We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Happy to be greeted by a young couple at checkin and turned out to be the owners. They did all they could to accommodate us as they didn’t have room darkening blinds(would recommend that). Rooms are very simple and clean and had a great homemade...More
Very modern/clean rooms although small. Don’t be fooled by the picture of what appears to be a communal area - this is just for taking breakfast only. Private at other times of the day. Stayed 3 nights after a long road trip. Breakfast disappointing -...More
Response from GlacierRaft, Front Office Manager at Whitewater LodgeResponded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Our breakfast hours are from 8am-9am but if we are asked to prepare a bagged breakfast in advance we are able to provide it. Sorry if we misunderstood what you were after.
A nice, quite place to stay, rooms are small, but there is a great community area for relaxing and watching TV, a great hot tub and wonderful breakfast. We were passing through on a road trip and would certainly stay again if we travel through...More
Thank Diana R
Response from GlacierRaft, Owner at Whitewater LodgeResponded 22 June 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we'd love to have you stay with us again next time you're in the area. Kind regards from all of us here at...More
The lodge was was really nice, the rooms all freshly renovated and very clean and the staff & owners were all great and approachable. Loved the place and loved the rafting and would deffinatly go back again!
Response from GlacierRaft, Manager at Whitewater LodgeResponded 12 June 2018
Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the lodge and also took part in the rafting! We look forward to seeing you again. Warm regards from Whitewater Lodge.
Upon arrival, we were met by lovely staff and booked in with no problems.
This property is off the main road and once inside your completely at ease and relaxation begins.
Pristine house, clean above and beyond belief, but it has just had a new...More
Thank Bernadette D
Response from GlacierRaft, Owner at Whitewater LodgeResponded 2 June 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review - we really appreciate it! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and that you had a nice time in Golden. We're thankful for your respect of our lodge and for your recommendation. Kindest...More
Response from GlacierRaft | Property representative |
Hi, Thanks for getting in touch. There isn't AC in any of the rooms. The temperatures drop a lot here in the evenings, being in the mountains, and we always have a nice breeze blowing through the lodge.