We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dunston Hall

Save
Share
Ipswich Road, Stoke Holy Cross, Norwich NR14 8PQ England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$101
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$101
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/21
Trip.com
US$101
US$96
View Deal
SAVE US$5
Expedia.comUS$101
eDreamsUS$101
TravelocityUS$101
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1025)
Room & Suite (197)
Dining (95)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Contactless check-out
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travelers make Dunston Hall their hotel of choice when visiting Stoke Holy Cross. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, and Dunston Hall Norwich makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including a 24 hour front desk, room service, and baggage storage. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and an on-site restaurant during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Travelers looking to enjoy some fish and chips can head to Stoke Holy Cross Fish N Chips. Otherwise, you may want to check out a seafood restaurant such as Stoke Holy Cross Fish N Chips.

At Dunston Hall, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Stoke Holy Cross.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
3,700Reviews40Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,188
  • 981
  • 775
  • 445
  • 311
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
60 ish dad wrote a review Jan 2021
Cambridge, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
Country house hotel vintage styling some rooms refurbished in a traditional manor not a chain hotel look alike.Other areas look in need. Following a cancellation at another hotel due to covid this was a very late booking. The access room we would normally book was occupied so the hard working reception staff checked a number of rooms that may fill our needs. we booked 517 & 520 both looked recently refurbished large modern bathroom Hotel supplied bath board to help access . The room i think is a standard but has more than enough room for wheel chair Restaurant is covid spaced and now spreads over a number of rooms . Breakfast is a reduced menu served to table. Eggs freshly cooked but some other items could have been warmer . A lot of staff on duty all friendly and hard working thoroughly cleaning tables chairs hand rails between customers . I dont think i have felt safer in any public area in covid pandemic. Other meals tasty well presented but again could have been warmer may be because of spread of restaurant. Pool spar area is excellent lovely pool looks like new sauna and steam room but must be booked . The only problem we found was access to pool .Lift access to pool reception but 12 or so stairs to pool not mentioned at any time. not a problem for most but an issue for wheel chair user.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from David Graham, General Manager at Dunston Hall
Responded 10 Jan 2021
Thank you peterhaynes59 for your review following your visit to Dunston Hall to celebrate Christmas. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your time with us finding the meals tasty and well presented, felt safe during the covid pandemic and my staff all friendly and hard working. My team here all work hard to ensure our guests are looked after and it is always rewarding when people take the time and trouble to review us. On behalf of everyone at Dunston we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards David Graham General Manager
Read more
Bibulous wrote a review Dec 2020
Yateley, United Kingdom11 contributions7 helpful votes
Dreadful, rip off. We took a Christmas package at approx £500 each for three nights. Staff tried hard but untrained and unskilled waiters can’t do much. Food at every meal was cold. It was also border inedible. Xmas lunch at £79 per person was an outstanding fail. Cold, as with every other meal. Tasteless. Soggy. Not worth £7.90, unappetising and inedible. Dated decor augmented with 40 watt light bulbs only increased the feeling of gloom and despondency induced by this awful waste of money hotel
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from David Graham, General Manager at Dunston Hall
Responded 31 Dec 2020
Thank you Bibulous for your review following your visit to the hotel. My Operations Manager was here for the whole of Christmas and would have welcomed any feedback during your stay so we would have been able to rectify your areas of concern. If you would like to contact Catrin please do so on reception@dunstonhallhotel.co.uk. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards David Graham General Manager
Read more
Brenda H wrote a review Dec 2020
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom203 contributions81 helpful votes
Having recently lost my husband this was the first stay away on my own. The staff were wonderful so kind and caring nothing too much trouble. The room and bathroom was spotless, and everything regarding the virus prevention had been thought out. All the meals were first class so much work had gone into the lovely decorations' would recommend this hotel to anybody travelling on their own.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ground floor rooms most convenient
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from David Graham, General Manager at Dunston Hall
Responded 30 Dec 2020
Thank you Brenda H for your review following your visit to Dunston Hall. I was delighted to read you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us finding your room spotless and the meals first class. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards David Graham General Manager
Read more
[___888___] wrote a review Dec 2020
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom379 contributions181 helpful votes
Old grand hotel, lovely grounds, good golf course, decent leisure club and lovely communal areas for food and drinks. So why does the hotel get below average reviews? Like many hotels, it’s all down to the price you pay and the reflective quality you feel you should derive from that cost. We paid a reasonably price for two nights and were very satisfied with all parts of our stay. This is an old hotel, some of the bedrooms could do with some renovation but they are still comfortably habitable. If you are paying top dollar then maybe you might be disappointed?? We as a family stayed in the penthouse suite. From other reviews we knew what to expect, but if you were expecting a proper penthouse you would be disappointed. The room(s) were huge but need a makeover, perfectly suited for a family with 2 kids. The sofa is old and needs replacing and some of the finer cleaning details in the suite were a little amiss (mainly dust). Great to have a proper fridge though, and the complimentary drinks were a bonus. The room gives great views over the golf course, particularly the 18th green which was great to watch the players come in. We ate in the lounge bar one evening, it was ok, but wouldn’t rush back. The breakfast is all served to your table, and we were really impressed with the cooked breakfast as well as the staff serving in here. Covid procedures were in place, but I would have liked to have seen small sanitizer dispensers on each table in the restaurant and bars rather than just as you enter. I can imagine this place is awash with weddings in the summer months, I can imagine it being a great venue for this
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from David Graham, General Manager at Dunston Hall
Responded 29 Dec 2020
Thank you Chris1978 for your review following your visit to Dunston Hall. I was pleased to read you had a good stay with us finding your room comfortably habitable and our breakfast offering impressive along with the service staff. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards David Graham General Manager
Read more
Gaz wrote a review Dec 2020
Corby, United Kingdom1 contribution
Our stay was lovely and we were really impressed with the service. All of the staff were polite and friendly with our kids. The social distancing and cleaning gave us the confidence to fully use the facilities. Also I loved the food on offer.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from David Graham, General Manager at Dunston Hall
Responded 22 Dec 2020
Thank you 91gazb for your review following your visit to Dunston Hall. I was delighted to read you had a lovely stay with us finding our social distancing and cleaning procedures gave you the confidence to use the facilities as well as finding my staff polite and friendly with your children. My team here all work hard to ensure our guests are looked after and I know will enjoy reading your feedback. On behalf of everyone at Dunston we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards David Graham General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dunston hall de vere hotel norwich, de vere dunston hall norwich, dunston hall norwich, dunston hall hotel, de vere dunston hall hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
De Vere Dunston Hall
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaNorfolkNorwichStoke Holy Cross
NUMBER OF ROOMS
166
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dunston Hall
Which popular attractions are close to Dunston Hall?
Nearby attractions include Clued Up! Escape Rooms (6.6 km), Escape Hunt Norwich (6.1 km), and Cryptic Escape (6.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dunston Hall?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Dunston Hall?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Dunston Hall?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dunston Hall?
Conveniently located restaurants include That Café, Norwich, Saporita Norwich, and Gem of Norwich.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dunston Hall?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Dunston Hall located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Stoke Holy Cross.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dunston Hall?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Dunston Hall?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Dunston Hall offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Dunston Hall?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cryptic Escape (6.8 km), History Mystery (6.5 km), and Norwich Cathedral (6.9 km).