We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whitewater Lodge

Save
Share
Traveler (2)
Dining (7)
Room & Suite (4)
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good16%
  • Average16%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
1 week ago
“Clean and comfortable”
Jun 21, 2018
“Whitewater Lodge, Golden, British Columbia”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Air Conditioning
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
7
1
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
7
1
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Happy to be greeted by a young couple at checkin and turned out to be the owners. They did all they could to accommodate us as they didn’t have room darkening blinds(would recommend that). Rooms are very simple and clean and had a great homemade...More

Thank Kirk W
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very modern/clean rooms although small. Don’t be fooled by the picture of what appears to be a communal area - this is just for taking breakfast only. Private at other times of the day. Stayed 3 nights after a long road trip. Breakfast disappointing -...More

Thank meribel_12
Response from GlacierRaft, Front Office Manager at Whitewater LodgeResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our breakfast hours are from 8am-9am but if we are asked to prepare a bagged breakfast in advance we are able to provide it. Sorry if we misunderstood what you were after. We hope...More

Reviewed 22 June 2018

A nice, quite place to stay, rooms are small, but there is a great community area for relaxing and watching TV, a great hot tub and wonderful breakfast. We were passing through on a road trip and would certainly stay again if we travel through...More

Thank Diana R
Response from GlacierRaft, Owner at Whitewater LodgeResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we'd love to have you stay with us again next time you're in the area. Kind regards from all of us here at...More

Reviewed 11 June 2018

The lodge was was really nice, the rooms all freshly renovated and very clean and the staff & owners were all great and approachable. Loved the place and loved the rafting and would deffinatly go back again!

Thank Shellmac33
Response from GlacierRaft, Manager at Whitewater LodgeResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the lodge and also took part in the rafting! We look forward to seeing you again. Warm regards from Whitewater Lodge.

Reviewed 1 June 2018

Upon arrival, we were met by lovely staff and booked in with no problems. This property is off the main road and once inside your completely at ease and relaxation begins. Pristine house, clean above and beyond belief, but it has just had a new...More

Thank Bernadette D
Response from GlacierRaft, Owner at Whitewater LodgeResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review - we really appreciate it! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and that you had a nice time in Golden. We're thankful for your respect of our lodge and for your recommendation. Kindest...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$147 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$147 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (2)
Dining (7)
Room & Suite (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Thomas A
8 April 2017|
Answer
Response from GlacierRaft | Property representative |
Hi, Thanks for getting in touch. There isn't AC in any of the rooms. The temperatures drop a lot here in the evenings, being in the mountains, and we always have a nice breeze blowing through the lodge.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"facing the back gives the best views"
Read review
"No A/C however open the window room cooled off quickly."
Read review
"try to get a room facing the garden"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing