We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
139-141 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2NA England
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Trip.com
$219
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams$325
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (649)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (414)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#19 of 47 in Brighton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Experience the best of Brighton's rich heritage and it's vibrant seaside lifestyle of today when staying at the Kings Hotel Brighton on Brighton Seafront. Housed in 3 lovingly restored Regency mansions, The Kings Hotel Brighton enjoys a prime location on Brighton's famous seafront. The hotel is steps away from the beach, Brighton Conference Centre and the great shops and entertainment venues of the town centre. You can expect a warm welcome from the friendly team at The Kings Hotel Brighton. Reception is open 24 hours a day, so no matter what time you arrive, a member of staff will be on hand to greet you and offer local information. Each of the 96 bedrooms at this sea front hotel has been appointed with care and style. All rooms are en-suite and offer every comfort needed for a relaxing stay. Many of the rooms boast exceptional sea views. Each room type at The Kings Hotel Brighton is designed for complete comfort. Family rooms and bedrooms adapted for the complete accessibility of guests with mobility difficulties are available upon request.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
2357Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 540
  • 755
  • 519
  • 286
  • 258
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Eire32 wrote a review Yesterday
Cork, Ireland66 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
€638 for 3 nights with breakfast for a double room. Reception / Bar Area / Breakfast Area / Reception Toilets were somewhat modern, clean and fresh. The outside seating at front - very run down - WHY?! See photos! The outside hotel exterior, walls, metal railings need to be painted and freshened up. Our room for what we paid, well we were very disappointed… See photos! The breakfast was good but limited. The breakfast staff were extremely friendly, The older male & female staff members at breakfast stood out 👍 The reception staff were helpful but not overly. One female staff member (From Eastbourne) who served at the bar on our arrival made us feel very welcome - Thank you. Our room was not cleaned or towels changed for the 3 days we stayed! I suppose the hotel has more to gain from this policy - cost wise but this is not standard in this day and age! On one occasion after midnight we heard the night porter on the phone to a person who was asking for bottled water to be brought to his room after midnight - the porter explained he could not provide this service - we then saw the elderly man arrive at the bar in his pyjamas - We felt very sorry that it had come to this! I assume I will get the usual response to this review that is given to other reviews - “You should have informed us while you were here” Do they not look around themselves as they go to work and probably should inspect some rooms themselves and compile list of comments from reviews like this and address them We won’t be back….
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
hmfc1977 wrote a review 20 Jun
Edinburgh, United Kingdom28 contributions3 helpful votes
This Hotel has a lot of potential. Unfortunately the only thing good about is the breakfast. I was in a disabled room which was very small and had a huge step to get in and out the shower. The shower head was coming away from the wall and very dirty. Some reception staff were very unfriendly and definitely in the wrong industry.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Avoid if you have a disability
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kammyla Alencastro, Guest Services / Front Office at Kings Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Hmfc1977, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We value every feedback as we see this as an opportunity to improve. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your room, we don't advertise that we have fully equipped disable rooms, the shower does have a step in order to hold the water, I'm sorry that you found it hard to get in. Thank you for reporting the shower head, I'll make sure to pass this over to the maintenance team so they can get it sorted ASAP. It surprises me that you did not felt welcomed by some of our reception staff as one of the main reasons that our guests return to us, is our excellent customer service as you can see in our other reviews. Should you wish to give us another chance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly to be given a returning guest discount among some other benefits.
Read more
candy w wrote a review 20 Jun
3 contributions1 helpful vote
I had a very lovely stay at Kings Hotel. The staff went out of their way to support me. I use a mobility scooter. Daily the staff team supported me to access, and leave the hotel, always with a smile and a nothing is to much trouble attitude. It was deeply appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kammyla Alencastro, Guest Services / Front Office at Kings Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Candy W, Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of your stay with us. Its always good to hear when the staff is mentioned as we do take pride on our customer services and we try our best to make every guest to feel welcomed. I'll make sure to pass your kind words to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future so please contact us directly to be given a returning guest discount among some other benefits.
Read more
Julie wrote a review 14 Jun
1 contribution
A clean & comfortable hotel in a great location opposite the beach and within easy walking distance of all the major attractions. The room was very clean with comfy beds. All the staff were very friendly & helpful. The breakfast is not to be missed!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kammyla Alencastro, Guest Services / Front Office at Kings Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Julie, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely 5 star review of your stay with us. Our location and breakfast alongside with our great customer service are the main reason why our guests come back to stay with us again. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and that the staff were able to make you feel welcomed. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future so please contact us directly to be given a returning guest discount among some other benefits.
Read more
Petra B wrote a review 2 Jun
London, United Kingdom28 contributions20 helpful votes
We sent one night at hotel for £98.10 welcoming on reception was not very friendly (difficulty to allocate the room booked via Booking.com) not smile at all and you will feel more like going through airport security checks rather to spend pleasant time in Brighton (after covid times). Good thing was very friendly staff serving the breakfast ( really 5 stars). Housekeeping- no comment, I added few pictures to make up your mind, definitely not 3 stars hotel and on top of it hotel smells like need redecorating. View from restaurant is nice however according to cleanness I won’t pay this price again (they did not even emptied bin from last stay no mentioned piece of chocolate under the bed….)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Kammyla Alencastro, Guest Services / Front Office at Kings Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 170petrab, Thank you for taking the time to write a review we are sorry to hear we didn’t meet your expectations on this occasion. We believe all reviews can be helpful and we do think people should honestly write what their experience has been to help other travellers but also to help us address our shortcomings. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our check in policies, it really surprises me that you found the staff not to be friendly as you can see in many other reviews the customer service and the staff is one of the reasons why the guest tend to come back to stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast and I'll make sure I pass your kind words to the breakfast staff. The rooms are not being made on a daily basis however, reception is available and open 24/7 to assist with any request such as fresh towels, bin bags, cafeteria items, etc. I would also like to mention that we maintain competitive rates with other 3 star hotels along the sea front. We hope you come to Brighton in the future and manage to find accommodation that suits your needs better while you are here.
Read more
Serena S wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Great location! Staff were fantastically helpful and friendly. The staff at breakfast were especially warm and welcoming and they took the time to play peek a boo with my baby boy. He loved seeing them in the mornings and it really made our stay special. We had a sea view which was lovely. The room was a nice size. This hotel over exceeded my expectations with its great customer service. My buggy was a little tricky to manoeuvre around the narrow corridors so if you have a double buggy I’d advise being on the first floor. Other than that I cannot fault this hotel and I will definitely be booking again in the future. Exceptional value for money! Thank you from Serena and Jake.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Kammyla Alencastro, Guest Services / Front Office at Kings Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Serena and Jake, Thank you for taking your time to write this wonderful 5 star review of your stay with us. I'm glad to hear that your family enjoyed your stay and our staff, specially your baby boy that loved the early mornings peek a boos. I'll make sure to pass your kind words to the staff as is always nice to hear that we made our guest's stay special. Our sea views are really lovely, specially if the weather is nice making it extra special. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future so please contact us directly to be given a returning guest discount among some other benefits.
Read more
KBushell60 wrote a review May 2022
Lancaster, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel was excellent value for money. Very clean throughout. the staff were very helpful and very friendly. nothing was too much trouble. The location was fantastic. The breakfast each morning was excellent. Cooked fresh to order and plenty of choice.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Kammyla Alencastro, Guest Services / Front Office at Kings Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear KBushell60, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of your stay. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your room, we take pride on our customer service and I'll make sure to pass your kind words to our staff. The location is indeed very handy as we are very close to the city centre and just in front of the beach. Should you decide to come back in the future, please contact us directly to be given a returning guest discount among some other benefits.
Read more
Andressa R wrote a review May 2022
Sao Sebastiao, SP82 contributions56 helpful votes
Everything was perfect. Excellent location, comfortable room, kind and friendly staff, and delicious breakfast. Price was good too. I had no problem staying there. I recommend it for everyone who wants to visit Brighton.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Kammyla Alencastro, Guest Services / Front Office at Kings Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Andressa, Thank you for taking your time to write this lovely review of your stay with us. It's always great to hear that our guest felt welcomed, enjoy our facilities and the service that we provide. We take pride on our customer service and that we are able to provide competitive rates. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future so please contact us directly to be given a returning guest discount among some other benefits.
Read more
Jimmy wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions
Nice hotel in great location for town centre and sea front. Room was small but what I would expect for a single person and perfectly adequate. The temperature in the room was very high although they did leave a fan which made it bearable. Everywhere was clean, staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fresh and filling. Excellent value for my two nights and I would certainly return.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Kammyla Alencastro, Guest Services / Front Office at Kings Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 177jimmyo, Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 stars reviews of your stay with us. We are proud to have competitive rates, our location is one of the reasons why are guests come back to stay with us again as we have a good value for money. I'm sorry that your room was hot, as I'm sure you can appreciate, Brighton can be really warm if the sun is out and for this reason reception is ready to provide fans upon request, which I understand you received. It's always a pleasure to hear that our guest felt welcomed by our staff and enjoyed the stay and the service provided. Please contact us directly if you do decide to come again in the future as we would be able to sort you out a returning guest discount amount some other benefits .
Read more
A W wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Great value for money, the sea view room was large and comfy, the views were just incredible! Room and hotel in general a little dated but not enough for me to deduct a star or anything, if you are in Brighton, expect dated but charming. Breakfast was good, being both vegans we though there might be nothing for us but we could eat a warm and nice vegan full English breakfast. Staff in general was friendly and professional.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: choose the sea view rooms
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kammyla Alencastro, Guest Services / Front Office at Kings Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Waterhousecasaagua, Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of your stay with us. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your room with a sea view, the bay windows make a difference to enjoy the view, specially if the weather is nice and sunny. We do provide options for vegan and vegetarian as we are committed to make all our guests feel welcomed and cared for. It's also great to hear that our staff were friendly and professional. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future so please contact us directly to be given a returning guest discount among some other benefits.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$102 - US$234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kings hotel brighton
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast SussexBrighton and HoveBrighton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kings Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Kings Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Maggie Mae’s (0.2 km), British Airways i360 (0.2 km), and Medusa Bar Brighton (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kings Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Kings Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Kings Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kings Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Baqueano, Constantinople Restaurant, and Ephesus Brighton.
Are pets allowed at Kings Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Kings Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Royal Pavilion (1.1 km), St Bartholomews (1.5 km), and Preston Manor (2.3 km).
Does Kings Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Kings Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.