We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ariana

Save
Share
National Highway Paringao, Bauang, Luzon Philippines
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (33)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (1)

About

#9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bauang
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travelers make Hotel Ariana their small hotel of choice when visiting Bauang. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Hotel Ariana offers guests an array of room amenities including air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The small hotel offers room service and a coffee shop, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a lounge. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

If you are looking for a good Chinese restaurant, you may want to check out Rose Bowl Steakhouse and Restaurant Bauang Branch while staying at Hotel Ariana.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Hotel Ariana as you experience all of the things Bauang has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Massage
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Bath / shower
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English
30Reviews0Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2
  • 4
  • 15
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Mitch D wrote a review Dec 2019
I am not recommending to anyone this Hotel especially when you guys are planning an event. Terrible customer service. Not even just a bit of consideration. They just want revenue but NO marketing knowledge. Food is so so. Venue decoration is simple ( bride and groom was not impressed and I was not impressed either ). My sister just recently had their wedding reception in this hotel. Actually this hotel/venue was their last resort as everything good was totally booked. On the very last minute they booked the venue, consider that it was too far from the wedding ceremony. To cut the story short, after the wedding ceremony they arrived at the venue (Hotel Ariana) really late from what has been discussed (4pm until 8pm),Everybody was stuck for almost 2 hour on a traffic. So instead of arriving at 4pm they arrived around 6:45pm. As everything did not go well to what has planned, my sister asked for consideration for the management to waive the additional 1 hour for everybody to finish all their foods and of course to enjoy the party. BUT they refused to waive the charge. Alysa who is in-charge on that night was firmed on her decision that my sister need to pay for an extra hour because according to them it is not their fault that dpwh is doing a road widening that is why they were late for almost 2 hour. My sister called the attention of the manager, BUT same thing, my sister need to pay additional (4K pesos), actually it was 4,500 but they took off the 500 as a discount (LOL, thank you for the 500 pesos discount, such a big help... LOL). Another thing, since everybody was late and stuck on a traffic , a lot of visitor didn't go to the reception. My sister paid 100pax on the contract. But it was only 70pax or less attended. Obviously there are lots of left over foods. My mom asked if they can to go those left over as we all know those foods are already been paid. BUT they said NO, they can't take it home. My question is... where did they put those left over foods??? hhhmmmmmm!!! Im pretty sure it was not dumped in the trash bin. To the management and staff, you are very welcome. Hope you guys enjoy the foods 😂😂😂 To the management of Ariana, if you want revenue. Try to be generous sometimes. Giving away for free or waiving an hour or so for using your service or venue is not a pain in your @$$, (it is a marketing strategy gaining lots of returning guests to your property) and will not decrease your revenue. Your guests will appreciate the gesture and they will transfer the good deed to everyone they know. Poor thing that you just want to gain more and more revenue but not gaining returning guests. Returning guests is the key to more Revenue, just so you know 😜
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Nancy D, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ariana
Responded 9 Feb 2020
Thank you very much for your comment and we appreciate much your effort for bringing this matter to our attention so as the public may know two sides of the story. We would like to clear things out regarding what happened during your sister’s wedding. The arranged time for the wedding reception is 4:00pm to 8:00pm. We opened the aircon full blast at 3:00pm an hour earlier to ensure that the room is cold and conducive for wedding reception by 4:00pm. At around 4:30pm, Alyssa was already trying to contact the groom to ask their whereabouts since this is the only contact she has. Alyssa tried many times to contact the groom but to no avail. Alyssa message the bride at 5:36pm through messenger hoping that she can get any feedback as to their whereabouts and still no reply. We don’t know what is really happening why they were still not at the hotel since the wedding ceremony was held in Aringay which is approximately 45 mins away from our hotel. We would have appreciated it if anyone from the relative or friends, if not from the bride and groom to have called us to inform us what is happening but no one tried to reach us not even the bride and groom since they were our direct contact for this event. And if someone took the initiative to call us then we can initiate mitigating measure to make necessary adjustment in order to avoid unnecessary cost. The excess hour we charged is NOT FOR REVENUE, it is just to cover operating expenses for the electricity, overtime pay of manpower, transportation assistance to food attendant who will be going home late and the likes. Manpower has to be extended to clean up the place and transform the venue to the next event so extra transportation cost for the food attendant since few transportation are available during late in the evening. The monetary discount of Php750.00 and not Php500.00 is our gesture in consideration on your plight as we both don’t want this unforeseen event to happen on your sister’s wedding day. As for the food, since you are not party to the contract, you are not aware that our contract specifically states that we prohibit food being take out, to wit : 6.b Excess food not for takeout All excess food regardless of food variety shall not be taken out due to complication that may arise if consumed. Food are not safe to take especially long hours after the intended meal time. Thus, the reason for provision on contract that states no food would be allowed for take out. We don’t want to be unceremoniously