We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel

Save
Traveler (130)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good41%
  • Average21%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“white hart”(149 reviews)
“privilege room”(20 reviews)
“car park”(99 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
Special Offer: CHEAPEST ONLINE RATES!
Offers from Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
Special Offer: CHEAPEST ONLINE RATES!
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveler rating
289
381
215
76
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
289
381
215
76
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite hartprivilege roomcar parkno liftlisted buildingcentral locationper daylovely hotelfour poster bedeggs benedictreception staffwedding partyold buildingwedding receptioncouple of nightshotel restauranttown centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 995 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely central hotel with cosy rooms and a very nice design. Close to the cathedral. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was nice and clean. The breakfast excellent and the venue has a fantastic garden to relax.More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Anonymous-123456123
Response from WhiteHartManager, General Manager at Mercure Salisbury White Hart HotelResponded 3 days ago

Dear Anonymous-123456123 Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent enjoyable experience at the White Hart Hotel in the heart of the medieval city of Salisbury. The hotels location is ideal for the city centre and cathedral and is a...More

Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed 17 May 2018

I can not praise Sarah Archer and her colleague Amanda enough. Nothing was too much trouble for them -- they dealt with everything with professionalism and such good humour. The whole evening was splendid.. Perhaps your Manager will give you two girls a pay rise--I...More

1  Thank Rachel A
Response from WhiteHartManager, General Manager at Mercure Salisbury White Hart HotelResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Rachel A Thank you so much for the well deserved praise for both Sarah and Amanda who work hard to ensure that all events they support and assist with are a success. I will share your kind words with them and the whole team...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Be aware parking costs are extra, which staff may inform. At least room AC was working , which was essential when temperatures are hitting 30C+ Again Mercure needs to address employing more staff across their chain.More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank IMaqbol
Response from WhiteHartManager, General Manager at Mercure Salisbury White Hart HotelResponded 3 days ago

Dear IMaqbol Thank you for letting us know about your most recent stay with us in Salisbury. The summer weather has not disappointed this year a great opportunity to enjoy a 'staycation' in the UK and of course in the timeless county of Wiltshire and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose the White Hart Hotel for the District Governor Handover event for Lions Clubs International, District 105D on Sunday 8th July 2018. The planning phase went smoothly and when we arrived at 10.00am, the room was set as needed for the Cabinet meeting. We...More

Thank Bossman2183
Response from WhiteHartManager, General Manager at Mercure Salisbury White Hart HotelResponded 3 days ago

Dear Bossman2183 Thank you for choosing the White Hart Hotel for your Lions Clubs International event. I was so pleased to read that the day went well and that we were able to meet with the expectations of yourself and all the attendees, rest assured...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is located in the middle of Salisbury. The room was clean, the bed comfortable & the bathroom was really nice. The room air conditioning was very efficient. There was a good choice of options for breakfast. You have disable your system fire wall...More

1  Thank _helenfox64
Response from WhiteHartManager, General Manager at Mercure Salisbury White Hart HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear _helenfox64 Thank you for choosing the Mercure Salisbury, White Hart Hotel. We appreciate all of your feedback, which will be shared with the entire team as I am sure this will act as great motivation for them all. Once again thank you for taking...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Dry Cleaning
Things to do
Restaurant
Spa
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Luxury Hotel in Salisbury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Luxury Hotel in Salisbury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (130)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ianb1109
3 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from telcotraveller | Reviewed this property |
It was per day when I stayed - but check with hotel
1
Vote
Julia S
23 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from BarneyBanbury | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I can't remember, I think we added the breakfast as an add on.
0
Votes
sandlerjeff
8 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from E8hlc | Reviewed this property |
No. There is no self service laundry.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Upgrade to an executive room as they are quieter, overlooking the courtyard rather than the road"
Read review
"Try and get a room out the back"
Read review
"We did not stay overnight, so not able to comment!"
Read review
"Not applicable as we only went for lunch!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing