We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Cheltenham

Save
Share
Traveler (14)
Room & Suite (14)
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good30%
  • Average21%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“travel lodge”(26 reviews)
“park and ride”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveler rating
198
177
123
51
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
198
177
123
51
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgeharvester restaurantpark and ridegolden valleyroom was cleanaccessible roomattending a weddingfamily roomconvenient locationtown centreper daycomfortable staybusy roadone night stayshort staygood nights sleepnight's sleep
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Quick pit stop on my travels with my young son, stayed in a family room which was clean, modern and well presented. Better than some of the pricier hotels we've stayed in, at a fraction of the cost. Would recommend.

Thank Stu_x81
Reviewed 3 days ago

Nice rooms & staff friendly. The hotel was just the overnight pit stop, while we drove around Stafford and Cotsworld. Harvester next door next door very handy as the Hotel doesn't have restaurant. ASDA close by for getting packed lunches

Thank binusworld
Reviewed 3 days ago

The room was good, it is exactly what you would expect from a hotel chain i.e. Travelodge, Premier Inn, IBIS, Crowne Plaza, Hilton or Holiday Inn. All the rooms are the same no matter where you go and are to a decent standard. The problem...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank MJAC23
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge CheltenhamResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Cheltenham hotel. We are pleased to learn that you were happy with the room you were provided however we are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the breakfast and charge for WiFi....More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night in a family room as we were en route to Dorset for the week. Room was clean and spacious. Only criticism was that our room on the top floor overlooked the extractors from the nearby KFC, and it was very...More

Thank Wadey81
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge CheltenhamResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your review of our Cheltenham Hotel. We're pleased to hear that you were impressed with your room, and found it to demonstrate the high level of cleanliness we aim to provide. However, we are truly sorry to learn that your stay was...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights as we were attending a family wedding in the area. Room was clean and the bed was really comfy. Staff were polite,friendly and helpful. There was a fan provided in the room and a plentiful supply of tea and coffee....More

Thank helenew04
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (14)
Room & Suite (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
benjiboy2016
24 July 2018|
Answer
Response from lawrencebates1 | Reviewed this property |
Not sure
-1
Votes
johnpr98
27 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Cheltenham M | Property representative |
Dear Sir, we have responded to your query through the customer services team. Apologies they haven't yet contacted you back. In the meantime rest assured APCOA are not issuing a PCN to you. I have had confirmation from them... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"So glad a fan was left in the room due to the lovely weather it was a bit warm."
Read review
"Apply early as prices go up close to your date as with most hotels"
Read review
"Quieter not facing the car park and top floor to avoid creaking floorboards above."
Read review
"Business floor is quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing