We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2/9 Fleming St, Nulkaba, Cessnock, New South Wales 2325 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/19/22
Hotels.com$81
Travelocity$81
Priceline$86
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (152)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (18)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated in the heart of Hunter Valley Wine Country, Potters Apartments is a relaxing getaway. With new ownership since early 2020.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Vending machine
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Express check-in / check-out
Parking
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
471Reviews2Q+A89Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 107
  • 168
  • 108
  • 46
  • 42
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
mrwjc wrote a review Jan 2022
Sydney77 contributions41 helpful votes
My wife & I have just had a 2 night stay at Potters Apartments. We found the room very spacious & clean with a covered area outside the back door with a table & benches to sit on. There is a pool & tennis court to use. Potters is under 3 kilometres from Cessnock & a short drive to wineries in the area. We would certainly stay there again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gillian L wrote a review Nov 2021
Sydney, Australia195 contributions67 helpful votes
I booked a unit requesting king bed be split into 2 singles, & confirmed with a phone call but our unit bed was a king, so back to reception for room change. Given new room, checked bed, all good moved all things in, went to bathroom , oops toilet cistern broken. Packed up got another room, found towel rail hanging off wall in bathroom of new room.....really? Maintenance person cane in with drull and fixed it The person in the office should have offered drink or food voucher as an apology but offered nothing Despite all that property is well located with plenty green space. The onsite brewery and pub style restaurant is good. Those with mobility issues or bad knees/ hips need to be careful as shower is located over the bath .Not sure if there are any units with sep.showers
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Showers are over bath so if you have mobility issues check if rooms are available with sep. shower
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Binny111 wrote a review Nov 2021
Sydney, Australia279 contributions91 helpful votes
Nice and close to Cessnock but yet not that far from the vineyards, nice spacious room with parking right outside the door, very comfy bed, little outdoor area with table out side bedroom door, microwave, crockery and cutlery in room, very small TV for the size of the room and the wall it is mounted on, great shower with really good pressure and large bathroom, free wifi but the wifi is very slow and a bit hit and miss. No breakfast options, vending machine in reception for soft drinks and snacks.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
kim B wrote a review Nov 2021
Sydney, Australia58 contributions19 helpful votes
While the grounds are lovely and the rooms are very nice from the outside and very large inside they are really in need of renovations and some updated furniture. The walls badly need a paint and the furniture is very old and worn. The table in our unit was glass topped and not very clean. It wobbled on its legs so much it was hard to sit at. There is a lovely pub at the front of the location but unfortunately it was not open on the nights we stayed except for one (even though when we rang them prior to arriving they said they would be) and there is no other place to eat at unless you want to drive to them so we had to improvise. We tried to use the oven and cooktop but they are so old that it was very difficult to heat anything up. I really thought that places would have used the long lock down we have just come out of to make sure everything would be sparkling clean and everything in working order. The dust on the lamps and lamp bulbs was an inch thick. Surely these accommodation places should be making sure everything has been cleaned for people to stay especially because of Covid. I had to wipe everything down with disinfectant wipes just to make sure. Don't rely on the reception area being open as it is closed most of the time. I rang to confirm my booking and had to leave a message but I am still waiting on the phone call back and we have been home for 4 days now. It is very disappointing as we were really looking forward to getting away for a few days after being in lock down for so long. The area is lovely to go for a visit though I just probably wouldn't stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gillies1 wrote a review Nov 2021
Canberra, Australia21 contributions27 helpful votes
The grounds are lovely and well maintained and the rooms look good from the outside. Inside the rooms are equiped with a fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster, basic cutlery and crockery. We had two rooms and both were in desperate need of a good clean, update and maintenance, Stains on the carpet, lounge chairs and filthy bed heads. . Such as shame as this could be a great place to stay
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
aldavril wrote a review Jun 2021
Wollongong, Australia1107 contributions295 helpful votes
