We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

FRANZ ferdinand Mountain Resort Nassfeld

Save
Share
Troepolach 152 Talstation Millennium Express, Tropolach, Hermagor 9631 Austria
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (85)
Dining (17)
Room & Suite (9)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 03/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from FRANZ ferdinand Mountain Resort Nassfeld
Updated 03/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 22 Specialty lodging in Tropolach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The FRANZ ferdinand Mountain Resort Nassfeld is directly located at the Millennium Express in the ski- and mountain-area Nassfeld. The active hotel has 144 rooms, of which 60 are spacious family rooms ideally equipped for the needs of active summer- and winter-sportsman. Families feel at home as couples do. There is enough space to be side by side and with each other in an uncomplicated manner. Besides a flat-screen TV and free Wi-Fi, all rooms offer a spacious sport space, where the whole sport equipment can be stowed easily. A varied culinary offer with various regional specialities from the Alpe-Adria-region as well as a lounge area with bar make the FRANZ ferdinand Mountain Resort a place to come together. Our lifestyle hotel offers the highest climbing wall in a hotel lobby with a height of 15 meters. On top of that we have a boulder wall and an ample indoor playground.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Game room
Books, DVDs, music for children
Indoor play area for children
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Special diet menus
Hiking
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Tennis court
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Darts
Table tennis
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Steam room
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Czech, German, Italian and 2 more
78Reviews1Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 54
  • 15
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Pia Madunić wrote a review Jan 2021
Zagreb, Croatia3 contributions
We were disappointed with our room as it was nowhere near as in the pictures and with really really small bathroom but beautiful hotel interior design, breakfast and dinner that were one of the best we ever had made up for it all.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Lacey W wrote a review Aug 2020
6 contributions
This hotel was nice and the staff was friendly. However, the hotel stay was the only thing that we regretted about out trip. 1.) It's great that the hotel is family-friendly, but it is not ideal to be constantly surrounded by misbehaving children. There are seven seats at the bar; both times that my husband and I went to the bar, all of these seats were taken up by CHILDREN. A bar is no place for children. I recommend that management implement a minimum age requirement - especially for the seats directly at the bar. 2) The bar is also right next to an open play area for children. So if you enjoy hearing children screaming while you enjoy a drink, this is the place for you! Kids were also climbing over and along the glass banister. If you let your children behave like this - SHAME ON YOU! 3) Our room was directly above the children's play room. The room is supposed to close at 9:30, but kids were still playing loudly at 10:30. Since the rooms were hot, we needed to keep the windows open. As one could imagine, we could hear kids yelling late into the night. Employees should enforce the closing time of this facility. 4) A family was riding their bikes inside the hotel. An adult on a bike almost ran over me as I was trying to exit the building. For the safety of guests, it would be a good idea to ask people not to ride bikes inside the building (or people could just use some common sense). 5) Masks are not mandatory inside the hotel. There are some signs that ask people to wear a mask if social distancing cannot be maintained, but no one does. This should be mandatory in common areas -- especially near the food! The meals are buffet style, and there were several guests coughing around the buffet lines. This area gets crowded, so it would be a good idea to require masks when guests are not at their table. I also saw several patrons completely skip the hand sanitizer before entering the food area. The food was good, but we felt uncomfortable since precautions against COVID-19 were not being enforced. 6) There was no one to greet guests as we entered for breakfast. We stood around for a minute at the bottom of the ramp to see if someone would tell us where to sit, but after a while of being ignored, we just sat at a table. We did this twice. On the second day, a waiter told us that we were at someone else's table. We were almost finished, so we didn't change tables, but it was an embarrassing experience. If you are going to assign tables, at least let guests know. We could have avoided the confusion and embarrassment.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Philipp Meister, General Manager at FRANZ ferdinand Mountain Resort Nassfeld
Responded 17 Aug 2020
Dear Lacey, thank you very much for staying with us, we are sorry though that you didn´t enjoy your stay with us! I am also sorry that you chose to give us such a bad rating, despite the fact that you decided to come to a family hotel during a period, in which probably the whole of Europe has school holidays at the same time - which inevitably means that there is a lot of children staying in our hotel. You unfortunately also decided not to talk to us about any of the above during your stay, where we would have still had the possibility to change your room to a more quiet location or show you the table which we reserved for you. Since you had dinner on the day of your arrival, were greeted in the restaurant and shown your table, we don´t know why you were actually looking for another table again the next morning. Also, by not asking us for your table (there is enough waiters around) and just sitting at another one, it makes it very difficult for our staff to spot you and show you the right table... This would have saved you an uncomfortable situation, and the guests whose table you were using, an unexpected and probably unpleasent waiting time. Regarding the COVID-19 measures, we are following every single rule, regulation and requirement by the Austrian government for the lodging industry. It is very important for us to get feedback from our guests, because we always try to improve our services. But if the guests do not share problems they face during their stay with us, it makes it impossible for us to react - and therefore leaving an online review like this is quite unfair. Kind regards from Austria, Philipp Meister - Hotel Manager
Read more
Juraj G wrote a review Feb 2020
Camporosso in Valcanale, Italy5 contributions11 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel 2 times within last 2 years. The first time we had bigger rooms, this time we had smaller standart rooms. Not big, it was very compact, but still big enough. The concept of the hotel is suitable for winter activities (skiing, snowboarding), and for summer activities (hiking or biking) as well. Infront of each room there is a "drying room" equipped with hangers, skiboots drying equipment, benches etc. You can enter this room only with your key card, and then through this "drying room"you can enter to your room. I would say it is very wise concept. We went to this area for the skiing, but I can imagine iti is really good for bikers as well. Inside of the hotel there are ramps to get the bike and equipment to your room easily. Hotel is equipped with wellness so you can rest after your activities, there is also big playing room for kids. There is also a climbing wall. What I really love on this hotel is food. And kitchen and restaurant staff of course. They are very kind, professional, and they produce so amazing food, that I even cannot find words for it. Juicy, delicious, variety, as I said, amazing. Of course, it's not cheap, but it worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
pacman1712 wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom5 contributions
Best hotel I have stayed for a ski trip. Perfectly situated at the bottom of the main run back t9 the village. Lovely staff from front of house to restaurant to housekeeping. Standard of food was excellent with fantastic selection for breakfast and lunch.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from PhilippMei, General Manager at FRANZ ferdinand Mountain Resort Nassfeld
Responded 14 Feb 2020
Dear Pacman, thank you so much for the great review, we are happy you enjoyed the time with us so much! I would also like to particularly thank you for the kind words about our staff, because they work very hard to provide great and kind service for our guests - and it´s a great motivation for them to see that it is so highly appreciated. Hope to see you again one day! Kind regards from Austria, Philipp Meister - Hotel Manager
Read more
AliR78 wrote a review Feb 2020
Braunton, United Kingdom40 contributions22 helpful votes
Weve just returned from a week here. What a week. Great location, all of the staff but in particular the chefs were really friendly and welcoming. There was so much food choice, the salad bar and pasta were particularly impressive but also lovely bread and cheeses and even some good seafood / fish. The hotel is really well designed (although generally very hot! Pack your shorts!!) Plenty of space in the top of the range family room, loved having our own separate boot room (could do with a few coat hooks in the entrance to the bedroom) Beds comfortable and cleaned everyday and really liked the organic shower gel etc. Plenty of things for the kids to do, they loved the boulder climbing wall and were well looked after by the staff. Nassfeld is a great ski area too! We were in a large group (52 of us) but check in was still really well handled, they organised it so we could all sit close together at meal times and generally looked after us well. Thank you, we might be back!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from PhilippMei, General Manager at FRANZ ferdinand Mountain Resort Nassfeld
Responded 6 Feb 2020
Dear Ali, thank you so much for your great review, we are really happy that you and your friends & family enjoyed the stay with us so much! Also thank you for giving other travellers so much info about our offer, I´m sure it will be helpful for them when they consider to book with us... There is just one thing that makes us a bit sad - the "might" together with coming back to us... We definitely need to change that into a will!!! :) Looking forward to having you all back, Philipp Meister - Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cube nassfeld hotel nassfeld
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Cube Nassfeld
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsCarinthiaHermagorTropolach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
144
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about FRANZ ferdinand Mountain Resort Nassfeld
Which popular attractions are close to FRANZ ferdinand Mountain Resort Nassfeld?
Nearby attractions include Nassfeld Ski Resort (0.1 km), Garnitzenklamm (5.9 km), and Sommerrodelbahn Pendolino (5.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at FRANZ ferdinand Mountain Resort Nassfeld?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at FRANZ ferdinand Mountain Resort Nassfeld?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at FRANZ ferdinand Mountain Resort Nassfeld?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at FRANZ ferdinand Mountain Resort Nassfeld?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to FRANZ ferdinand Mountain Resort Nassfeld?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Barenwirt, Konditorei Semmelrock, and Ristorante Mari e Monti.
Are there opportunities to exercise at FRANZ ferdinand Mountain Resort Nassfeld?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does FRANZ ferdinand Mountain Resort Nassfeld have an airport shuttle?
Yes, FRANZ ferdinand Mountain Resort Nassfeld offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is FRANZ ferdinand Mountain Resort Nassfeld located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Tropolach.
Are pets allowed at FRANZ ferdinand Mountain Resort Nassfeld?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at FRANZ ferdinand Mountain Resort Nassfeld?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, Czech, Slovak, and Slovenian.