be blamed for any food related illnesses upon take out. Restaurant in metropolis practice this to avoid stomach upset and being blamed for. As per your insinuation about the leftover food, that you are pretty sure it was not dumped in the trash bin and hope you guys enjoy the foods is ABSOLUTELY UNCALLED FOR TO THE MANAGEMENT AND STAFF OF OUR HOTEL. Employees are not allowed to partake any food served to client or allowed to receive gift from our client even if client insist. This is our practice. We have CCTV in our establishment and if caught will be terminated after due process. To make it clear to you, almost 80% of your guests arrived and all the food served was consumed by your guests since they went back to the buffet table for second serving. Meaning if there is 20% food left, this can be consumed by your guests since dinner was served late. Not to mention all your wedding suppliers during the reception also took their dinner. So your allegation is merely your assumption and no factual basis to support. This shall serve as a final warning to you that you should not use any derogatory remarks that has no factual basis especially posting in social media as this gives a wrong image of our establishment to the public which has nothing to do with your frustration. With your allegation about the design of the venue, Alyssa and the bride had a small talk after the wedding and the bride said that she is satisfied with the design of the venue. We give affordable rate with the amenities extended specially wedding like this, leaving us no room for additional operating expenses specially for a 100 pax event. Please don’t confuse your dissatisfaction simply because your sister’s request was not fully granted. Extensive effort have been instituted before and the day itself to make special event like their wedding a memorable one. It so happened that you mix up your unexpected disappointment on the traffic leading to our venue with the service that we extended. Please refrain venting your frustration especially if you are not familiar about the operation in the hospitality business.
Read more
Lee Majors wrote a review Oct 2019
Baguio, Philippines
This hotel is cute and modern but just a little bit on the cheap side. We had an event here, the food is good but not spectacular. The function hall is big enough, parking is huge which is a plus. Rooms are good but nothing fancy.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
michael b wrote a review Jan 2019
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
My wife and I were recommended this dump by relatives ( no fault of there's ) but we booked and paid for 5 nights up front and were so disappointed we took the premium room as advertised a room with a view ha ha ha rubbish and vacant lot what a view. no safe no refrigerator (both of us require medication to be refrigerated) bathroom looked like it was last cleaned in 1995 disgusting WIFI useless if you are visiting Bauang DO NOT STAY HERE Michael & Nelie
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: No such thing
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Official_HotelAriana, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ariana
Responded 18 Feb 2019
Dear Sir Michael, Thank you for your review and we respect your opinion. As you have mention, your relatives make an ocular visit on the room . Should your standard differs from your relatives we should not be blamed.We did not misrepresent our amenities.We priced our room base on our existing amenities and our amenities was base on the majority need of the market. As for your medicines that needs to be refrigerated, we can keep it in our pantry area as we do with our other guests. As for improvement, there still room for improvement.
Read more
jerrikdy wrote a review May 2018
Quezon City, Philippines
Just don't. Find some place else. We booked thru the internet seeing the pictures which looks beautiful enough for its room rate. But we were deceived. No swimming pool, no amenities, the room looks like a MOTEL! Television don't work well(not even a flat screen), no ref. Smells bad. We don't even have a breakfast included, even if we booked with breakfast, we asked why, they said it should be reserved?? Never heard of such a thing. Then we asked the receptionist(never smiled and rude) where the beach is, she pointed us to cross the street thru the resort in front of it, when we looked, we saw a high wall with a dangerous ladder down straight to the water, not even a sand to walk on to. Vacation turned to stresscation. We ended up leaving the place and find another resort.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
whitepaper wrote a review Jan 2018
Metro Manila, Philippines
The room was dirty and dark, with no outside window, the bed was hard with only one very cheap pillow, (if you want more you have to pay a lot extra), there was no room safe, no refrigerator, no cell phone reception, no room service and worse than all of the above was a live band playing very loudly late into the night and again early in the morning. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who appreciates a good nights sleep, and the room price was nearly double that of the nearby much better quality hotels. I want to say something good about the place but I really can't think of anything.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Official_HotelAriana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ariana
Responded 29 Jan 2018
Thank you for calling our attention regarding this matter. Rest assured we shall be investigating your complain during your stay. It is the desire of our management that all rooms are well cleaned conducive for resting. We look forward for your future stay here and should there be other concerns please let us know and we will act on it immediately.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$43 - US$69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonIlocos RegionLa Union ProvinceBauang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Ariana
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Ariana?
Nearby attractions include Ma-Cho Temple (5.8 km), Gapuz Grapes Farm (2.4 km), and Christ The Redeemer Statue (5.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Ariana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Ariana?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Ariana?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Ariana?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Famiglia Restaurant, Halo Halo de Iloko, and Natalna Grille.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Ariana?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bolikewkew Rice Terraces (15.5 km).