We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor

Save
Share
Manor Lane, Maidenhead SL6 2RA England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (135)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (10)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 11 hotels in Maidenhead
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor,M4 Jct 8/9 combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers, including WiFi, High Speed Internet Access. 197 fully air conditioned, non smoking bedrooms, restaurant, bar, lounge, Spirit Health Club with swimming pool, spa, sauna, steam room and gymnasium. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is a perfect venue for Meetings and Events with a large selection of Suites catering for up to 400 delegates and also holds a civil license for Weddings and Civil Partnerships. The hotel is an ideal Legoland hotel and is close to Windsor Castle, Windsor Theatre, Dorney Lake and Henley Regatta, as well as Historic areas such as Marlow and Oxford within easy driving distance. Located at Jct 8/9 of the M4 and Jct 4 of the M40, with easy links to the M25. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is situated within 1 mile of Vanwall Business Park and Maidenhead Business Park and just 25 miles from Wembley Stadium, the hotel also offers free parking for hotel residents. Kids Stay & Eat Free* 5 ground floor accessible bedrooms, accessible parking and all public areas are situated on the ground floor.*Terms and Conditions apply.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Iron
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
1,436Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 386
  • 525
  • 296
  • 117
  • 112
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
andream284 wrote a review Dec 2020
Hereford, United Kingdom15 contributions6 helpful votes
We have stayed here a few times before and was looking forward to our breakfast. The only way to described it was s**t in a bun. Absolutely disgusting! The fruit salad was warm too. I complained and they said they will pass it on to the chef. Clearly they haven’t learned from previous awful breakfast posts dating back from September. COVID is no excuse!! We won’t be coming back anytime soon! I have emailed as I would like a refund on breakfast and had no reply.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgina Vickery, Owner at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
Responded 16 Dec 2020
Dear Andream284, Thank you for taking time to leave your review of our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast food i will mention your comments to our head chef and seee if we can improve this for the future. Kind regards, Georgina Vickery Front Office Team
Read more
Seasider wrote a review Nov 2020
Torquay, United Kingdom49 contributions15 helpful votes
Stayed here whilst on business but wasn’t my first time. I’ve been to this hotel before and it’s a great base for visitors to Legoland but also, well placed for business travellers. We visited just before Lockdown 2, during half term, so it had several happy families in residence but this was never a problem. The bar area is large enough to relax after a long day at work.....or in the park.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Rizwan Ahmed, Owner at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
Responded 2 Nov 2020
Dear Pacebos, Thank you for your lovely review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you stay with us in the very near future. Keep safe! Kind regards, Rizwan Ahmed
Read more
LondonMike1983 wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom120 contributions53 helpful votes
Each and every member of staff that we encountered on Saturday 24/10 and Sunday 25/10 were exceptional. Particularly the lady at reception and gent at breakfast. The hotel is clean and functions exactly as it should. It’s a Holiday Inn so it does what it says in the tin and it does it fine. However the staff are a credit. I’ve stayed in plenty of 5* hotels around the world including many IHG ones, and the service we received is easily comparable. When returning to the area, I would happily stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgina Vickery, Owner at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
Responded 29 Oct 2020
Thank you for your Review of our hotel I'm so pleased to hear that our staff looked after you and that you had a good stay with us, I do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future Kind regards Georgina Vickery Front Office Team
Read more
Culture73192 wrote a review Oct 2020
7 contributions3 helpful votes
Turned up for a meeting to find the place in darkness and not open to non residents! Why? Everywhere else is open! You can’t use the car park as they’ve switched the pay and display machines off and risk paying a penalty. The car park has been a problem for years since they started charging guests unless they spend £10 per visit.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgina Vickery, Owner at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
Responded 7 Oct 2020
Dear Culture7319, Thank you for taking time to leave your review of our hotel. Our hotel is currently not open for non residents at the moment due to the guidelines that we have received to reopening our hotel because of covid 19. I do apologize for this and i do hope that you will come visit us when we reopen Kind regards, Georgina Vickery Front Office Supervisor
Read more
Trevor wrote a review Sep 2020
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom384 contributions140 helpful votes
We were made very welcome at the hotel despite the Covid 19 restrictions. Unfortunately the swimming pool was closed due to the virus. Our room was adequate if a bit dated. We had to pre-order our breakfast which came in the form of sausage and bacon paninis. Overall despite the circumstances we had a pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgina Vickery, Owner at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
Responded 7 Oct 2020
Dear Chixychax, Thank you for taking time to leave your review of our hotel. Im pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are currently following guidelines so covid 19 trying to guest our guests and ourselves safe. So thank you. I hope that we can welcome you back to our hotel in the near future, Kind regards Georgina Vickery Front Office Supervisor
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn maidenhead / windsor hotel maidenhead, maidenhead holiday inn
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBerkshireWindsor and MaidenheadMaidenhead
NUMBER OF ROOMS
197
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor?
Nearby attractions include Ockwells Park (0.9 km), Lillibrooke Manor & Barns (0.9 km), and The Crown (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ross Fish Bar, Toby Carvery, and Hanwah Chinese Takeaway.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Dorney Court (4.4 km), All Saints Church (7.6 km), and Statue in Memory of Charles Frohman (7.4 km).
Is Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.