Phaidon Beach Resort

Phaidon Beach Resort

Tingib, Pandan, Antique Province 5712 Philippines
Tibiao kawa
Traveler (160)
Pool & Beach (59)
Zimmer
Room & Suite (29)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 1 resort in Pandan
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Enjoy at the pristine white beach or relax at the newly opened Infinity pool, at the best tourist destination in Pandan, Antique, Panay. The Resort is located between a long stretch of a private white sand beach and surrounded by a virgin rain forest. Villas, Bungalows, Suites and rooms all with Air con, H/C water, HD TV with 176 channels, Refrigerator, Terraces and Free Wifi. Rooms views the beachfront, pool side or in a tropical garden. An international cuisine Restaurant (Sea view Restaurant) and Cafe de Antique (Bar) have an amazing overlooking the ocean and a big variety of different choices of menus. In addition enjoy the Poolside Bar with miracle lights at night time. Enjoy and relax at the private and clean white sand beach, poolside, adventure or fun tours for those who want to explore Antique to waterfalls, canyoning, boat tours, forest trekking, snorkeling, scuba diving at unspoiled reefs, island hopping or cultural events. Best place for people which are tired on overcrowded places, nature lovers, honeymooners or families with kids this might be the right destination to have a fruitful vacation at the family oriented resort.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Boating
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Secured parking
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkeling
Billiards
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Private bathrooms
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Tingib, Pandan, Antique Province 5712 Philippines
Getting there
Malay Airport
Kalibo Airport
37.3 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 10 kilometers
138Reviews3Q+A25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 76
  • 32
  • 11
  • 10
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jason wrote a review Mar 2023
18 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a nice quiet little place. With good food at a good price. Different types of rooms to stay in depending on how much and long you want to stay. I been here a month and can't wait to be able to come back. The beach is nice white sand. The water is clear, calm, and relaxing. Only down side is wi - fi goes in and out at times no fault of the resort. Electric and water go out at times do to rolling brown outs the Philippines is known for. Pandan is a 30 minutes tric ride and there's a bus you can take. Next time I will rent a motorbike or scooter if I stay this long again. The resort can also set up tour guides for you to check out different parts of the island. I'm sure I'll be back next year.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a place to rent a scooter or motorbike. Resort shuts there gate after 8pm. Transmission...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thomas W wrote a review Feb 2020
Amsterdam, The Netherlands4 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A beautiful resort in a quiet location on a beautiful and clean natural beach. We had a nice room in the main building. We have had an "De Luxe Room" with a excelent bed. Good, reasonably priced food. Good value for money. Very friendly staff. We recommend! Note: The owner has 3 peaceful dogs that roam freely on the premises.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: De Luxe Room. Big room with an excelent bed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jorielyn Nuqui wrote a review Nov 2022
Caloocan, Philippines202 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Though our room is quite old but it was huge and clean. The food is great. The staff are very courteous and accommodating. We love the ambiance and the resort is quite huge where you roam around freely. I love their pool and beach area. It was so inviting to swim.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Choose the room near the pool because it was newly built. Their food is very good. The pool is...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
trabel67 wrote a review Jan 2024
Vienna, Austria12 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a pleasure to find this kind of resort, so friendly staff which takes care of our kids. A very well maintained beach and pool and delicious meals what we got served. I only can highly recommend this place to find peace in your soul. Thanks to the team!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Best clean place for a short vacation with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AugusBagus wrote a review Jan 2014
Singapore, Singapore107 contributions61 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Don't go there: This place is overpriced, unfriendly, and terrible value for money. There are some plus points at Phaidon beach resort, so I will start with those. The "private beach" feel is excellent. The rooms and common areas are very near and clean. The grass is cut to perfection. The rooftop bar is quite cool. Now that I am done with this "good start", lets talk about the room size. What they call "cottage" is literally what others would call "put a bed in a garage". The "deluxe room" is a bit better, but definitely a terrible value for money. If you book in this place because of the pool think twice: it's literally a bathtub. You can tell it has been built to be able to improve the resorts ranking on booking websites and it's not for people to use (except for foot bath maybe).
The truly terrible part in this resort is the attitude. We got told to order food very early because food required time to "defrost". We checked our order twice but they still got it wrong and food was served randomly over a one hour window. When we requested breakfasts to be packed as we wanted to have a very early start with our private driver, they all got really aggressive as they realized we would not book one of their super expensive tours. They shouted at us. Charged us extra for a laughably small breakfast ("a lot of food" in their mouth = two boiled eggs, one small banana, two small pieces of bread per person). Told us we can't visit nearby malilisson island without them because it is "devastated" and we won't find a boat. It was all "non sense" (to reuse Bernie s own terms in his comments to other reviews).
We gladly left phaidon with the firm intention to warn anyone against staying there.
If you plan to have a good business, I don't think it's good to shout at your customers and lie to them. Nor that it's good to be clearly counting every last bean and practice "boracay station 1" levels of prices. The last thing you want during your vacation is to be treated like a dog...
Go somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2014Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shagryl wrote a review Jun 2012
Iloilo City, Philippines2 contributions32 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and 3 kids went here for a weekend getaway. We were charged more than a five-star hotel would charge in a room full of insect poop, cobwebs, termite-eaten walls and a broken airconditioner. My kids were excited to go swimming in the pool (though it's just a bit bigger than a tub) because the beach had big waves at the time and the shore is full of rubbish. To our dismay, there was no water in the pool and they said they wouldn't fill it up because we were the only guests there. I said that I asked if there is a pool when I called for booking, but they said, "Ma'am, but you didn't ask if there is water in the pool." Can u believe that?!?
Read more
Date of stay: October 2011
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Responded Jun 29, 2012
Dear Costumer, sorry but you was not at this Resort. Thank you
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fido100607 wrote a review Apr 2012
Frankfurt19 contributions94 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My family stayed here in April. We wanted a secluded, quiet beach getaway. The "resort" is in a very quiet part of the island. The food is overpriced. It's fine for a night, maybe two, but gets old quickly. The included breakfast is okay. On two mornings there were bugs in my egg. We asked for a new egg (you only get 1 egg, 2 small pieces of toast, 1 piece of meat), and they tried charging us for the new egg. It happenned again at another meal when we were served cold food. This place really tries to nickle and dime you, which I wasn't expecting from a European owner.

