We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Save
Share
200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
28 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/01/22
Priceline
US$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/01/22
Destinia.com
US$181
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/01/22
Trip.comUS$206
eDreamsUS$199
getaroom.comUS$238
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (6661)
Room & Suite (2569)
Dining (326)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 15/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Updated 15/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#361 of 1,185 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
Situated opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London places guests at the heart of central London. The London Eye, the London Aquarium and the city’s finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just steps away. The contemporary guestrooms and suites include large family-friendly Studio Rooms with bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed. Enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites. Dining options include Brasserie Joël, Ichi Sushi & Sashimi, 1WB Lounge & Patisserie and Primo Bar. The hotel also boasts a fitness centre with a 15-metre pool and Mandara Spa.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Airport transportation
Wifi
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Special diet menus
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
VIP room facilities
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
22796Reviews532Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 13,000
  • 6,071
  • 1,971
  • 968
  • 787
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DMorgs71 wrote a review 26 Sep
205 contributions102 helpful votes
A comfortable, clean and modern hotel. The key for us was how well sound-proofed the rooms were, after some disappointing trips to London recently. A big shout out to Marc on Reception who was so helpful in helping us book a slot in the pool. The pool is small and access is quite restricted - you need to book.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: If you want to use the pool make sure you book!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Wendy N wrote a review Jul 2021
Ipswich, United Kingdom71 contributions104 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
What a hotel ! We stayed here last year for my birthday and loved it. We had a slight hiccup and we were advised if we stayed again we could have an upgrade. We decided to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary here and I contacted Caroline in guest services. We had an amazing room overlooking Big Ben and Westminster Bridge and some bubbly which totally made our stay. So thank you very much for sorting this out Caroline. The location of this hotel is just perfect. ALL of the staff are incredibly attentive and so helpful. Breakfast is buffet style and very nice. Not sure if the hotel was full or not but we never had to wait for lifts or anything. We will certainly be staying here again but unfortunately may not get the superb view again !!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: we had room 923 - amazing view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Elina PPHE, Other at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Responded 19 Jul 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Wendy N. It is lovely to read you returned to celebrate another special occasion with us. I am so happy you had a wonderful time, and I am certain Caroline and the team will be over the moon to hear they created a memorable experience for you. We cannot wait to welcome you again in the future. Best wishes, Elina
Read more
Liz E wrote a review 26 Sep
12 contributions3 helpful votes
Easy to check in with new online app - can also get key card activation on phone. Room ready on arrival which was great (12.05pm) and made life easy. Nice room, and clean bathroom with quality toiletries. On the first night we were awoken by the fire alarm at approx 3.30am. We were on the sixth floor. The decor of the hotel is very dark (black doors, dark carpet, brown walls etc). We (my mother and daughter) along with many other guests struggled to find the stairwell fire exits as the over-head signage was really confusing and there were no signs on the doors. One lady was hysterical crying as she said she’d be going around in circles. Eventually, and thankfully, a man shouted to everyone he’d found a door and we all managed to pile out. If the fire had been on our floor and there’d been smoke, I worry that we’d have never got out. In the morning, I asked to speak to a member of the management team about the lived-experience of trying to vacate the building. It was scary and at breakfast several other guests were talking about how difficult it had been to see the exit doors. I explained this to the female staff member and she just kept saying that the signage complied with the law. I explained that there is a big difference between the legal minimum and best practice, and where health and safety was concerned, the hotel should be receptive to constructive feedback. I was actually appalled that she was so blasé - in fact she was so defensive, it was almost aggressive. I’ve done my part and reported the issue but on the basis of the response I received, I’d never stay here again and wouldn’t recommend it to anyone. To add insult to injury, the tea and coffee at breakfast was putrid.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Reece PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your feedback, Liz E. We are pleased you enjoyed the option to check in and download your key online and that you liked your room. I am sorry that your feedback regarding the evacuation was not well handled during your stay. We would like to assure you that our utmost priority is the safety and security of our guests and team members, and we regularly review our evacuation processes. We conduct a full debrief with our teams after an evacuation and I have shared your comments with our Health & Safety Manager who will review and address this. We hope this would not deter you from staying again and that you had an otherwise enjoyable stay with us. We would love to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, Reece
Read more
Ryan K wrote a review 25 Sep
Paris, France23 contributions28 helpful votes
If you are concerned about hygiene and cleaningness this is not the place to go to. The towels are not refreshed automatically and the room isn’t cleaned daily and has never been cleaned during my stay. Since the key difference between a hotel and an airbnb is housekeeping, I recommend the airbnb option.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid the hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Reece PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your feedback, ryryko. I am truly sorry you were not satisfied with the cleaning & safety measures we have taken. During your stay, we are limiting our physical presence in your room to help minimize risk for our guests and team members. We are paying special attention to increased cleaning and disinfection of your room before and after your stay. However, we are happy to attend your room on request, and I apologize if you were not well informed about this. We hope we can welcome you again soon. Kind regards,
Read more
shaunsmith1411 wrote a review 24 Sep
1 contribution
Great stay, amazing location, very clean and modern!! Staff very rude though which is disappointing at reception, we had an issue with shower water pressure, was told they would call us back and never did, also when we checked out, no conversation, no asking how our stay was, think some customer service training might need to be given so customers feel 100% satisfied.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Reece PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Responded yesterday
Thank you for sharing your experience, shaunsmith1411. I am pleased you had a great stay with us and that you loved our clean and modern hotel which is always great to hear. Sorry that our team was less than welcoming as usually all of the guests speak well of our team. I really hope you will come back so we can change your mind and make sure your next is memorable for the right reasons. Warm regards, Reece
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$167 - US$350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park plaza westminster bridge london hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonSouthbank
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1019
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Which popular attractions are close to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Nearby attractions include London Eye (0.3 km), BrakeAway Bike Tours (0.05 km), and Guri in London (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Library at County Hall, Locale, and Crust Bros.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.