We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gwinganna Lifestyle Retreat

Save
Traveler (83)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good10%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“spa treatments”(29 reviews)
“life changing”(15 reviews)
“organic food”(15 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Suites
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
189
23
10
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
189
23
10
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa treatmentslife changingorganic foodbody and soulenergy levelssteam roombest experiences of my lifemeal timesamazing spaprivate plunge poolschool campearly daysboot campcome homewonderful weekorchard suitesdetox program
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff are lovely, the rooms nice, the food good, the treatments unfortunately hit and miss. I was knocked down by a poorly positioned camouflaged door near the dining room, striking me in the head. I suffered a subdural haematoma and spent the night in...More

Thank Mandy P
Response from Gwinganna, Manager at Gwinganna Lifestyle RetreatResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mandy P Thank you for your review however we are confused and disappointed by the details you have shared. We note your stay was in 2012. The retreat nurse ( RN ) did attend to you and you communicated that you were happy with...More

Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Sometimes you just need to listen to your intuition.. and booking a Detox week at Gwinganna was the perfect decision. Incredible views, outstanding treatments, brilliant seminars, deliciously healthy organic produce and gorgeous accomodations in a breathtaking setting. Words cannot express how this week nurtured me...More

3  Thank Jasmine D
Response from Gwinganna, Manager at Gwinganna Lifestyle RetreatResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jasmine D Thank you for your wonderful review of the Gwinganna Detox retreat. Our team are delighted that it was a great week and helped you regain some balance. For us, it is always the aim to help guests find some balance and enjoy...More

Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

A big thanks to all the staff at Gwinganna - especially Donna. I have just completed a 4 night stay and I feel amazing. All of the activities were amazing and the meals were outstanding. I thought I would be hungry having to eat very...More

2  Thank JeanetteCapper
Response from Gwinganna, Manager at Gwinganna Lifestyle RetreatResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JeantetteCapper Thank you for such a great review of your 4 night wellness program at Gwinganna. Guests often mention the food we serve as a highlight of their experience. We are fortunate to have access to so much fresh organic produce including from our...More

Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Another amazing weekend at Gwinganna, great staff,activities and food, even the wine. Left feeling completely relaxed and renewed. This was my third trip and I am looking forward to going back next year 💕

1  Thank Linda T
Response from Gwinganna, Manager at Gwinganna Lifestyle RetreatResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Linda T Thank you so much for your review and for returning again to Gwinganna. It's wonderful when guests tell us how relaxed they are after just a short stay in our mountain retreat. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Reviewed 26 March 2018

Amazing! Just did a wellness weekend with my wife. Learned so much and left feeling totally relaxed and revitalized. Turns out these places are not just for the girls! Will be heading back for the 7 day detox when time allows. Be prepared to turn...More

2  Thank trainer4228
Response from Gwinganna, Manager at Gwinganna Lifestyle RetreatResponded 27 April 2018

Dear trainer4228 Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are seeing more men coming to the retreat to enhance their wellness plan and switch off for a few days. So you're absolutely right, it's not just for women....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tallebudgera
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Things to do
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Heated pool
Tennis Court
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (83)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Irnbru
26 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Esther1066 | Reviewed this property |
I also run my own company, solo. Wifi is a real issue. The first visit I stayed in the more expensive Moonarie Villas and the wifi was no problem. The return visit was in less exxy Orchard Suites and the phone AND Wifi was... More
2
Votes
ShellyHorton
16 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Flickpug | Reviewed this property |
If the sun is out you should be fine but if it is overcast and/raining or windy you will need long pants and jumpers.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"A number of options. Best to call and talk to reception staff."
Read review
"Don't get so hung up on which programme you do 4/5 and & days have a similar structure as I..."
Read review
"meditation suites. These are stand alone cabins down below the orchard."
Read review
"Depends what you want. Thoroughly check it out. Some of the cheaper rooms have baths and some of the more..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing