We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
7-9 General Street, Blackpool FY1 1RW England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
FindHotel
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (152)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (14)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 19/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Pelham Lodge
Updated 19/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 212 Specialty lodging in Blackpool
Travelers' Choice
Pelham Lodge is a comfortable 4-star guest accommodation with 15 bedrooms all en-suite. Situated at the heart of Blackpool, we are at less than a five-minute walk from the train station, the Winter Gardens, the Opera House, the Grand Theatre, Funny Girls, the North Pier and the Blackpool Tower. Whether you are in Blackpool for business, or visiting the town with friends or family, you will always find in Pelham Lodge a friendly and comfortable guest house. To ensure our guests' comfort, we do not accept stag parties, hen parties and large groups.
Read more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
7-9 General Street, Blackpool FY1 1RW England
Getting there
Manchester Intl Airport73 kmSee all flights
Liverpool John Lennon Airport55 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
714Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 642
  • 62
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sabia wrote a review Yesterday
Southgate, United Kingdom1 contribution
We stayed for a night at the lodge and were made very welcome by Martin. We also had to change our dates but Martin accommodated us very well. We were three couples and all of us were very happy with the rooms. The place was spotless. Martin certainly pays attention to detail. Breakfast was also excellent and we had plenty to eat .The service was perfect. All in all a very happy experience for all six of us. Thank you Martin for changing the dates for us, Much appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: All rooms are fine, if you are staying for couple of nights maybe ask for larger room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Michael P wrote a review 13 Sep
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom1 contribution
Pleasantly pleased as this was my first visit lovely hotel not far from the North Pier and Railway Station. It is in a quiet street but close enough to all the amenities Blackpool has to offer. I enjoyed it so much that I’m thinking of booking for later in the year.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: I took the train the station was no more than a 7-8 minutes walk.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Steve W wrote a review 11 Sep
Glossop, United Kingdom192 contributions50 helpful votes
Lovely little hotel in a really good location near the North pier. Away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to walk to restaurants and bars etc. Martin and the team could not have been more friendly and helpful. We had a family room and there was plenty enough room for us. Nice touches with water and cookies in the room. Excellent breakfast Loved it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Charles B wrote a review 5 Sep
2 contributions
Have just had a wonderful weekend at Pelham Lodge- Its like home from home. All the rooms are to a very high standard and I was well looked after from the moment I arrived. The Full English Breakfast was fantastic and the staff couldn`t have done more to make my stay a happy one. Will definitely return here .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Kelly G wrote a review 4 Sep
3 contributions
I have stayed in this hotel twice before returning for my 3rd time at the start of September. Something just felt very off on this occasion, we parked on the car park which was very small but we needed somewhere close as having a small child and luggage its quite awkward. We were then told to leave our car keys with the hotel owner if we wanted to park there incase he needs to move any cars which obviously is awkward and strange. If we needed our pushchair or anything else out of the car we wouldn't have been able to get them. We were unhappy with how clean the room was, so much dust or mould behind the bed and on the devan cover. There were crumbs on the top of the bed and inside the bed. The shower was also very hot and the temperature wouldn't cool down so once my little boy had been on the beach we couldn't shower him down. The water was even too hot for me and my partner to shower so we were certain about booking somewhere else so at least we could all wash. We ended up booking another hotel for the night and getting a refund but before we could have a refund we had to wait till 9:45 till the owner was back in the hotel and he even wanted to inspect the rooms before issuing the refund. My 3rd experience was awful and made my first day in Blackpool very stressful due to worrying over the car and whether we could all have a shower. I won't be returning here as I felt like an inconvenience to the owner when the family room (room 12) was costing £78 we were expecting it to be a better standard. Very over priced for the services and will not be recommending this hotel anymore.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jorge Migueis, Owner at Pelham Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Kelly, I am disappointed that we did not live up to your expectation on your third visit. It appeared that your partner was very unhappy with the car park facility we offer on a first-come basis free of charge to our guests. We have always asked guests whose car blocks other cars to leave their keys with us or to be able to move the vehicle quickly if required. It is not an obligation to park in our car park. There are several council car parks near us and also possible free parking on nearby roads. We have always helped guests find alternative parking whenever necessary. All my staff do a thorough job of cleaning, and all were most upset by your remarks. The beds had been freshly made that same morning; all the sheets, pillowcases, duvet cover had been changed. I put to you when you showed me the biscuit crumbs and what looked like a plant bud in the newly made bed that you had visibly used the bed during the day. That is why I cannot accept your remarks and saying that there was dust everywhere. I do accept that the shower was too hot. And I do apologise for it. It is a pity you did not tell us about the problem when it happened. We always say to let us know when there is an issue. We quickly fixed it. I did not quibble over the refund as guests have to be satisfied. I feel that your remark re the room cost was not called for, especially since you have been with us before and we have not changed our prices for the past two years. All our reviews show that we do try our best to keep high standards, and we go out of our way with the Covid situation to make our guests feel comfortable and at home. I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectation. Martin
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLancashireBlackpool
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pelham Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Pelham Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Escape Room Centre (0.4 km), Flying Handbag (0.2 km), and Clue HQ (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pelham Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and complimentary tea.
What food & drink options are available at Pelham Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Pelham Lodge?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pelham Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Bank Bar & Grill, Yorkshire Fisheries, and Stefani's Pizzeria.
Is Pelham Lodge located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Blackpool.
Are there any historical sites close to Pelham Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Blackpool War Memorial (4.4 km).