 km away
Corn Mill
2,261 reviews
1.92 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 43 attractions in Llangollen
Stand Up Paddle Board UK
44 reviews
1.27 km away
Valle Crucis Abbey
292 reviews
1.06 km away
Llangollen Motor Museum
130 reviews
.77 km away
Llangollen International Musical Eisteddfod
67 reviews
1.51 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cindy6543
25 October 2017|
Answer
Response from chrisadams334 | Reviewed this property |
No fridge
1
Vote
cindy6543
25 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Martin F | Reviewed this property |
No fridge
1
Vote
RJ111111
1 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Mark w | Reviewed this property |
you can request a hairdryer from reception
0
Votes
Room Tips
"River view rooms are superior to canal ones"
Read review
"If travelling with your dog ensure you are aware that the rooms available are not of the same quality of the..."
Read review
"Noisy from river when on balcony, but found it serene, and when you close doors you can't hear a thing..."
Read review
"Rooms overlooking the river, noisy but worth it!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing