We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Engleton Guest House

Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (6)
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good31%
  • Average8%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible15%
Jul 26, 2016
“Does what it says on the can”
Jul 25, 2016
“Clean and good location”
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Breakfast included
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
More languages
See what travelers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 66 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2016

2 nights stay, near center and not far to walk to shops n pubs. As the ad says they do not have parking but I had no problem. Goodish rooms, tidy n clean. We met Matt on arrival explained keys,doors and breakfast,which is continental at...More

Thank newbyalan
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

The B&B was very nice and clean and not far from the main centre where there were bars and restaurants. Also it only took us half an hour to walk to the beach. The only one thing I can fault is that the room we...More

Thank cupoftea123
Reviewed July 15, 2016

The worst B&B I have ever stayed in. Owners were absent – I was expected to collect a key from a box with a pin outside and find my own room. To contact the owners you have to call a mobile phone, and owners were...More

Thank robin w
Response from EngletonGuestHouse, Manager at Engleton Guest HouseResponded July 26, 2016

Very rude person, you we're seen into the b&b by my partners mother as we we're out at that time, she got the keys for you and took you to your room! This is an old Georgian town house as we state on booking.com &...More

Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

I booked through booking.com for a 1 night stay and 2 days prior to my visit, I received an email from booking.com cancelling my break. Irritating to say the least especially after I had already purchased train tickets. Never mind, not the fault of the...More

Thank Lucy P
Response from EngletonGuestHouse, Manager at Engleton Guest HouseResponded July 26, 2016

Lucy you never paid for your stay and when asked for a credit card that worked you failed to respond to us - so of course if you don't pay for a room you book then we cannot keep the booking! You messed us around...More

Reviewed June 27, 2016

This delightful, clean and comfortable guest house is ideally situated for a great stay in Falmouth. There was plenty of choice for the breakfast. The owners were very helpful when we had to rearrange our stay. We wish them continued success.

Thank Susan P
View more reviews
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (6)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Engleton Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Room 6 at the back of the hotel, quiet and on the groundfloor"
Read review
"Stayed in Room 4 on the top floor, shared bathroom"
Read review
"Location, location, location"
Read review
"It is a good idea if you are on foot and have luggage to research a taxi firm beforehand."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing