We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Feathers at Ludlow

Save
Traveler (237)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (13)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good32%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“four poster bed”(77 reviews)
“coach trip”(22 reviews)
“historic hotel”(23 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,181)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveler rating
497
385
166
82
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
497
385
166
82
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedcoach triphistoric hoteljacuzzi bathcar parksecret escapes dealwriting roomcoach partylovely old hotelold buildingfirst floorpublic roomscreaking floorboardshuge rooma bit tiredbeautiful buildingsteeped in history
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As per previous reviews - tired and shabby. As soon as I walked in I wanted to walk back out but room prepayment made that difficult - I thought for just one night it would be bearable. I wish we had in hindsight turned around...More

Thank GallivanterUk
Response from Ian T, General Manager at The Feathers at LudlowResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at the Feathers. All rooms have been refurbished. Sorry you did not enjoy your food, however the majority of people do. We have awards from both the AA and Tourist Board for our excellent dinners and breakfasts.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very disappointed with our stay.The welcome upon entering was low key .a stack of toilet rolls in reception was still ther the folllowing morning ,!Our room was jaded and whilst the bathroom and beddding were clean the bed would have looked better with...More

Thank sueceliachris
Response from Ian T, General Manager at The Feathers at LudlowResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at the Feathers and for your feedback.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We picked here due to it being a old style hotel . We stayed in one off the 4 poster bedrooms. It was nice and relaxing bed was huge very comfortable. The bathroom had separate shower and bath . The bath was my favourite as...More

1  Thank Sarah P
Response from Ian T, General Manager at The Feathers at LudlowResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at the Feathers and for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel because of the positive reviews, about which we're now puzzled. Perhaps our experience was unique, but this seems implausible. The room was run down, with one of two desks taken up by a large unplugged lamp with no bulb. The beds...More

2  Thank FlaneurToo
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We got to the room and after 30 mins we were told we had to leave as the hotel had legionnaires again. The staff managed to find us another hotel but it was 10 miles away but it was a good one. The rooms are...More

Thank Dave P
Response from Ian T, General Manager at The Feathers at LudlowResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments. Since the last occurrence we have made many improvements to the water system and have employed a water management company. Despite this it has returned and investigations are ongoing.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ludlow
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$163 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$163 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (237)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Center & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kathryn1010
2 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Ian T | Property representative |
Good Morning. Yes we have a lift.
1
Vote
chris171063
23 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ian T | Property representative |
Yes there is tea and coffee making facilities as well as hot chocolate in all the hotel rooms.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Room 133 has a noisy fan just outside the window."
Read review
"A room at the back in the older part"
Read review
"If in couples, the twin rooms seem larger than the doubles."
Read review
"We had room 145, which was great"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing