We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Overview
28 Willow Bend Dr, Victoria 3775 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Concierge
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
21
7
5
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
7
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great place to stay wedding wombats hosts accommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

We booked a one night accommodation at this place the morning of due to our lack of better planning. Reviews online seemed to be decent although posted quite awhile ago. However after staying there, I feel this motel/B&B would do well with a decent facelift...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank torithefoodie
Response from FloJo2, Owner at Holly Lane MewsResponded 25 September 2018

.Thank you for your review I am glad you were able to book a one night stay at our property. We provi de these rooms for people wishing to stay on the weekend for one night.It is almost impossible to find one of these in...More

Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

We were at the Holly Lane Mews for a wedding in the area. When we first arrived it was an instant feeling of relaxation and peacefulness. The rooms are beautiful and the gardens are so amazing. Unfortunately there were a few little things that our...More

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank Laura M
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We spent two nights here and fell in love with the place - I wish it had been possible to stay longer. Lovely comfortable rooms. Hosts who couldn't do enough for us. Th emits beautiful gardens. A truly special time.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Nicevans
Response from FloJo2, Owner at Holly Lane MewsResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for your lovely review.

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We had a truly unforgettable stay at this quirky b&b - the hosts were really friendly and we had no shortage of food for breakfast. It was a very spacious apartment with living room and three bedrooms (one separate). It was furnished in a traditional...More

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Caustonator
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We arrived late, but the owner still took the time to greet us and point out her main tips on a map. The room was fresh, clean and cosy, and the location of the B&B is fantastic. The sounds at night from the frog pond...More

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Maria M
View more reviews
About
Description
Located on a private thoroughbred farm with a garden and lake, Holly Lane Mews offers B&B accommodation in the heart of the Yarra Valley. There are at least 10 wineries within a 5-minute drive.In a unique farm More setting with beautifully landscaped gardens, Holly Lane Mews is home to many native animals, including a resident wombat.Yarra Glen town centre is a 5-minute drive away. Facilities include a BBQ area and "farm-style" plunge pool.Each of the suites and apartments at Holly Lane Mews Yarra Valley features air conditioning, heating, flat-screen TV with free in-house movies, and a patio with outdoor seating.All of the luxury apartments include a spa bath. Breakfast provisions are supplied for guests in the apartments, while continental breakfast is provided for those staying in the suites. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Air Conditioning
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
GreenLeaders Gold level
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
GreenLeaders Gold level
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
5
Price range
US$118 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
GreenLeaders Gold level
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
5
Price range
US$118 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley
Photos
Traveler (6)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 nearby hotels
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
1,204 reviews
3.58 km away
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
192 reviews
5.50 km away
Yarra Valley Estate
38 reviews
6.29 km away
Chateau Yering Hotel
377 reviews
7.02 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 378 nearby restaurants
Immerse Restaurant
130 reviews
3.72 km away
Dixons Creek Cafe Bar & Grill
409 reviews
4.45 km away
De Bortoli Winery & Restaurant
429 reviews
3.82 km away
Divino Ristorante at Mandala Wines
91 reviews
3.72 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 231 nearby attractions
Yileena Park
130 reviews
1.72 km away
Corniola Wines
65 reviews
2.77 km away
Yering Station
304 reviews
7.10 km away
De Bortoli Winery
170 reviews
3.83 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Holly Lane Mews staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"grab a few things in Yarra Glen if you're planning to dine in...saves the return visit to the shops!"
TheMuldoons
29 Jan 2017
Read review
"Check what bathroom facility is in the room for ease of showering."
Wisky4
29 Mar 2015
Read review
"Any of the rooms that you can stay here are all very lovely, it will all depend of how many are staying, as..."
waynem328
23 Feb 2014
Read review
"We had the Pool View Room"
DavidK691
17 Feb 2013
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing