We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Admiral of the Humber Wetherspoon

Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (12)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
J D Wetherspoon is proud to open the doors of this stunning new hotel. Here at The Admiral, our 22 en suite rooms boast a Freeview television, unlimited free Wi-Fi and digital temperature control. A warm and inviting pub forms part of the hotel, making The Admiral a perfect stay for families, leisure and business.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
89Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
39Attractionswithin 0.5 km
102Reviews
43Photos
7Q+A
12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 67
  • 28
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Usual stop over for breakfast after a rough crossing. The service was outstanding the food was lovely and served hot with unlimited hot drinks before getting the train back. This proved itself worth as the last time we came here and knew we would not be disappointed.
Read more
Good for value. Has everything you need in the room. Very clean and great attention to detail. Has pub downstairs which is very handy for a quick bite or a drink. Very close to train station. Would def check in again if I come back to the hull.
Read more
Response from Admiral_Humber_Hotel, receptionist at Admiral of the Humber Wetherspoon
Responded 5 days ago
Good afternoon thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room to be comfortable. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards
Read more
We checked in on Friday evening as we were going to an event at the arena. The pub was heaving like most weatherspoons. Went up to the tiny reception, and paid in advance, were told check out times, food times and bar closing time. Room was perfect, bathroom lovely, all very
Read more
Response from Admiral_Humber_Hotel, receptionist at Admiral of the Humber Wetherspoon
Responded 5 days ago
Good afternoon thank you for your review. Pleased you found your room comfortable and clean. I apologise if you feel you were rushed but as a busy city centre hotel check out at 11 gives us plenty of time to get the room looking perfect for our next guests. Look forward to welcoming you back in November. Kind regards hotel team
Read more
First time at Wetherspoons really lovely room (spotless)and only £39 a night parking around the corner for £3 for 24 hours (bargain) .Had large mixed grill for just over £10 food was exceptional meat cooked to perfection .And even though most of the staff look like students very
Read more
Response from Admiral_Humber_Hotel, Manager at Admiral of the Humber Wetherspoon
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the great review and comments you have left us. We are glad that you have found Wetherspoon and look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit.
Read more
Was a bit weary staying here above a pub and with a 1 year old absolutely fantastic Little one could stay with us in the bar until 9pm The room was stunning and I've stayed in the Hilton...this was better!! No noise whatsoever totally secure...nobody can get to hotel floors
Read more
Response from Admiral_Humber_Hotel, receptionist at Admiral of the Humber Wetherspoon
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon thank you for a fantastic review. We are so pleased you and your family felt very safe and secure with us. Like you say everything is security locked so only guests have access to the rooms. Our rooms are all triple glazed so noise will be heard whatsoever. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Tina
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & Suite
Standard double room
Time to relax
Photo provided by managementAdmiral of the Humber Wetherspoon
Photo provided by managementAdmiral of the Humber Wetherspoon
Photo provided by managementAdmiral of the Humber Wetherspoon
PreviousNext
123
Are beds double or king size
Thank you for your question, our Standard double rooms have a double bed in them, where our twin/double rooms have King Size + bed available.
1 vote
Can I pre book the nearest car park
We do not have any parking at the hotel, there are two car parks near by which have nothing to do with the hotel. Please search the following places princesquay plan-your-visit car-parking apcoa parking hull hull-station Regards Reception
-2 votes
Please email the hotel directly and we will pass on details of local parking information for you to check
0 votes
Show all answers
Thank you for your question. all our rooms can be accessed by a lift to each floor. We have one specific room which has been designed to be wheel chair friendly, with a wider door and a wet room rather than a bathroom. There is one lift from the bar to the 1st floor where the reception is and then there is another lift which access the other floors. Please call to further discuss your needs. Nigel Reception
0 votes
Are your rooms wheelchair friendly?
We have one room which is wheelchair friendly, which is a double room. There is a lift from the bar area directly to the first floor where the room and reception are located. It is classed as an access room, and can be booked through our website;- jdwetherspoon com/hotels. I hope this helps and look forward to welcoming you to The Admiral of the Humber. Nigel, Reception
1 vote
PreviousNext
12
"Book direct with the hotel"
"From our experience any room would be ok."
"All fantastic!"
"rooms overlooking beer garden have a nicer view"
"Remember to book the beds required for each room."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$50 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireKingston-upon-Hull
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing