We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fire Mountain Lodge

Traveler (29)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Fire Mountain Lodge mixes the amenities of a resort experience with the privacy and independence of your own condo. Stunning views of the famed Three Sisters peaks, Lawrence Grassi Ridge and Rundle Mountain draw the breathtaking outdoors into every room, while the urban-inspired interiors entice you to stay for good. Resort Amenities •Outdoor hot tub (open year-round) •Exercise room with men's and women's change rooms •Covered parking •High speed Internet access.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
155Reviews
38Photos
1Q+A
36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 39
  • 58
  • 25
  • 18
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We went with two children. They had their own room and bathroom which was great. The room was clean and comfortable. It was -25 so we utilized the fire place and spent a lot of time relaxing inside. The patio is big, wish I was there in summer.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
We love the condo/hotel. Great location, cozy, clean, love the views, enjoyed the bbq, love the kitchen set up. Everything was awesome. Loved the two bedrooms with full private bathrooms. We will definitely be back for a couple get away or with friends or other family members.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from WaymarkerHospitality, General Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge
Responded 2 Feb 2019
We Love 5 out of 5 reviews! Thank you so much for the comments and the stay. Come back soon
Read more
When we arrived it was 55 degrees F in the suite. The furnace was not working. We called and a service person arrived but wasn't able to repair it because he had to go to Calgary for a part so it wasn't repaired until the next day. They gave us some space heaters so we were able
Read more
Response from WaymarkerHospitality, General Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge
Responded 2 Feb 2019
Dear Stevefly I agree that this is not the experience you should have when stay at such a great property. I know we tried to relocate you but that would not have been nice considering you were with a wedding group. Please contact me directly so I can make it up to you. our guests experience is very important. My email is Barb.scott@waymarker.ca.
Read more
I've stayed here many times before years ago and it was great. The place needed a bit of updating now. From new beds, to lighting... even replacing lightbulbs! It would also be really nice if your cleaning staff didn't come 2 hours earlier than checkout time to ask when we
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Waymarker, Owner at Fire Mountain Lodge
Responded 17 Nov 2018
Thanks for the Review. I am sorry that my cleaning team came early? they start their day at 10 to try to avoid disturbing our guests. I will follow up with them to see why they knocked on your door. Fire mountain has been a very popular place to stay and we work hard to upkeep the suites. We are just going into our maintenance routine to bring all the suites back to a like new standard. Thank you for the bed comment and I will look into your suites bed condition. Thanks for staying with us.
Read more
Everything was great! Kitchen was well equipped, Bedrooms were clean and private. No complaints.Wait to hear the click before unlocking the door. Location was convenient . Parking was no problem.Workers next door were a little noisy.
Read more
Response from Waymarker, Owner at Fire Mountain Lodge
Responded 5 Oct 2018
dhliddle, sorry about the noise next door! some of our neighbours are doing renovations but they promised to be quick! Glad you liked our place. Aren't the views amazing with all our recent snow fall...that happened way to soon! thanks for stay with us at Fire Mountain and I hope you come back!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementFire Mountain Lodge
Suite
Photo provided by managementFire Mountain Lodge
Suite
Photo provided by managementFire Mountain Lodge
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementFire Mountain Lodge
Suite
Photo provided by managementFire Mountain Lodge
Suite
PreviousNext
12345
"Basement bedrooms were fine."
"The fireplace did not work, but we were not concerned since it was warm enough. "
"Better equipped bathrooms (all with tubs or showers), all tv's that actually work."
"Request a proper cleaning before you stay"
"Clean rooms before renting them out."
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$126 - US$404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fire mountain hotel canmore
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCanadian RockiesKananaskis CountryCanmore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing