We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kitchener Inn and Suites

Traveler (100)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (11)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The NEW Kitchener Inn and Suites is in walking distance of many restaurants and shops. 82 Rooms, including standard & one-room studio suites. 100% Non smoking hotel. Complimentary local calls, complimentary wifi, bar-fridges, microwaves, complimentary full hot breakfast, complimentary parking, 3 meeting room sizes to choose from including a board room and conference space as well as24-hr Precor fitness center.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
HOTEL CLASS
819Reviews
129Photos
7Q+A
68Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 473
  • 246
  • 55
  • 14
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Booked one night through Expedia while in town for surgery. Parking lot and sidewalks dangerously icy. Common area unkept and generally dirty. Had to leave because the sheets were dirty (unchanged from previous guest) and had long black hairs in several places. Stains on the
Read more
Response from KitchenerInn, Front Desk Reservations at Kitchener Inn and Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Hello 479fawnh, We have tried to locate your recent/past reservation without success, and we cant help wondering if you have the right location? In any event our reviews from our guests do speak for themselves to the cleanliness of our hotel. All The Best in your future travels. Front Desk Reservations
Read more
We stayed one night and were very impressed. On arrival we were given a bottle of water each and told about coffee and tea always available, also large fresh fruit bowl to choose from. The room had a couch, chair and kitchenette. Bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was one
Read more
Response from CathyBKitchenerInn, Front Desk Reservations at Kitchener Inn and Suites
Responded 1 Feb 2019
Hi matildawinks Thank you so very much for taking a few minutes out of your schedule to share your experience here on Trip Advisor. Your comments and opinions are always valued here at the Kitchener Inn and Suites. Well, it sounds like this was a first time stay for you. If it was, then we are so pleased to read you were 'very impressed' with your one night stay. That's a fantastic compliment for us all to receive. We are thrilled to know the complimentary full hot breakfast was one of the 'best' you have had. We will happily pass that onto the Breakfast Hostess. We also appreciate the comments with regards to the cleanliness. It is always our pleasure to read such positive feedback, and it would be even more of a pleasure to welcome you back again matildawinks! Perhaps until next time... Warm Regards Front Desk Reservations Kitchener Inn and Suite
Read more
Great place to stay in Kitchener. Easy access to the 401 particularly when heading south to the USA. Clean rooms good breakfast room and very reasonable rates. A few good restaurants within walking distance as well
Read more
Response from CathyBKitchenerInn, Front Desk Reservations at Kitchener Inn and Suites
Responded 28 Jan 2019
Hello Don D, Thank you for choosing the Kitchener Inn and Suites for your home away from home while travelling South. We do hope you had a safe drive and you are now enjoying warmer weather. We are very happy to know the location, the complimentary full hot breakfast, and the 'reasonable' rate all met your needs nicely. Great feedback and we greatly appreciate your time to share your experience!! Wishing you all the best in your southern destination!! Send some warmth up our way! :) With Much Gratitude, Front Desk Reservations Kitchener Inn and Suites
Read more
I did not know what to expect going to this hotel, considering its location. I was genuinely surprised when we walked in. The lobby was very clean, bright and inviting. Check-in was quick and easy. Which is surprising because it was New Years Eve. Room was very clean and quiet.
Read more
Response from CathyBKitchenerInn, Front Desk Reservations at Kitchener Inn and Suites
Responded 16 Jan 2019
Hi 656melissae, What a wonderful way to start our day off by receiving your review this morning. We are beyond thrilled to know that for a small margin of time, not knowing what to expect, you were pleasantly surprised when you entered our Kitchener Inn and Suites lobby. That is fantastic for all of us to read. We appreciate the compliments with regards to the efficiency of check in, the comfort of your bed/pillows, even the the compliment with regards to the shower pressure...smile All valued feedback. **Just a quick note, yes if you forget something like a toothbrush or paste we can provide that at the Front Desk complimentary if needed. We are sorry you didn't enjoy our full hot complimentary breakfast. We generally receive great feedback but we do understand everyone has a personal preference of what they may like. The fact that you would stay with us again, sums it all up for us, and to that we thank you!! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are travelling this way! Happy New Year! Warm Regards Front Desk Reservations Kitchener Inn and Suites
Read more
We visited the Kitchener inn in January 2019. The hotel is modern and clean. The rooms were as well. The tub and tile could use a little attention and one of our comforters was so lumpy it looked like something under the blankets. But the beds were super comfortable. We found
Read more
Response from CathyBKitchenerInn, Front desk Reservation at Kitchener Inn and Suites
Responded 16 Jan 2019
Hi There Twesty22 We want to take a moment to thank you for extending your feedback on this forum with other Travelers who may be considering the Kitchener Inn and Suites. We do appreciate the positive compliments with regards to the Staff, the full hot complimentary breakfast, and the cleanliness of the hotel. We also noted you found the bed 'super comfortable' and that is just wonderful feedback to receive from our guests when staying a night away from home. We did want to comment on the lumps & bumps so to speak that you found with your duvet. Since, we use only white linens and duvet covers/insert with our bedding, they are of course frequently washed. Unfortunately, the material within the duvet insert does not tend to remain in a flat state after numerous laundering. There is nothing wrong with them at all, but we do try and replace them when the lumps(or as we like to refer to them as clouds..smile) are needed. So we will pass this onto Housekeeping. As well we will mention to Housekeeping about the extra TLC in the bathroom. Now we will let you know that our tubs have a non-skid coating on the bottom to prevent slips/falls. That being, said there is always room for improvement so as mentioned we will pass this onto Housekeeping. Overall, it sounds like for the most part you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to welcome you back anytime! Kind Regards, Front Desk Reservations Kitchener Inn and Suites
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
comforter that has all the filling balled up in the individual squares
room view 3
Photo provided by managementKitchener Inn and Suites
Studio Suite wet bar area
Garbage not picked up by housekeeping. Wonder what else they didn't do.
PreviousNext
1234567
How far are you from the African Lion Safari?
Hello, Great question. We are about 17 minutes to 20 minutes away give or take traffic and lights. It's a straight forward drive from our hotel. We hope to see you soon!!
0 votes
Show all answers
is the fitness room still there
Hi Jeff, Sorry for the delay, yes we absolutely still have the fitness room. It is open 24 hours but now located at the other end of the hall. Kind Regards,
0 votes
Are there restaurants within walking distance?
Hi Jeff, YES! So many in walking distance from casual fine, pub style, fast food, and buffet. All in walking distance :) Thanks
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello sorry for the delay, no I am sorry we do not have a pool or a hot tub anymore.
0 votes
Show all answers
do you have discounts for military,government employees ?
Hi 103David_P103 thank you for contacting the NEW Kitchener Inn and Suites. We don't provide any military or government rates since our rates now are so much lower than the average government rates. Our rates are flat rates that are being offered. While still providing the complimentary full hot breakfast, and the complimentary WiFi. Hope that helps. Sorry for the delay on a response. Have a great day!! Front Desk reservations
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"mobility not an issue as an elevator is available as well as luggage carts. We found the room reasonably quiet."
"All good. Rooms are quiet."
"I would request a room away from the road next time as the hotel is right next to the main road."
"We were on the 3rd floor and were happy! Also had an ice machine near by!"
"We had a good room on the 3rd floor."
PreviousNext
12345614
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn & suites by hilton kitchener hotel kitchenerhampton inn and suites by hilton kitchenerhampton inn hotel kitchenerhampton inn kitchenerkitchener hampton inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioRegion of WaterlooKitchener
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing