We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Canmore

Visit hotel website
Traveler (168)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (400)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Room service
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
629Reviews
602Photos
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 216
  • 242
  • 117
  • 41
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+4
We stayed here for two nights to go to a wedding in Canmore. The staff were friendly, welcoming, and helpful. Our room was spacious, quiet, clean, and comfortable. All the amenities we needed were provided. I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Response from Holiday Inn C, Guest Services Supervisor at Holiday Inn Canmore
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time writing us a review about your stay at Holiday Inn Canmore. Your pleasant comments and loyalty is much appreciated. With our team's effort we make sure that we deliver 100% Total Guest Satisfaction to all our valued guests. We wish you all the best and looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you soon at Holiday Inn Canmore. Yours in Hospitality, Maricar Morales Jabonillo
Read more
We recently found ourselves stranded in Canmore due to weather. The staff at the Holiday Inn were very warm, welcoming, and understanding. They were the bright spot in a difficult day. Service was second to none :).
Read more
Response from Holiday Inn C, Guest Services Supervisor at Holiday Inn Canmore
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience at Holiday Inn Canmore. It is always great to hear that you had a memorable and pleasant stay. I am happy to know that you found our staff understanding and have provided you a very warm welcome.. It is always our pride to deliver excellent service and value to all our guests.Once again, we thank you for your generous feedback and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Yours in Hospitality, Maricar Morales Jabonillo
Read more
We stayed for 2 nights at the Holiday Inn. I would not recommend it to anyone. The room is very basic and is out of the main part of the town. But we did know this in advance. What made this a horrible experience was the way we were treated. We were out of the room the
Read more
Response from Holiday Inn C, Guest Services Supervisor at Holiday Inn Canmore
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your time writing us a review. In behalf of the management team, we offer you our sincere apologies as this is not what we intended you to feel at all. Please know too that we took your concern seriously that we reacted immediately. When you phoned at front desk we apologized for the inconvenience and offered to send someone in your room to do the service that instant but you refused and we understand cause you wanted to rest that is why we offered anything that you might need and you requested for 4 towels in which our houseman brought it up right away. After that, your daughter came at frontdesk and promptly requested for coffee and we gave her 4 coffee and 4 coffee cups and we asked her too if there would be anything that she might need. Then you came at front desk for a resolution for the inconvenience and we sincerely apologized and offered you 10% off on your second night stay but you refused as you want more so we made it to 10% off for all your 2 nights full stay and you agreed. The other resolution given was the next morning when you check out. We waived the charges for 2 extra adults for 2 nights. Nevertheless, we sympathize with your frustrations but please know that your concern was escalated directly to our General Manager. Again, thank you and we still look forward to welcome you soon. Yours in Hospitality, Maricar Morales Jabonillo
Read more
Our room had a stunning view of the mountains, the outdoor jacuzzi was great, the front desk staff and and general staff were all super helpful and friendly. Special shout out to Genalyn at the restaurant for the fabulous and friendly service!
Read more
Response from Holiday Inn C, Guest Services Supervisor at Holiday Inn Canmore
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking your time sharing us your wonderful experience about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Canmore. We are so delighted to know that you found our staff super helpful particularly Genalyn. Truly, we are so proud with our team for a job well done! It brings us so much joy reading your wonderful comments and knowing that you enjoyed the stunning view of the mountains in your room and the outdoor jacuzzi as well. Once again, thank you for your generous feedback and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you soon. Yours in Hospitality, Maricar Morales Jabonillo
Read more
My husband and I stayed here for the weekend and it did not meet our expectations. For the rate paid, breakfast was not included, the jets in the hot tub were not working, and our room was not made up today by the time we got back from being out and about all day (so we never
Read more
Response from Holiday Inn C, Guest Services Supervisor at Holiday Inn Canmore
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your precious time sharing your feedback. It means a lot to us.Truthfully, we are disappointed to know that you were not happy with your experience. This is not what we intended you to feel but rest assured that your concerns will be taken seriously. Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and it is still our hope to see you soon. Yours in Hospitality, Maricar Morales Jabonillo
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHoliday Inn Canmore
The Standard Double Queen Room at the Holiday Inn Canmore
PreviousNext
12345678
Is there free breakfast?
Dear Jennnyb12, Our rates does not includes breakfast, however; we have a full service restaurant that offers breakfast and dinner everyday. Let us know if further questions. Regards, Teresa
1 vote
Hi, is the hotel on the bus route to the ski resorts?
I believe so, best to message the Hotel and ask. It is on a main route with lots of other hotels
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there an elevator to upper floors?
Yes
0 votes
Show all answers
Do all rooms have microwaves, refrigerators and a coffee service?
Yes they have Microwave and refrigerator and coffee service area....
0 votes
Show all answers
Do they allow pets
Hi Diana, Sorry but unfortunately, we do not allow pets. Regards,
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Go elsewhere!"
"Good work team"
"Liked the southwest-facing room, incredible mountain views."
"Make sure you have double checked your room on leaving"
"Third floor for the views"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn canmore hotel canmorela quinta canmorefour points canmorecanmore four points
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCanadian RockiesKananaskis CountryCanmore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing