We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Margaritha

Save
Share
Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good17%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible0%
Aug 9, 2017
“Nice relaxing resort”
Jun 1, 2016
“Poor kitchen”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Restaurant
Concierge
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
6
4
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
4
3
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Some minutes from Sibulan ferry terminal,we found this small nice resort. We have stayed there three nights. If you want to relax and swim in a pool,this is the place. Gordon the owner is very service minded and a funny guy. You can have your...More

2  Thank Terje S
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Nice Rooms (only 3), friendly Staff. Poor kitchen (only about 6 menues) No other beach resort in the near surroundings No direct acces to the beach, have to cross a street. Far away from the City of Dumaguete (about 30 min with a tryc)

Thank xaver b
Reviewed 8 January 2015

I stayed here one night in transit to the south. The casa is about 15 mins from the airport to the north of the city. The rooms (only 3) are spacious, very clean and comfortable. The staff local staff are great and super friendly. The...More

2  Thank dkirwin
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Although the house itself is pleasant, this is a very poor choice of location. The house is not on the beach, as I had imagined given that there was an 'ocean view' room, but on the other side of the road, with the main view...More

3  Thank marie083
Response from Casa_Margaritha_6201, Geschäftsführer at Casa MargarithaResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Travelers, We had the opportunity to lease Casa Margaritha for the period from May 2013 to the end of April 2014. The year has passed so quickly and the lease is now running out. This year we were able to accommodate many travelers, from...More

Reviewed 10 January 2013

a late review. we went here last dec. 18-20 day after the strong typhoon hit the Visayan region. it was far the main city of negros orriental. we thought at first we chose the wrong place to stay because it was situated in an almost...More

5  Thank glennvedder
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Photos
Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Casa Margaritha staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The front room probably has the best view as it faces the ocean. If you are self driving ask the owner for..."
dkirwin
2 million years ago
Read review
"the big room had thikker madrass...;-)"
Royfag
2 million years ago
Read review
"rennt a bike"
felixm164
2 million years ago
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing