We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The hotel was everything I expected. The staff were helpful and welcoming, rooms were clean and had good facilities and a great breakfast at a great price. Could not fault my whole experience and all within easy walking distance of the sea front.
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This business uses tools provided by TripAdvisor (or one of its official Review Collection Partners) to encourage and collect guest reviews, including this one.
We stayed one night after 3 nights in Brighton seafront travelodge.
The staff were very friendly . We had to change rooms as the first we were allocated smelled damp.
The second room was much better but although the bathroom was very clean and modern...More
Thank pat c
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge HastingsResponded yesterday
Thank you for your review of our Hastings Hotel.
We're pleased to hear that you found the staff to be helpful and friendly.
We apologise that you found your first room to smell of damp, and that having been allocated to an alternative room, the...More
Very convenient location, plenty of pay & display parking on site. Friendly efficient staff & lovely large room unfortunately it didn't have the power points at the bedhead as depicted in their pictures. A bit difficult when a CPAP machine is needed! No lift so...More
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge HastingsResponded 6 days ago
Thank you for reviewing our Hastings Travelodge.
We're really pleased to hear of your positive feedback regarding our staff, location and rooms.
Travelodge do have a number of our newer hotels that have plug sockets next to the bed, however some of our older locations...More
We have just had a stay at the Hastings Travel Lodge. It was very hot and the staff did there best to cool us down by adding fans in the room.
The breakfast was very good all cooked fresh and plenty of it.
Absolutely disgusting the rooms have no air conditioning, parking isn’t free and you have to pay for WiFi . Also a member of House keeping was extremely rude and nothing was done when a complaint was made. Would no recommend this hotel and I will...More
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge HastingsResponded 1 week ago
We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Hastings Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review.
We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website...More
Response from tonyl77777 | Reviewed this property |
Hello, every room I have had in the hastings travelodge has had a bath and shower over the bath, Im not aware there are any rooms without a bath, however I recommend phoning them on 08719 846310. I hope this helps