Also, the beach sucks. All rocks, very little sand. Lots of little crabs and stray dogs. Forget about jogging or walking on the beach. It's not safe. The tours they give are a rip off and completely a waste of time and money. We did one, left after five minutes (as the two guides don't speak English and the walking tour was a trash dump), asked for our money back and was denied.

If this place was 1,000 peso a night, it would get 2, maybe 3 stars. There are MUCH nicer places to go in the Phillipines. Avoid this place with it's "screw the customer attitude".
Read more
Date of stay: April 2012
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CRR703 wrote a review Apr 2012
Manila2 contributions24 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We sought Phaidon for a secluded resort getaway---and left wishing we had gone back to Boracay instead. The "resort" is indeed secluded but we found little privacy while we were there as the owner's wife and daughter followed us around, sat at the table with us at meals and shared unsoliticited details of first marriages, bladder infections and why we needed to give our daughter more milk when we would have rather had quiet family time alone---it would have been easier to deal with a flow of vendors than this constant and uncomfortable intrusion.

Phaidon is more of a hostel experience than a resort---bring your own towels, soap, etc. The rooms are bare bones. We moved from the most expensive to one of the least as the villa had vented doors that allowed mosquitos in and made air conditioning the large space impossible without solid doors. We had to pay the rate for the villa despite moving but it was worth it to us to have a mosquito free room with AC. The towels that were provided had unravelling hems and holes---the amenities were that of a hostel, not a resort. There are no umbrellas---instead the owner has had staff erect bamboo awnings with decaying leaves for shade---we found a lot of cockroaches living in them and on the beach.

Our room though swarming with ants but was free of cockroaches. I do agree with previous posters that there was a lot of mold and that the owner often shouted at staff. The staff was lovely but does not speak much English at all---for example, I asked for a spoon and the waitress brought both a spoon and a fork as she didn't know which I wanted--at least they really try to communicate with English speaking guests. The food was okay but not what we expected---for example a veggie omelet was filled with potatoes and carrots. They seem to have limited access to vegetables aside from carrots, cabbage, tomatoes and cucumbers. The food is overpriced for what it is.

The grounds are immaculately maintained and the landscaping and building exteriors are lovely. Our daughter enjoyed the goats, cows, cats, dogs and chickens that roam around. We had hoped to see the beach at night but were met at the gate to the beach by a pack of stray dogs. There are nice views but the sand is not white or powdery and there are lots of little crabs, occasional roaches and many cigarette butts. If you are looking for a resort experience and white sandy beaches---go to Boracay---you'll pay the same or less and have a nicer experience.

Also, we did indeed stay at this "resort"---I've noticed that the owner refutes poor reviews by saying the reviewer didn't stay. It would be nice to see that we didn't stay in writing though---I'm sure our credit card company would love to read that the charges were fraudulent given a statement from the owner that we weren't there ;) Also---this resort does not honor tax exemptions for diplomats---so don't go expecting standard BIR practices.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2012
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bernie O, General Manager at Phaidon Beach Resort
Responded Sep 13, 2012
Dear guest, Thank you for your comments and even with your husbands comment, we are not selling tents for camping and we cannot downgrade Villas to Bungalows in peak season which you booked through a travel agent and then you asked us that we have to pay your stay and foods. All in all great nonsense. Have a nice day
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liljemo wrote a review Apr 2012
1 contribution18 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Very dirty rooms. Far away from everything and no means of transportation if you dont want to pay a fortune for taxi at the resort. The dive equipment was in a very poor shape. For example, I was given a wetsuit with a big hole on the shoulder and a hose on my regulator was leaking!! I wish I had never gone diving cause I was too worried something should go wrong and didnt enjoy one bit. The reef outside the resort is totally dead. At last but not the least, the manager is not friendly at all. He kept on yelling at his staff whom I thought did the best they could.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2011
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bernie O, General Manager at Phaidon Beach Resort
Responded Sep 25, 2012
Dear Guest, In in our investigation we did not find any record that you stayed at our place. We know only that someone which was totally drunk we did not allow to access to our beach area and resort. Have a nice day
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
riclocke wrote a review Sep 2014
Noosa, Australia32 contributions48 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
was seduced by the good reviews and thought this was in Boracay Island as I was searching for accommodation there and this came up. If you can imagine a home with several chalets on a couple of acres with a beach that is not to appealing with neighbours rubbish nearby and the remains of a roofless building saying dive shop. Can't imagine why you would want to stay here, there is nothing around to do and unless you have a car or bike nowhere to go. The owners were pleasant enough but really a mum and dad guest house not a resort. We booked 5 nights and realised we made a mistake as soon as arriving. The airport transfer cost us 2500 pesos and they couldn't find it. Took over an hour from the airport. The room had a pathetic air conditioner, fan would work better, hideous decor and very basic, not even a fridge or electric jug. Not good value and couldn't wait to get out and we got a nice modern apartment on Boracay island with a real beachfront for the same money. This had a current Trip Advisor award proudly displayed, doubt it was inspected. Lift your game Phaidon and listen to what travellers want
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: There are only a few and I doubt there are any better unless you pay more, just book 1 night if...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bernie O, Manager at Phaidon Beach Resort
Responded Sep 10, 2014
Dear guest ! Your review shows that you did not read carefully where to go ! We are NOT in Boracay and if you see your booking sheet with map why you complain ? We are a relaxed Resort out of the beaten track, good for nature lovers and for people which recover from stress and business. The same mistake you did in Palawan, where else you had the same problem what you told us. It is only your own fault. Regarding our rooms for this amount what you paid, you got a very clean Standard room, AC, H/C shower, Cable TV, terrace and breakfast and of course why you did not book a Bungalow or suite which have more facilities. You cannot compare our area with a overcrowded place like Boracay. Have a nice day
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Bernie O
Panay Island, Philippines49 contributions13 helpful votes
Free Wifi is at the Pool Bar and Pool side and even in our new rooms Pool de Luxe.
Answer from Bernie O
Panay Island, Philippines49 contributions13 helpful votes
Depends which kind of room, Standard and Bungalows up to 3 De Luxe and Honeymoon up to 5 Villa Beachfront at max. 10 persons
trabel67 wrote a tip Jan 2024
Vienna, Austria12 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best clean place for a short vacation with family"
Read full review
Jason wrote a tip Mar 2023
18 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a place to rent a scooter or motorbike. Resort shuts there gate after 8pm. Transmission from Pandan kinda shuts down around 6pm. "
Read full review
Jorielyn Nuqui wrote a tip Nov 2022
Caloocan, Philippines202 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose the room near the pool because it was newly built. Their food is very good. The pool is very inviting to swim. The beach area is clea"
Read full review
Thomas W wrote a tip Feb 2020
Amsterdam, The Netherlands4 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"De Luxe Room. Big room with an excelent bed"
Read full review
Keith D wrote a tip Jan 2019
6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool rooms"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pandan area.
PRICE RANGE
₱2,328 - ₱2,794 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
phaidon beach hotel pandan
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasPanay IslandAntique ProvincePandan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PHAIDON BEACH RESORT - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Pandan, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Phaidon Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Phaidon Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Malumpati Cold Spring (5.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Phaidon Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Phaidon Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Phaidon Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Phaidon Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Phaidon Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Does Phaidon Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Phaidon Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Phaidon Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Phaidon Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Does Phaidon Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars