We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Barangay Aguada, Mabini, Luzon 5033 Philippines
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (356)
Room & Suite (63)
Pool & Beach (51)

About

#3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Mabini
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
A 5 star boutique resort hotel in Anilao Batangas 2 hours south of Manila. A place where you commune with nature. Diving and snorkeling site within the vicinity.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Game room
Airport transportation
Massage
Valet parking
Wifi
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Bottled water
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Hidden Gem
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
169Reviews9Q+A43Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 105
  • 47
  • 12
  • 4
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bianca L wrote a review Dec 2020
Philippines5 contributions
Best decision ever booking this resort where we could celebrate our wedding anniversary. At first, we were overwhelmed with the 2 nights minimum stay to minimize and control the foot traffic in the rest. But to tell you honestly, it was all worth it. The stay is included with full board meals, which mean you don’t have to worry on what and where to eat. Another plus factor for us is that they accept guests of all ages, therefore we can bring our 1-year old along with us. The resort is not only nice, but their service and food are superb too! I will definitely come back mainly because of the food they offer. 😆 They have a very generous amount of serving, so you really get your money’s worth. If you’re looking for a resort that accepts babies/toddlers, has a great view, serves delicious foods and has a very good service, this is the resort for you. ♥️
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
enjoyslife25 wrote a review May 2020
Toronto, Canada31 contributions
THIS REVIEW IS BASED ON THEIR ACTIONS PRIOR TO THE PANDEMIC. Reservation cancelled on January 15, 2020 due to Taal volcano eruption and as of May 16, 2020 they have not refunded my money. I had to send a follow up email in Mar and they indicated it was an error as it should have been processed 2-3 weeks from cancellation date. No further response from Vivere Azure since Apr 17, 2020. I understand that with the pandemic there’s limited things that can be done. But this should have been processed months prior to pandemic. With the inconvenienced that Vivere has placed on us, we MUST receive the full refund of equivalent to Canadian dollars $878.26 or this will be pushed to be taken to legal action if not attended to ASAP!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Pola Yves wrote a review Jan 2020
14 contributions
I came home to my family since I am working in Abu Dhabi together with my husband which is his first time visiting the Philippines after our marriage in AUH March 2019. We look forward to our sweet escape. Thank you everyone to every staff I can no longer recall the names but I am acknowledging everyone who did their very best from the moment we checked in , assisted us in the restaurants, the buffet lounge, the room service people who helped us with our favors and lastly the diving personnel’s who are in charge in assisting us with the snorkeling gears. We all had fun, my parents and my husband and I. We are all looking forward once again in revisiting this amazing resort. We are in awe with the breath taking view from your infinity pool, what your prestige beach can offer was majestic and the view from our room was a serenity indeed. Amazing full board buffets your resort have prepared. Thank you, to all the staffs.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
egra12 wrote a review Dec 2019
Manila, Philippines34 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
My husband and I prefer a somewhat secluded island far far from the metro but we weren't able to plan ahead because our schedules won't permit us a long vacation so we had to settle for a quick 3D2N vacation near metro manila. Though Vivere Azure is not the ideal resort we would rather stay to celebrate our wedding anniversary,  it has given us the must-have requirements we're always looking for in a resort, that is, waking up to a breathtaking sea view as well as being lullabied by the sound of sea waves. If what you have in mind is a sandy beach with wide shores where you can walk barefooted, this is not the place for you but it's perfect if you love snorkeling without having to go far  because corals and fishes are right in front of the resort. If privacy is a big deal where you can leave the curtains open, lying in the bed not fully dressed or even naked, where your eyes can feast on the vast ocean thru glass doors, then choose the upper floors. That's not possible on the ground floor where a passerby can easily see what's inside an open curtain room. Suites on the ground floor could have been great if the glass doors are with one way mirror. Food is served buffet on weekends and a la carte weekdays. Food selection is limited but we were satisfied with the taste and always had our tummies full. I am picky when it comes to bath and body essentials and most of the time, my husband is left using what's provided by hotels while I use what's personally mine. I go for natural products and I appreciate Vivere Azure for offering hypoallergenic and natural bath essentials. I really like them especially the soap and moisturizer that I had to bring home the extras. What I like most in this resort is that it isn't crowded. A quiet moment at the Cenare lounge, a dip by the pool, dining at the lanai, and a short rest at the sunbed by the beach, all alone for ourselves make us feel like we have the whole resort for ourselves. Thank you Vivere Azure for letting us experience the beauty of nature in your home.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Genesis C wrote a review Dec 2019
Muntinlupa, Philippines10 contributions2 helpful votes
The rooms are nice and cozy, the staff are great and we love the food! the use of Kayak, beach shoes, snorkels and life vests are also available to use for free! Whats not good? the beach front is rocky and not a place to swim or sunbathe or play sandcastles with the kids.. you have to go to a raft to do your snorkeling.. if you want to enjoy the white beach you'd have to rent a motor boat to bring you to an island (which could be a bit expensive if you are going there with a family of four and other people to split the cost).. you'd also be away from the comforts of the hotel room should you wish to use the toilet and plan to go back to the beach.. it would also be a welcome upgrade to use the face mask type snorkel instead those that you need to put in your mouth.. if you are not used to hawkers approaching you while you relax on the beach front then this may not be for you. this is not Aman resort but for the price, i hope it would still be a bit lower than what is being offered..
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$281 - US$345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
vivere azure hotel mabini
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCalabarzon RegionBatangas ProvinceMabini
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Vivere Azure
Which popular attractions are close to Vivere Azure?
Nearby attractions include Mt. Gulugod Baboy Trail (2.9 km) and Sombrero Island (5.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Vivere Azure?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Vivere Azure?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Vivere Azure?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Vivere Azure?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Vivere Azure?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Vivere Azure have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Vivere Azure offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Vivere Azure?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Does Vivere Azure have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.