We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar

Save
Share
Brgy. Ibaba Bagac - Mariveles Road Bataan, Bagac, Luzon 2107 Philippines
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/23/22
Booking.com
$169
View deal
StayForLong
Priceline
eDreams$169
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2681)
360
Panoramas (62)
Room & Suite (373)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 13/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar
Updated 13/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Bagac
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar is a beach resort, convention center and heritage destination all rolled into one. Consisting of 216 guest rooms that range from Deluxe to Executive Suites as well as 60 bookable Private Casas, each with its own distinct character and history. Whether you’re looking to wonder and be inspired by beautiful architecture, take a relaxing stroll by the river, feast on culinary delights, or swim and enjoy a drink by the beach, Las Casas provides one-of-a-kind experiences that will remain memorable.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Secured parking
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Boating
Diving
Game room
Water sport equipment rentals
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

Full view
1373Reviews45Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 503
  • 521
  • 194
  • 89
  • 66
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Earl Q wrote a review Yesterday
Palo Alto, California16 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
Great place to visit but service level seemed a bit lacking. 1. We were made to park outside of the resort but it took the shuttle 45 mins to pick us up and get us, so we were forced to sit in our car and wait. 2. The Room seemed fairly spartan and not so clean. There’s no toothbrush nor toothpaste. But it was true to its old school desigb, so I didn’t mind. But what surprised me was that the towels weren’t changed daily so basically, the hotel service level was pretty much at par with Airbnb. Where you have a single towel to use throughout your stay 3. The venue is beautiful. Very striking and true to form. You really feel like you’ve been transported to a different time. 4. Wear comfortable shoes, cobble stone roads are nice to look at but difficult to walk on with flip flops. 5. We road the kalesa, the balsa (boat) and the tram. They were all really fun. But have to say ride the balsa around 5 in the afternoon, right when they start switching the lights on, it’s simply magical. Overall the venue is beautiful and authentic but the service is bare minimum. The staff were extremely friendly but the day to day hotel operations and processes are just not hotel level. It’s definitely more akin to a bed and breakfast level of service.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Bring your own complete toiletries. Wear very comfy shoes.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar, Other at Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar
Responded yesterday
Dear ESQ88, Mabuhay from Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar! We thank you for visiting our beach resort and heritage destination. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced at our resort and rooms. Please know that we also welcome all feedback from our guests in order for our services to improve. We hope to see you again soon. Maraming salamat!
Read more
Kartiksharma wrote a review 5 Jan
Manila, Philippines92 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
To Jose Jerry Acuzar/Jorge Vilanova/Vanessa Perea & Management Team, Just wanted to draw your attention to the following concerns that i along with my wife/12 year old daughter encountered in our recent stay at your Bataan property: Non Adherence of Covid Protocols / Flouting of Health & Safety Guidelines : Right from the main check in reception area .........to the tram....... to the walking tour location we saw numerous guests flouting the safety protocols with "No Masks" .....this is simply unacceptable....we(my wife/daughter) had to get down from the tram, move around from the reception area with our luggage to avoid such folks. Why was YOUR staff not checking/educating them to adhere to the guidelines? Refer couple photos of MANY violations that we clicked...Now the entire family is on tenterhooks for the next few days.... Preferential Treatment : we were strictly told to park far away in the parking area whereas when we trudged to the check in area we saw folks having their cars parked next to the area.....Different rules for Different Folks? Refer 1 Picture Parking Area-Check in Area : So we had to check in first then drive the car back to the parking area then WALK back to the check in area....What the hell? How irrational is this process? in sweltering heat , i';d to walk back in the sun after a long drive....cmon now? Having golf carts to ferry back and forth customers between the 2 points is too much to ask for? Very Unprofessional and never seen in the hospitality industry......made a long video of the "walk".....would upload it shortly. Unprofessional Front Office Staff : Throughout my stay, I requested MULTIPLE times to speak to the GM/Property Manager and till NOW now one has reached out .....Why would that be ? as a matter of fact after a lot of follow up when they finally gave me an email address , that's also wrong....how petty of them to blatantly lie like this?
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar, Other at Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar
Responded yesterday
Dear Kartiksharma, Mabuhay from Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar! We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced at our resort. Please know that we also welcome all feedback from our guests in order for our services to improve. Rest assured that your feedback will be relayed to the Management Team for further discussion. Maraming salamat!
Read more
babysaavedra wrote a review 5 Jan
1 contribution
Not knowing what to expect, I gently settled myself down as a tourist. The reception people were very polite and whenever I chanced to go to the washroom and saw it needed cleaning up, a whisper to the personnel and they would quickly clean it up themselves. The guide and the toured houses were beautiful. A note : I would suggest that water be offered midway through the walk. I felt faint and needed water but there was none, so I stayed behind to refresh myself.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar, Other at Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar
Responded yesterday
Dear Baby, Mabuhay from Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar! We are grateful for sending us a review from your recent visit at our beach resort and heritage destination. We also welcome all feedback from our guests for our services to further improve. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Maraming salamat!
Read more
Jipper58 wrote a review 4 Jan
1 contribution
Great historical structures. So so accommodation facilities. Not worth the room price. Aircon unit was noisy. Cable was not working. Scarce hygiene kits and towels. Worn bedsheets. Not so clean room. Some staff at registration appeared to be exhausted with work.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar, Other at Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar
Responded yesterday
Dear Jipper, Mabuhay from Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar! Thank you for visiting our beach resort and heritage destination. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. We welcome all feedback and will be relayed to the Management Team for further improvement of our services. Maraming salamat!
Read more
Joy M wrote a review 3 Jan
Quezon City, Philippines2 contributions1 helpful vote
The place is very nice. It is as if you are in Venice. However, there are canals that are smelly (bad odor). The plumbing in our room has a problem. No hot water in 1st and 2nd floor bathrooms. The wash basin drain are clogged for both 1st and 2nd floor bathrooms. The 1st floor bathroom is smelly even after we requested for it to be cleaned (we think the bad odor came from the drainage as well).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar, Other at Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar
Responded yesterday
Dear Joy, Mabuhay from Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar! We thank you for visiting our beach resort and heritage destination. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experience on our hotel rooms. Rest assured that your feedback will be relayed to the Management Team for further improvement of our services. Maraming salamat!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$174 - US$285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
las casas filipinas de acuzar hotel bagac
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCentral Luzon RegionBataan ProvinceBagac
NUMBER OF ROOMS
216
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar
What are some of the property amenities at Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a bidet.
What food & drink options are available at Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cusina ni Nanay Maria, La Bella Teodora, and Cafe Marivent.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Does Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.