We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
55-65 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PW England
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
14 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$119
View deal
Expedia.com
US$113
View deal
Trip.com
US$124
View deal
PricelineUS$119
Hotels.comUS$113
CheapTicketsUS$113
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (232)
Room & Suite (49)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 16/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Ruskin Hotel
Updated 16/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#19 of 82 hotels in Blackpool
Travelers' Choice
Luxury three-star accommodation. Superb restaurant facilities and the renowned Roly’s bar, combine to ensure the highest standards of comfort and service for our guests. 200 seater Rembrandt's Cabaret Lounge and separate private function suite. With lifts to all floors, 24/7 reception, porterage and room service, your comfort is ensured with outstanding attentive service from a team of friendly and helpful staff. Super-Fast FREE Fibre Broadband throughout the hotel. On site garage parking is limited (chargeable). NEW FROM October 2021, 10 brand new 1 & 2 Bedroom serviced suites in the Lodge Building ideally suited for those wanting "that bit EXTRA" with fully equipped kitchens, spacious rooms and private access, really is a home from home.
Read more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
55-65 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PW England
Getting there
Manchester Intl Airport72 kmSee all flights
Liverpool John Lennon Airport54 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
555Reviews53Q+A78Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 308
  • 133
  • 52
  • 37
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
gaynorwakefield wrote a review 14 Sep
wakefield41 contributions35 helpful votes
Fantastic weekend ,at the best hotel in Blackpool.Excellent food ,the salmon in sauce was magnificent,special mention to all the staff,especially Terry ,who found tables and seats for guests in the full Cabaret room . We will be back .Tam Ryan is a super star .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ANTHONY BANKS, Owner at The Ruskin Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Hi Gaynor, so pleased you had a great weekend, tha nk you so much for your fantastic review and we look forwar to welcoming you back to the Ruskin for your next visit to Blackpool, we will pas along your kind words to Terry who is a long standing memeber of our team.
Read more
MrConnisSir wrote a review Sep 2020
Durham, United Kingdom63 contributions88 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Not our first visit to this lovely hotel, we think it is the best hotel in Blackpool. The rooms are spacious and clean, great food in the restaurant, the entertainment was top drawer and all the family loved it. All the staff were helpful and followed the extra guidelines laid down as a result of Covid to the letter, without being too full on at the same time. All areas of the bar, restaurant, toilets etc were clean and cleaned regularly by a great team of staff in the hotel - it was a very safe and secure feeling we had throughout our stay. We will be back!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony Banks, Owner at The Ruskin Hotel
Responded 7 Sep 2020
thank you your lovely review of the Ruskin, hope to see you again in the near future
Read more
Melanie L wrote a review 14 Sep
12 contributions9 helpful votes
Well, where do I start? What a fantastic holiday we had at the Ruskin Hotel. Everything was perfect from the minute we arrived and we enjoyed ourselves that much we sat in the bar two days into our holiday and booked the next two. Staff were helpful & friendly, drinks in the bar were very reasonably priced and the food was superb. The highlight of the holiday has to be the entertainment. Sean is a fantastic compere and brilliantly funny, especially his rendition of Hero by Enrique Iglesias. The Four D's & Gary Daniels were excellent also. (I was gutted to realise I would be missing Tam Ryan as he was performing the day we left) Special mentions to James, Rebecca, Kyle and Keane (who is a little sweetheart!!) in the Bar/s, Claire and Andrea in the restaurant and Gary & Rachel on Reception. You were all amazing! I can't wait to return in March! Thank you again for such an amazing holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ANTHONY BANKS, Owner at The Ruskin Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you so much for your fantastic review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with Us at the Ruskin, i will pass on your kind words to all the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in March for the theme break.
Read more
Rebecca D wrote a review 13 Sep
2 contributions
Me and my partner stayed here over the week we was pleased with the outcome of the hotel , just got to the end of the week and a guest tried to kick us out for no reason and the key fob never worked (broken) so we couldn't get into our room we were staying at , I'm afraid to say that we have never been treated like this before at any hotel that we have stayed at
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicola Stott, Sales at The Ruskin Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Hello Rebecca, I can't quite follow your review, we are not aware of any issues between guests and certainly not anything like you mention and if your room key didn't work then we would have re-programmed it at Reception?
Read more
st1234pa wrote a review 12 Sep
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom15 contributions7 helpful votes
We have just returned from 9 days at the Ruskin. We stayed in room 31 which is a king size with settee for 3 although we were only a couple. It was a large room on the 3rd floor with a lift for that area which worked all the time we were there and seemed adequate for the traffic. It was recently refurbished, bright, clean and in good order throughout. It overlooked the front of the hotel so suffered from traffic noise but gave a view of the tower which was good for the fireworks. The only complaint in the hotel throughout was that it was too warm. A fan and an air conditioner were provided that were effective in combating that. The staff were warm and friendly right from a porter (Brandon) who was outside when we arrived and took our cases to the room: the waiting staff in the bar and the dining room; the reception desk and the general Manager. We were on an all inclusive basis and found the drinks satisfactory and the food was the same if paid for as required. The only complaint here was that portions were too large!!! The standard of variety, cuisine and presentation of the evening meal was in particular very good. Breakfast was a standard full English with all the options except fish. This is my first visit to Blackpool in nearly 50 years and although I found a big deterioration in Blackpool itself the standard of accommodation seems to have greatly improved. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for any of its usual packages.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Premiere rooms
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ruskin Management , Guest Services / Front Office at The Ruskin Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review folowing your 9 day stay with us, it is always nice to hear kind words regarding the team and we will pass on your feedback to Brandon. We hope you chose the Ruskin for your next visit but please dont leave it another 50 years before you return.
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLancashireBlackpool
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Ruskin Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Ruskin Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Escape Room Centre (0.3 km), Comedy Station Comedy Club (0.3 km), and Clue HQ (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Ruskin Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Ruskin Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a view of a nearby landmark.
What food & drink options are available at The Ruskin Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Ruskin Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Ruskin Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Bank Bar & Grill, Yorkshire Fisheries, and Stefani's Pizzeria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Ruskin Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is The Ruskin Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Blackpool.
Does The Ruskin Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Ruskin Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to The Ruskin Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Blackpool War Memorial (4.5 km).