6 of us stayed two nights. The rooms are spacious enough with all that you need for a short stay. There is even dishes and a microwave and toaster. The location is perfect. The grounds are so well kept. Lovely to just walk around. The pub is on site for a few drinks and a meal. Our room was fine everything worked but the toaster was filthy with burnt cheese left on it. The chairs and table outside we did have to clean because it was covered in bird poo. Others in the group mentioned their toaster didn’t work and a couple of other issues but overall we did enjoy it. Maybe some minor housekeeping issues need to be addressed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Hannah R wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions
DO NOT STAY HERE. The first night we stayed we payed $250, most of the appliances were not in working condition and if they were they barely worked. The stove top was so bad it took 45 minutes to cook a steak. The spa bath did not work and the kettle leaked. We took these issues to the front desk and were advised to wait for management who didn’t work until the following day. We went back in the next day and again no manager. I spoke to the manager (Kathy) on the phone and she told me and I quote “ it’s not that the appliances don’t work its that you aren’t satisfied with them”. She even laughed at me at one point. Extremely rude and unprofessional. We allowed the owner to enter our room to inspect the appliances he was so rude when we asked him to leave our room he at one point threatened to call the police on us. He even tried to scan our ID’s. Never have I experienced such unnecessary drama and stress. Waste of money waste of energy. Just don’t waste your time.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
catherinew964 wrote a review Jan 2021
Sydney, Australia22 contributions3 helpful votes
It is in a good location and close to the hunter valley zoo, staff are friendly are the restaurant on site is good, maybe limits in vegan/vegetarian options as they only had salads but still ok . The only negatives would be a few millipedes in the room I love insects so this wasn't a problem for me I just removed them to outside as they are harmless but may be a problem for future guests. Overall was good stay and comfy bed.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Potters Apartments, Guest Services / Front Office at Potters Apartments
Responded 27 Jan 2021
Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Sydney South Girl wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
We have booked in Potters Apartment at 3 weeks before New Years Eve and thankfully we were able to get a 2 bedroom apartment. I have spoken to Megs and she was friendly and answered all my questions. The accommodation was not hard to find it was close to shops and restaurants and literally 10 min drive to Hunter Valley Gardens. The villas were so lovely, traditional and clean. Love the convenience of parking our car in front of our villa. Same thing when we booked at Mercure Hunter Valley 2 years ago where we can park our car in front of our accommodation I just think it is so convenient. Our villa has a nice patio and main bedroom has a big window with greenery views. It was clean and organised however it was outdated and carpets need a little bit of change due to some stains and also we found a small cockroach as we are about to leave the villa. The second room however does not have a bedside table lamp and mirror on the wall. The TV in the lounge was big enough and it was smart TV so we can watch shows from youtube and netflix which my daughters loves. We were given a 30 minute grace period for the late checkout which we appreciated. It was a great stay and my family was satisfied. Our stay was not that expensive considering it was New Years Eve. So really thankful that we got this accommodation.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Potters Apartments, Guest Services / Front Office at Potters Apartments
Responded 15 Jan 2021
Thank you for your feedback
Read more
Raj P wrote a review Dec 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Rooms smelly, bad smell in washroom. Carpets very dirty and several creatures (millipedes) inside the rooms. Very unhealthy and unsafe place specially when young kids are with you. No tea and milk supplies. Calls to reception goes unanswered. Food in restaurant very limited selections available. Poor customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Not suitable for visitors with young family and with asthma. Millipedes are a concern and scary...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Potters Apartments, Guest Services / Front Office at Potters Apartments
Responded 6 Jan 2021
Thank you for your feedback
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
potters hotel and brewery, potters hotel brewery, potters brewery
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Resort
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater NewcastleCessnockNulkaba
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Potters Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Potters Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Hunter Valley Zoo (1.7 km), Saddlers Creek Wines (3.4 km), and Hunter Valley Gardens (6.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Potters Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Potters Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Potters Apartments?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Potters Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Potters Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hunters Quarter, Baumé, and The Italian Cottage.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Potters Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Potters Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Poppet Head Park (8.1 km).
Is Potters Apartments accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.