We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End

Save
Share
92 Southampton Row, London WC1B 4BH England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
7 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Hilton Honors Discount
Doubletree
US$232
View deal
Expedia.com
US$217
View deal
Trip.com
US$203
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/01/22
Booking.comUS$217
Hotels.comUS$217
PricelineUS$217
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1021)
Room & Suite (422)
Dining (49)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#716 of 1,187 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End (WC1) formerly the Park Inn London Russell Square, is a newly-renovated four-star hotel in Bloomsbury near Russell Square. The hotel is a stone's throw from the British Museum and walking distance to top attractions such as Covent Garden, the West End and the shops on Oxford Street. The hotel features 261 fresh and modern guest rooms, recently refurbished to a superior four-star standard (including Standard, Superior Deluxe, Deluxe Premium rooms and Suites). Wireless high-speed Internet access is available at the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 10 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount
3996Reviews72Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,155
  • 1,439
  • 770
  • 378
  • 254
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Alex G wrote a review 17 Oct
Derby, United Kingdom7 contributions7 helpful votes
Really smart hotel, and decor really tasteful also found the staff helpful and also friendly. Unfortunately the smallest room myself and my wife have ever stayed in literally couldn't be in it at the same time as it was like a shoebox. Also air con made a right racket and wasn't very good. Location near to everything so was helpful, would only come back if it was a good deal price wise.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Karan Sobti, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Responded yesterday
Dear Alex, First and foremost, I would like to thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton London West-End for your recent visit in London. We are very happy to read that our newly refurbished rooms were to your liking and you were happy with the level of service provided by our staff. Unfortunately, due to the historical nature of the building our rooms vary in size and lay out. We sincerely hope that this will not prevent you from returning to our hotel in the future and we would encourage you to contact a member of the staff in case you encounter any issues, as described, in order to make sure that you will have a seamless stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Sapna Singh
Read more
Ken M wrote a review Jun 2021
Port Clyde, Maine57 contributions28 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
I previously reviewed the hotel and gave it a one star due to an issue relating to a £50 additional deposit taken for incidentals. The reason and process for this has been explained by the assistant manager and I thank her for taking the time to do this. As for the hotel, it is well located and is great value for anyone visiting London. The staff were really nice and friendly, I will certainly return and would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sapna Singh, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Responded 6 Jun 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and observations with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and our central location was ideal as per your requirements. Thank you for your feedback relating to our facilities and for your kind comments about the professionalism and friendliness of the team. I am glad that your concerns regarding the pre authorisation hold were clarified and you were satisfied with explanation provided. Your comments are important to us as they help us to make improvements for the future. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Sapna Singh Assistant Front of House Manager
Read more
K B wrote a review 14 Oct
Brighton, United Kingdom2 contributions
Sadly expected better having stayed in others, but the West End one was not cleaned properly - dirty tissues pushed back into tissue holder, side of bath stained and clearly hadn't been wiped in a while, hairs in bedding with light staining and soap scum in bath. Not impressed and the price was not cheap.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Won't go back unless they assure me they've sorted issues
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Karan Sobti, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Responded yesterday
Dear Kathy, I am sorry if the room allocated on this occasion did not meet your expectations fully, you can be assured that every effort will be made to improve our services and facilities for the future. Rest assured your experience is not indicative of the high standards that we strive to achieve. Your notes have been passed down to the Housekeeping Manager which will make sure to address to the team to avoid incidents such as this from occurring again. We wish that you will provide us another chance to prove to you that this was an isolated incident and we will be able to provide you with a seamless stay. Kind regards, Sapna Singh
Read more
fax2341 wrote a review 11 Oct
Park Ridge, Illinois14 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel team was the worse ever. We asked the front desk to clean the rooms. We did it every evening and they never cleaned the room. The team in the front desk never answers the phone. We called them every day and they never answer. When you talk to the front desk they are rude and never pay attention to you or your request. Also it is a very old hotel and the room are falling a part. The air condition is very noisy. This is not a Hilton standard hotel. This is one of the worse hotels i ever stayed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: No tips for this hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Karan Sobti, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Responded yesterday
Dear Fax2341, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear that some elements of your stay did not meet with your satisfaction on this occasion. I am disappointed to hear that the service provided to you on this occasion was not in keeping with our usual high standards that we pride ourselves at Doubletree by Hilton London West End. Please accept my sincere apologies and rest assured this is an isolated incident and I have taken your feedback on board and this shall be addressed with relevant departments. I hope that you will consider returning to us on your next visit and that we shall have the opportunity to restore your faith. Kind Regards, Sapna Singh
Read more
laurahhh2016 wrote a review 10 Oct
Manchester14 contributions6 helpful votes
I haven’t stayed in a Doubletree Hilton before and wouldn’t again based on my experience here. The good things: location is good, check in was quick, bed was comfy. However the hotel is tired. With the exception of the concierge, the staff were rude. Beatriz on Reception was not friendly despite seeing her more than once. Took my card details for a deposit and then picked the phone up without saying a word to me. Saw me still standing there, put the person on hold and said “you can go now”. Absolutely no care and attention. Extractor fan in the room didn’t work and neither did the Air con until I went down to Reception and asked to move rooms after which time it miraculously came on when I was told they would put it on via their office. We were then disturbed an hour later by 3 men from Maintenance who turned the room upside down to find an air con sensor (so despite the man at Reception telling me I mustn’t have switched it on, it was clearly switched off at the main controls in Reception). They kept the door open and other guests looked in the room as I stood in pyjamas. Absolutely no need for this and no reason why they couldn’t have phoned ahead rather than turning up at the door unannounced and expecting us to stand with the door open while they carried out work. The contractors were apologetic and friendly but rooms with faulty air con should not be sold to guests. They couldn’t fix the sensor and we heard dripping in the ceiling unit all night. For the price paid the facilities were tired, poor and zero consideration for people who have paid to stay there. Avoid.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Karan Sobti, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Responded yesterday
Dear Laurahhh2016, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I regret to note that you were not entirely satisfied with your experience on this occasion and do apologise for any inconvenience caused. We strive to provide excellent levels of customer care and are surprised to hear your comments regarding the team. You have my assurances that any shortfall in our service on this occasion is not typical of our usual high standards and I thank you for bringing this to my attention. I have also noted your comments regarding the external contractors that attended to your room and for the inconvenience this might have caused you. I will like to personally reassure you that the AC was working perfectly fine and the sensor that was mentioned to you was the one allowing us to monitor the status remotely. The hotel having our guest's best interest in mind had made sure to replace all AC units and throughout the hotel new units have been placed for that reason. We hope you will afford us the opportunity to restore your faith in us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards, Sapna Singh.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$181 - US$347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree by hilton london - west end hotel london, park inn russell square, bonnington hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonBloomsbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
261
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End?
Nearby attractions include The British Museum (0.3 km), THATMuse,Treasure Hunt at the Museum (0.4 km), and Sir John Soane's Museum (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End?
Conveniently located restaurants include Drury 188-189, Bloomsbury Street Kitchen, and Pane Cunzato - Pizza & more.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (2.0 km), Tower of London (3.4 km), and Houses of Parliament (2.3 km).
Is DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.