We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Georgetown Inn

Savings alert: 34% below average rate
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Orbitz.comUS$67
Expedia.comUS$67
Hotels.comUS$67
Hotwire.comUS$67
PricelineUS$67
TripAdvisorUS$67
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (219)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (209)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
This place is temporarily closed.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
740Reviews
420Photos
4Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 426
  • 202
  • 68
  • 29
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Travelling with 12 young teens, my colleague and I were delighted with the service and property. From our initial booking through the interactions with the various staff on duty, we were assisted competently and helpfully.
Read more
Response from Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn
Responded yesterday
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our wonderful front desk were able to assist you during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again if you are in the area.
Read more
The Georgetown Inn is unique from a regular hotel. It's in a great location in beautiful Canmore. The rooms are nice, clean, and they have beds that are so comfortable! Last year I stayed in a regular room and most recently in a "Deluxe King Suite". It had a fireplace, footed
Read more
Response from Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your lovely review and we are glad that you chose to stay with us. We work hard to make our unique hotel a comfortable oasis for our guests and hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
+1
I booked 2 nights for a much needed self-care weekend. I was put into a gorgeous room with super comfy king-sized bed and clawfoot tub and was very happy it was on the front of the hotel. After checking in I noticed the window wouldn't close and the front desk very quickly
Read more
Response from Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn
Responded yesterday
Thank you for sharing your experience and we are glad that you still chose to stay at The Georgetown Inn. We always appreciate when our guests give us comments and feedback so please be sure to always mention anything that is bothering your stay when you are with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read more
Loved this cute room in a great location. The tub and fireplace are so great. It was quiet and we spent a relaxing night in the room enjoying the fireplace. Everything was perfectly clean and very well put together. Perfect little English inn.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn
Responded yesterday
Thank you for sharing your experience at The Georgetown Inn. We try to make our guests stays memorable by providing a unique and comfortable stay experience and we hope that you stay with us the next time you are in the area.
Read more
We had a lovely spacious room with a super comfortable bed, All was good but no mention madre at checkin that a keypad code necessary rather than key for late entry to inn. That info and code was contained in wifi password handout but I missed reading that! We will return!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will remind our front desk to point out the code for late night entry to the building as they should do that already and we apologize that was missed on your check in, We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
So dusty
Dust on lamps
Clawfoot tub in room.
Gorgeous!
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGeorgetown Inn
The Regency Suite with Clawfoot Bathtub at the Georgetown Inn
PreviousNext
12345641
Do all your rooms come with a private shower/bathroom?
The one we stayed in certainly did. If you check their website it should tell you. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.
1 vote
Show all answers
how much foe a jacussi room
If you go to our website you can see the rates for the time that you would like to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you.
0 votes
"Ask as you book! There are several options."
"Second floor was very quiet."
"Check that your fireplace is working and that the wind will open."
"Book a king suite"
"Ask for the Regency Suite"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
georgetown hotel canmore
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCanadian RockiesKananaskis CountryCanmore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing